We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing & great value for money”
Review of Ipsos Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ipsos Beach
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Ipsos
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Relaxing & great value for money”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Just returned yesterday, small but great value for money, rooms were basic but clean and had everything you needed including hair dryer. Staff were great especially Addis at the bar and Vinny in the restaurant whom between seemed to run the whole front of house. The pool was superb, clean and gently sloping, ideal for us not so confident swimmers. Sun beds and brollys were fine while we were there. Beach is a 2 minute walk away but was pebbly, we didn't make it down there as the pool area was so nice. Got the bus into corfu town 1.50euro, and had a lovely day shopping and people watching in the local bars. There are a few bars and restaurants along the front but on the whole the food in the hotel was some of the best we have had in an AI hotel. Nice relaxing week but we could see it getting busier as we left.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank GlenBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    71
    32
    21
    9
See reviews for
50
87
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from our Honeymoon. We stayed at Ipsos Beach Hotel for 10 days on an all inclusive basis.
The hotel is great, very clean and the staff are really helpful. The boys who work at the bar are always smiling and happy to chat and keep the drinks coming!

The hotel pool is big enough and has loads of sun loungers (we managed to get 2 loungers next to each other every time we visited the pool). The pool bar is a bonus and is well stocked, open from about 2pm-6pm, when the pool closes.

Our room was basic, but cleaned everyday (except Sundays). I don't think they changed the sheets everyday but the beds were made and freshened up. Our balcony was big and great for drying towels on. There was plenty of clothing storage and a huge dressing table and mirror. We didn't pay for air conditioning but the ceiling fan was enough to stop the room getting too hot at night. The fridge in the room was great but when you leave the room (with the key) the electricity turns off so things don't stay very cold.

The food was nice and traditional Greek food (you're in Greece, I wouldn't expect English food!). The breakfasts included cold meats, cheese, bread, cereal, fruit and yoghurt everyday. Lunches and dinners were quite similar - salad, bread, and 3-4 different "mains" lots of slow cooked meats in different sauces. It was good food but we did choose to eat out a few times. You can also request a packed lunch if you're venturing out.

There is no entertainment at the hotel in the evenings and there isn't much to do in Ipsos in the evenings either. Ok for couples but a family with younger kids might struggle.

We would definitely go back to Ipsos and this hotel. Thanks for having us :)

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank emilyemlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Myself and my husband returned from a one week all inclusive stay a week ago, firstly we loved Ipsos, it was early in the season so it was a little quiet, but that suited us, more than enough bars and restaurants open, frequent buses into Corfu town (very cheap too!), we hired a quad for a couple of days so had a run around the area, beautiful views from up in the hills. The hotel was clean and comfortable, we didn't pay 5 star prices so didn't expect too much but we were pleasantly surprised. The food was good, plenty of it though not a massive choice, drinks were always served promptly, in fact the bar man would ask us if we wanted two beers even if we were just walking past the bar! What made the holiday for us was the friendliness of the other guests, locals and the staff, they were so helpful, in fact Ipsos is the friendliest place we've been to. We will be returning later in the year.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Karon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Just back from a four day stay at this hotel. We arrived at around 8.30pm and the staff had left the evening buffet open for us. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The food was well presented, plentiful and fabulous. The only complaint from one my group was the limited choice of all inclusive drinks. There was wine, beer, spirits and one daily cocktail available. The rooms were basic but very clean and the beds comfortable (always a good sign when there are mattress and pillow protectors). Ipsos was a little quite but I believe that it was early in the season. Overall a great hotel stay and we would go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Alyally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Ipsos has a sentimental value for me,because I met my wife in Ipsos,and we started our relationship there :) We have stayed in apartments in front side of Ipsos.They were very clean and nice.The beach is beautiful,sea is worm and crystal clear,so only thing you need to do is to enjoy!There is a lot of clubs in Ipsos,so you can enjoy good party in disco clubs.I like Passoa cocktail bar with flames in font of it and cousy sofas so relaxation is guaranteed :) There are many restaurants and bars.Food is very goor,especially giros in a small object,older greek is making giros and it has the best taste ever,approximately 2.5euros.

Go to Ipsos and enjoy a good time while you are there :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pedjoni1SRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Coming out of the bus, we went to the hotel. At the reception we were met by an employee, speaking in German, but in the end we understood each other and went to the room. The room is very clean, bright and comfortable, our balcony overlooking the sea, the sight of course is awesome. The room was cleaned every day, which is very pleasing. Breakfasts, lunches and dinners are delicious, especially the lunch and dinner every day is different, the food is not boring. Delicious drinks, also there is a bar that runs almost all day. The hotel itself is very comfortable, both inside and outside, always playing music:) The hotel is really surrounded by olive and lemon trees, it's beautiful. The staff, speaking in English, are very friendly, hospitable and courteous to all guests of the hotel, especially Ervin and Enrico. A great location with a pebbly beach, it is right across the street. A huge number of cafés, bars, restaurants, some local clubs, fast food. The bus stop is very close, you can easily go to the capital of the island, Corfu. In the evening you can have a great time in the hotel, listening to music, playing a game of billiards or table games. The only thing I would add is more often used for evening entertainment, for example, an evening of Greek music, or something like that.But despite this, the Ipsos Beach hotel is great. We had a terrific time on this island, and of course at the hotel, we will definitely be back ;)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 175summer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

When our transit coach dropped us off on the beach road in Ipsos and the driver pointed to a rather scruffy, badly lit track, I wondered what we had in store. I needn't have worried.
Eighty yards up this track is the Ipsos Beach Hotel, surrounded by tall trees.

Reception is friendly and welcoming. Although we arrived well after the dining room had closed, they produced an appetizing range of Greek delicacies, which were most appreciated.

The bedrooms were clean,a reasonable size and quite well appointed.
I was impressed by the balcony double doors. They were double glazed, open and tilt action with practical white shutters and even retractable insect screens
.
The food was plentiful and featured many traditional Greek dishes in menus which changed daily. A range of herbal teas is available, but no decaffeinated drinks and it is butter, not margarine.

Being surrounded by vegetation, I suppose it is inevitable that the occasional mosquito can be a problem. We found that an anti-mosquito wipe solved this trouble, not only at the hotel, but elsewhere in Ipsos.

Free wi-fi coverage was quite extensive, if a little low powered, I had coverage in my room (120) in addition to the dining room, the terrace and the bar.
All the staff I met were friendly, cheerful and very helpful, even on the last day of their season.

It is hard to fault this hotel on anything. Don't be put off by the low cost of this hotel. I have stayed at many, much more expensive Greek hotels that did not offer the overall value of the Ipsos Beach,

Thinking of any improvements that could be made, I would suggest that the signage at the entrance needs attention. More than once in the dark, we walked past the entrance before having to retrace our steps to the track at the side of the fishing tackle shop.

Room Tip: None of the rooms suffer from traffic noise, The rooms at the back are the quietest.Those over the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ipsos
0.2 mi away
Hotel Yannis Corfu
Hotel Yannis Corfu
#2 of 7 in Ipsos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nautilus Hotel
Nautilus Hotel
#3 of 5 in Barbati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
8.3 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Dassia Beach
Dassia Beach
#5 of 15 in Dassia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jason Hotel
Jason Hotel
#3 of 7 in Ipsos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ipsos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ipsos Beach

Property: Ipsos Beach
Address: | Tzavros, Ipsos 490 83, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Ipsos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Ipsos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ipsos Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ipsos Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipsos Beach Corfu
Ipsos Beach Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing