We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Margarita Apartments
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ipsos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Spent 10 days at The Margarita. Went out 3 times to restaurants but their food didn't compare to Dora's food at the hotel. Put on 2 kilos was the only down side. Hospitality is second to none Dimitris and Tracey a lovely husband and wife team along with Chris and Dora, Dimitris Mum and Dad nothing was too much trouble. If you're looking for a nice chilled and relaxed holiday then the Margarita is for you. Rooms are basic but are spotless and en suite shower and toilet. 2 ringed cooker and fridge along with whatever cutlery, dishes and pans you need. Each room has it's own balcony with table and chairs. Lovely flora surrounding the spotless swimming pool and hotel maintained by Chris. Well stocked bar, nice dining area and patio what more could you ask for. Ipsos town is a casual 15 minutes gradual downhill walk a bit longer to walk back or a short taxi ride. Met some lovely people there, several have been coming for years and love the family run hotel. Looking forward to next time already.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKLiverpoolcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
There are newer reviews for Margarita Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 273 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

First, it's not simple to find it at all. I think we spent about 40 min searching for it and just after the phone call and meeting in center of Ipsos with owner we finally got our room. We knew it's far from the beach but we had car so distance wasn't the problem. If we had to walk I'm sure we would use swimming pool in the hotel. Pool was really nice, big, seemed clean (I didn't use it) but I saw many person enjoying. Pub in a hotel was also nice at the evening, there you can grab something and take some drink.
About the room I have to say they were clean, with small kitchen, 2 beds, bathroom and that's it. Putting some TV, adding few details would make it much more comfortable,like this is really room just to sleep over.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sindelic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The apartments are basic, as being self catering. Clean, which which is a major priority. The swimming pool is a good size which presents some views of the high rocks. The little restaurant is ok. For all your basic needs. Clean with a friendly service which is ideally by the pool. Never had a problem with the food and soft and alcoalcoholic drinks are good. Location... Not ideal as you have a single road to travel. Few little restaurants on the way through. I used a moped so wasn't much of a problem to the main town. I understand the place is privately owned so any complaints, you can speak to the owner.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RangieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband & I spent 2 weeks at the Margarita & had a superb, relaxing holiday. A family business run by Chris, Dora, Dimitris & Tracey who couldn't do more to be helpful & make you feel welcome - they have created a little haven just above Ipsos. Apartments were clean & comfortable & the view from the top floor was wonderful. The restaurant provides quality, home cooked, tasty food at very reasonable prices - is open from early morning for breakfast to late in the evening - there really is no need to venture out unless you want to. We hired a car for 3 days to see a little bit more of the beautiful Island but the local buses are very easily accessible. Congrat to Tracey & Dimitris on their wedding - hope you will be very happy. Will def, go back to the Margarita.

Room Tip: Try the top floor.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank croucherx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Review a little late as we went beginng september but We were absolutely shocked how lovely this place was, the most easy going fantastic place! Never been anywhere for such good value for money, can't complain about 1 thing at all! Would love to try and back next year! Thank you for a fantastic holiday margarita!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodiandjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We returned from the Margarita Apartments on 24th September after our 5th years stay.
If you want to be able to flick the off switch on your busy life then this is the place for peace and quiet and relaxation.
The apartments are run by a lovely family, Chris, Dora, Dimitris and Tracy and they will do everything to ensure your stay is as stress free as possible.
Dimitris arranged for a taxi for our trnasfers and also the hire of a quad bike and the company pick us from the apartments and when we returned it at the end of our stay the hire company offered to drive us back to the apartment, what else could you ask for.
The food is all home cooked and served piping hot and with a smile.
The pool and pool area is kep spotless (big thanks to Chris)
Congratulations to Dimitris and Tracy who get married today (make sure you post the pictures)
Definately worth a stay and I me and my husband will be going back

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and i stayed at the Margarita for two weeks at the end of August and early September.The property is set in the hills above Ipsos and if like us you have a top floor room you have fantastic views across to the mountains. Its has very well maintained grounds and gardens and the pool area is very clean. The rooms are a little tired but i would say that they are very clean and tidy.Its a very quiet and peaceful location, the beach if you want to use it is a twenty minute walk from the apartments.Ipsos is not a fantastic resort and a little boring so i think you need to hire a car or bike to get out and see the rest of the island.
We found the owners very nice and cant really understand some of the reviews on here saying otherwise.We found them friendly and helpful and nothing was too much bother for them. The food was of a good standard and priced reasonably, we used the restaurant a few times for dinner and for breakfast.
If you want to travel to Corfu Town its really easy to get the bus from the local village just up the road and its very cheap to use. If you go in to the village be sure to visit Gregory and his wife in the Select restaurant. The food here is very good and Gregory is a real character and will look after you very well.
To sum it up its very good value for what you pay, i think what people have to remember is that it is self catering and not a hotel.We would recommend the Margarita to anyone who wants a relaxing easy going holiday.
We would like to wish Dimitris and Tracey all the best for the future.

Room Tip: Top floor for the views.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ipsos
0.7 mi away
Hotel Yannis Corfu
Hotel Yannis Corfu
#2 of 7 in Ipsos
133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ipsos Beach
Ipsos Beach
#4 of 7 in Ipsos
232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jason Hotel
Jason Hotel
#3 of 7 in Ipsos
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Corfu Secret
Hotel Corfu Secret
#1 of 2 in Agios Markos
77 reviews
1.0 mi away
Corfu Palma Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Mega Hotel
Mega Hotel
#6 of 7 in Ipsos
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margarita Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margarita Apartments

Address: Kato Korakalia, Ipsos 490 83, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Ipsos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ipsos
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run hotel in a quiet area but only 900m from the beach, the hotel is surrounded by peaceful gardens and amazing mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Margarita Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margarita Apartments Hotel Ipsos
Margarita Apartments Ipsos, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing