We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Choice”
Review of Saint George Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saint George Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

A very clean hotel with exellent service, located at one of the most beautiful places for either a peaceful or an exciting holiday.I would recommend it without hesitation to anyone who wants to enjoy a laid-back holiday, even with a big family.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank maraben10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 250 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our return trip to this lovely hotel. The staff continue to be A+ along with the cleanliness of the hotel itself. The restaurant still has knock out views and excellent food.
The constant wind is a relief from the sun and keeps mosquitoes at bay.
The daily breakfast is very nice although it could stand a little bit of variety during the week.
The Wi Fi and the beach umbrellas and sunbeds continue to be free. I mention this because i have stayed at hotels where there is a service charge for their use , hourly and daily respectively.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poolbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The staff was very polite (although very few of them really cared; the rest were just pretentious)
The price was fine considering the location of the hotel and the period we stayed.

I am an orthopaedic surgeon and believe me the mattress we were given was NOT suitable for anyone's back.

The room and the hotel in general was very clean. (definitely not perfect by my wife's standards)

The hotel was on a very good beach with excellent facilities for hotel guests. Perfect beach for wind surfers but rather wavy for my two children (3yo and 1yo)
The location of Nea Chrysi Akti is rather far away from anything (shops, tavernas, night life) but we did have a car so commuting was not a problem.

Quite spacious rooms with excellent view.
Falling asleep with the sound of waves and the full moon shining all over the sea in front of you is something money cannot buy.

The breakfast was very good for a hotel in Greece.
Big variety although quality not very high in many selections.
The restaurant has good food at reasonable prices

Room Tip: Very good choice if you are a wind surfer and you just want to stay at the hotel and use the hotel f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S0l1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have stayed at this beautiful hotel for the last 3 summers and have never been disappointed! The staff are lovely and often greet you by name. We get a simply amazing room with a pool and sea view and are never disappointed. The pool has a delicious restaurant overlooking the sea and the food is well prepared and beautifully presented! The pool bar serves many drinks and desserts that are popular with everyone. The beach is just a few steps away as are windsurfing, scuba diving and a bike rental place. Everything has always been just perfect when we are there and very relaxing as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betsy106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We visited Paros due to a wedding we attended. What a great spot and hotel. Everything about the hotel was wonderful. Friendly and very attentive staff. Very clean which is a must for us, and also like to mention the great breakfast. Pool was also great, and great food at their restaurant.
We had the superior room which offered us great views of the ocean and the surroundings.
Would love to go back to Paros and I would not change where we stayed.

Room Tip: recommend the superior room; views are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EXELENT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

A very nice place to stay, combined with an excellent beach and service.
Family hotel, with good facilities and staff! The rooms are good and clean and breakfast is good.
We enjoyed the pool also which is very clean, close to the bar, and you can have your meal there too!
The ideal place is also combined with the seafront, with a large sandy beach !

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We came back in Paros this summer and we found the Saint George beautiful as usual.
We liked the food in their fantastic seaview restaurant but what we will never forget is the people, the same that, 2 years ago, made our wedding wonderful and unforgettable.
We suggested this hotel to our friends this August and they have been enthusiastic too...thank you to all the staff!!

Luca and Roberta

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank roberta d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nea Chryssi Akti
7.8 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.4 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
308 reviews
7.5 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 45 in Naoussa
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#10 of 46 in Parikia
557 reviews
7.6 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
6.2 mi away
Afrodite Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint George Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint George Hotel

Address: New Golden Beach, Nea Chryssi Akti 844 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Nea Chryssi Akti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nea Chryssi Akti
Price Range: $120 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint George Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the charm of its refined beauty and the air of its Cycladic style, Saint George Hotel is an ideal destination for family vacations, escapes for two, family reunions and also for small breaks from every day routine. Wind surfers and scuba divers can easily practice off-site water sports combining them with their family vacations. Relax, enjoy, experience your summer dreams in Saint George Hotel and escape from the hustle and bustle of the city. Leave your concerns to our staff that will make you feel like home. The Saint George Hotel residents can enjoy the smooth and relaxing atmosphere throughout the day but at the same time they can reach all Paros’ main attractions within a half-an-hour maximum driving distance. The Hotel’s unique location on the beach offers its guests extraordinary views of the boundless blue of the Aegean Sea and the sky. The contemporary décor and the traditional corners in the hotel compose a place of comfort and elegance. The blue of the surroundings together with marble and stones from the land of Paros enhance the uniqueness of style and create harmonious and relaxing scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Saint George Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint George Paros
Saint George Hotel Paros/Nea Chryssi Akti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing