We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Picturesque location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jason Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jason Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Ipsos
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Picturesque location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

nice hotel in a stunning location but with a very steep hill - hardgoing in the daytime heat but was not a problem as we knew before we went. The hotel itself is clean however in our room, their was wires hanging out the wall beside the bed, not safe if their was kids about. We couldnt even use the drawers as their were no handles on them and the two drawers on the dressing table were full of disgusting slang langauge(worse than on a bus shelter!) that people had wriitten in them over the years!! apart from that the room was pretty decent, fridge, tv (english speaking channels), nice bathroom with proper shower cubicle! most of the staff were helpful and friendly. One thing we noticed on our last day though was that we seen the cleaners drag all the rubbish from the bedrooms and toilets down the main stairway and through the breakfast area where people ate then though the kitchen!! cant be very hygienic! ipsos itself is not the nicest resort on the island, theirs still a lot of places closed, take a drive up to mount pantokrator if you can,,well worth it. Avoid Sidari like the plague, was just like blackpool abroad!! All in all, nice hotel, nice pool area etc just a few downsides! Breakfast was ok...! not very fresh though to be honest, seemed like the stuff just sat out for ages! Try Phevos restaurant very nice, friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angel24Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    89
    48
    12
    11
See reviews for
46
126
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

We stayed at this Hotel for the first time after having five other visits to Corfu. Jason is a very clean hotel, but in my oppinion you wouldn't want to stay there if you don't like walking up hills, ok for younger generation I would say. The Pool was Excellent! it was very clean and spacious.
The entrance was lovely and the surrounds and the views were stunning, both on foot around the place and from the rooms. We paid for air conditioning, which was much needed! There was no warm water to shower in, it was freezing six times in total! We complained and within minutes, somehow, the water was hot again!
The beakfasts were monotanous, the ham and cheese weren't very good quality, the milk tasted like UHT, the cereal and fruit was Cornflakes type of? and the friut was tinned peaches! EVERY DAY!.
The rooms to keep on are €25.00 per half day, not worth it I would say. as there is a shower room to use before any flight home, why pay for any more?
When for three days out of seven there was freezing cold water, the least the proprioter could have done let us hold the room for half a day for inconvenience for the lack of hot water supplied.
We wouldn't chose this one again.
Sorry Jason Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copiapo, Chile
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2010

I believe this is the ideal place for a vacation. The scenery is marvellous, the hotel is located in a very peaceful area, where you can see the magnificent Pantokrator Mountain. The pool and the bar are very clean, the cocktails are super-good, Florian is the name of the bar-tender, a very nice, helpful guy! Go there, you will be happy!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leti1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2009

We stayed in the Jason for two weeks this September and couldnt fault it.The rooms were basic and the bathrooms need updating but all the amenities worked and the rooms were cleaned every day with clean sheets on the beds.The pool is the hotels best feature with a large pool and a pool bar run by Florian who is a top guy.If there is a critisism its the limited food on offer but a walk down the hill builds up an appetite.I would recommend PHEVOS as the place to eat along the strip and for the best breakfast Macauleys in the same place does a wicked full English.The hill is a bit of a hike but if you hire a car it takes the strain of a bit.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rustyruss67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north west
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2009

A friend and I stayed at the Jason Hotel, Ipsos, Corfu for a week in early July. We went for a week of lying by the pool and going out for meals and cocktails in the evening (not full blown drunken nights out). The hotel and pool area were spotless and there were always enough sunloungers for everyone. Although the pool didn't look huge, it was never full. The staff were lovely and very helpful. The location of the hotel looked idyllic, it is set back from the main resort and is surrounded by mountains and forest. There's a good view of the sea, the main strip of bars, shops etc. is not visible. It's very quiet but its location was a bit too quiet for our liking.

It's about an 8min walk from the hotel to the main strip and the lane is not well lit. There are only two houses between the hotel and the strip and it was rare to see anyone on the way to/from the hotel. Not safe when you are two early twentyish females walking back from a night out, its dark and there's no-one else around, or so you think (was quite scary, and we weren't the only guests who thought this).

The choice of food at breakfast was limited and the same each day. The hotel did not do evening meals and the choice of food at the pool bar was also fairly limited, although it was good value for money. This wasn't a problem for us as we walked into the resort to grab a bite to eat at lunch.

I would recommend this hotel to couples of all ages and families wanting a quiet holiday away from all the noise of the main resort, just not a group of lone females. If it was possible to pick this hotel up and replace it 5mins walk down the road I would definately go back on a girly holiday!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flossy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calarasi, Romania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2009

I would like to thank to all the staff from this beautiful hotel. They know very well how to do their best for a perfect vacation. The view from the pool is magnifique. That hill is not so scary, is perfect to keep you in shape and represent part of the beauty of this hotel...Words don't come easy to describe the hotel and the staff.
The breakfasts are basic (still, the yoghurt with honey and corn flakes is fantastic).
Hotel Jason is a very friendly hotel and we didn't want to leave on our last day there, despite the ferry strike we stayed two days more (lucky me)! I intend to come here again.
Thank you Ms. Nina Prosalenti!
Thank you Corfu for all your beauties!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veterinaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2009

Myself and my wife and daughter have stayed at the Jason Hotel for the past 4 years and i cannot fault the staff...the hotel...or the location....Ok the hill is a bit steep...but hey...your on holiday.....saves you exersising on a treadmill..ha ha....Flo is a really nice laddie...Jason also.....His Mother is a very pleasant woman too....The reception staff are very very nice....Look out for Peter....you will find him on the nightshift.....very nice pleasant man....likes a wee chat at night....Festeem you will find doing odd jobs around the pool area....he likes a good chat also...When you go down town call into my favourite bar....The 39 Steps.....its run by good friends of mine...Spiro & Elena.....very very nice people...We met them the very first time in Ipsos....and we still stay in touch....GOOD FRIENDS....its true what they say about the Greek people.....once a friend always a friend...We will be going back to Ipsos this year..2009....Looking forward to meeting old friends and new...Home from Home...Eddie,Karen and Family...Scotland..

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddieboy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ipsos
0.3 mi away
Corfu Palma Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel Yannis Corfu
Hotel Yannis Corfu
#2 of 7 in Ipsos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elea Beach Hotel
Elea Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Dassia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dassia Beach
Dassia Beach
#6 of 15 in Dassia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ipsos Beach
Ipsos Beach
#4 of 7 in Ipsos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jason Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jason Hotel

Property: Jason Hotel
Address: Ipsos 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Ipsos
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Ipsos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jason Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jason Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jason Hotel Corfu
Jason Hotel Ipsos, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing