We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Chilled environment

Very chilled beach with some water activities available and pedal boats. perfect if you have kids... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
ldavis907
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
Great location

For 8 euro’s you can rent two loungers and an umbrella. You can keep these all day.The beach staff... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Brian E
Read all 194 reviews
  
Google
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Agios Spyridonas
from $62.90
More Info
from $73.19
More Info
from $97.21
More Info
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
98
66
22
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
98
66
22
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mareblue hotel mini market pedal boats relaxing spot pyramid bar an umbrella sun loungers clear water great fun hire beds sea albania euros tavernas sand spade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 194 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2018

Perfect for families with little ones, tiny and shallow so very safe to let the kids wander. Sunbeds were 3 euros from the Pyramid Bar.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Col1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

When staying at the Mareblue hotel we came down to this beach everyday.

We didn’t use the sun beds, just sat on towels so I can’t comment on that aspect.

The beach was always clean. Later in the day you might find the odd broken spade or an escaped piece of rubbish, but on the whole I think visitors respected the beach and took their rubbish away or used the bins provided. We all have to do our bit! The water was beautifully clear and stays shallow for quite a distance.

There are pedalo’s and boats available to hire. We hired a pedalo (€15 for an hour). We had great fun. They have a slide so you can slide into the sea for a swim. My daughter loved it afrer some initial nerves. The guys doing the boat hire were very friendly and helpful.

Over the road is a little shop for drinks and ice creams (or a few gifts for home) or lilo’s For the beach. The lady in the shop is lovely. Offering to reinflate the inflatables if the air came out. There are also 2 tavernas just a stone through from the beach.

If you are in Corfu it’s definitely worth a trip to this area.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank JSR1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We are staying for 2 weeks at the all-inclusive Mareblue Hotel close to the beach.
We walked down from the hotel and enjoyed visiting the cafe and supermarket on the beach. There is also a taverna by this beach. Plenty of parking and sun beds and pedalos for hire. We had a motor boat out for the day from this beach - North Corfu Boats. Not cheap as only 2 of us but for a group or family of four or more a very inexpensive day and fun day out. Collected boat at 10am and were given a full practical lesson on how to start, drive, anchor and dock the boat. Fully equipped with spare engine, life jackets, flares, first aid kit and cool box. Friendly advice on where to anchor to swim, how to stay safe and places to visit. We left at 1020 and went to the southern limit of Agni and stopped for a drink, then to Karvasi for lunch at a fish taverna right on the beach, both times the boat was either ‘valet parked’ for us or clear helpful instructions, and assistance, on how to dock from Taverna staff. Great cruise back with a stop for swimming on the way. Would thoroughly recommend boat hire from this beach. Back at 5pm, so a good 7hr day.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Airshowsafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

this beach was dissapointing, it was overcrowded and so dirty!!! I went into the water and
left staright away!! We scaped. The views were beautiful though... but dont go there to spend any more time than taking a couple of pictures.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Lalaa022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

what a lovely relaxing spot with a sea you can walk out to for quite a bit till goes deep Plenty of sun loungers priced at 4 euros for allday

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank redashy1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews