We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Comfy Hostel / Studios
Ranked #18 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Ipsos
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great hostel”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I had a great time at Comfy Hostel. It is in an excellent location, about three minutes away from Ipsos beach and within walking distance to Dassia and Barbati which are both beautiful beaches to visit as well. The bus to Corfu town is just at the end of the street and only takes about 20 minutes. The owners are lovely and can suggest some great places to visit. I definitely recommend staying here!

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank danitravels737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    11
    4
    3
    9
See reviews for
Families
0
8
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Doetinchem, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I had a lovely stay at Comfy Hostel! Only a 5 minute walk to the beach and mainstreet, so everything you need is close by. You definitely get more than you pay for, in my opinion a clean, private bathroom is an exception within this price range. There are plenty of car and scooter rentals around, so the rest of the island is easily accesible. The owners of the hostel have been very hospitable to me and are always willing to help. In short, Comfy hostel is the perfect budget accomodation!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jorijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipsos, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

A beautiful cozy hostel that is only a 5-minute walk to the beach! You get more than you pay for. For only 30 euro a night, you get free wifi, two twin-sized beds, your own bathroom, an outside balcony area, your own dishes and utensils, and free towels and sheets for your stay. The owners are very friendly and able to answer any questions you may have, including the bus schedules, taxis, scuba diving, scooter and car rentals, and more! Don't come here and expect a five-star hotel. Come here for a beautiful, relaxing, and inexpensive vacation!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xtinaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Region Metropolitana, Chile
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Beautiful rooms, with their own bathroom, very clean.
Its only a few steps away from the main street/ beach where all the restaurants and pubs are. But at the same time its in a quiet area so you can rest and relax.
The owners are lovely, always willing to help you and give you any info you need.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Macarena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

The comfy hostel had its own bathroom, clean, really cute decorated and perfect space. Perfectly situated near shops, bars and restaurants and best of all 7 mins to the beach which was lovely with crystal clear water as of the whole of beautiful Corfu.
The owners were really welcoming and helpful with info of the island etc, they were so in love with their gorgeous island of Corfu. What a dream place to live :)
Anyhow no complaints for me as i was totally satisfied with everything overall. Recommend the Comfy hostel to everyone as it is really cheap and more than good value for what you have payed for.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

A colourful hostel with comfortable rooms and relaxed vibes. The management were lovely and always happy to help and give out information about the island. I was a single woman travelling and i felt safe and comfortable living there. The hostel is situated in the quite corner of a busy and lively resort with the sea just 5 minute walk away.
Great value for money!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daphnedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfu Town, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Spiros and his wife were very hospitable to us,
Its sad to see the comment above, as in my opinion, as a backpacker lives out of his backpack, he and only he has full responsibility of it!
I can assure that the owners are very welcoming and responsible!I enjoyed my stay and would definitely go back to stay in Comfy Hostel as its great value for money and is extra comfy :)

Room Tip: Sunflower room is my favourite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank puppet_magic0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ipsos
27.3 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
10.9 mi away
The Pink Palace
The Pink Palace
#11 of 13 in Agios Gordios
376 reviews
4.4 mi away
Pyrros Hotel
Pyrros Hotel
#4 of 4 in Kontokali
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#5 of 10 in Corfu Town
161 reviews
26.2 mi away
Elenas Garden
Elenas Garden
#9 of 62 in Kavos
35 reviews
26.9 mi away
Rantos Apartments
Rantos Apartments
#30 of 62 in Kavos
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Comfy Hostel / Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Comfy Hostel / Studios

Property: The Comfy Hostel / Studios
Address: Ipsos 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Ipsos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Ipsos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Comfy Hostel / Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfy Hostel is near the sea, distance 700 m. we have 2 beds in the room. Kitchen gear. Fridge. Fan. We are near shops, bars and restaurants. And you can use the next door pool and bar. Directions: we are opposite the football stadium in Pirgi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Comfy Hostel / Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Comfy Hostel / Studios Ipsos, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing