We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Bolt Hole!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Margarita Apartments
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ipsos
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Bolt Hole!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

.Returned from another fantastic two weeks, lively but relaxing stay with the family at the Margarita!!

The heartfelt welcome from Chris, Dora, Dimitri and Tracey was there from the start as always. Thank-you, thank-you, thank-you to all the family!

The apartments: are more than comfortable, but you don’t go on holiday to sit in your room all day! Cleaning spot on, bins emptied every day and the sheets and towels were changed regularly.

The food delicious, I can’t tell you enough how good it is, I am a very fussy eater (ocd!), however I cannot fault Dora & Chris's cooking, if anything the portions were big!

Anything you need just ask, the family will go out of their way to ensure all their guests have the holiday they want be it quiet or lively nothing is too much trouble!!!

Can't wait to return later this year x x

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    46
    11
    6
    10
See reviews for
37
139
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

We have just returned from our 1st holiday here. Lovely quiet place, great, friendly family. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them, always willing to help. Always a smile. Nice walking distance to the beach (about 15-20 mins) Dassia being the better beach. Food was always delicious, with adequate portions for the normal persons appetite. Rooms were clean and tidy. Bed linen and towels changed before they could get dirty! The pool is SO clean. We observed Chris every morning, whilst enjoying our coffee on our balcony, working hard to keep it that way bless him. A beautiful, friendly environment. We will be returning next year for definate. Thank you Dimitri, Tracey, Chris & Dora for a most wonderful holiday from Tracey & Sian xxx

Room Tip: Higher rooms have the better panoramic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey-Sian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

That's the best thing about the apartments. The food was tasty but portions were small, if you want good food and bigger portions go to Joy's restaurant in the village ten minutes away.

I agree the cleaning was not good and you are given hand towels but if you keep asking you will be given bath towels also take soap as there isn't any supplied! The apartments are basic and small and not much storage space we used the spare bed.

The location is nice but isolated.

Booking with travel agent gives you a ground floor room as the top rooms are reserved for their own bookings although Tracy did us a favour and gave us a top floor room as it was not full and told us not to complain about the stairs as there is no lift and this is what we asked for! not a good welcome.

I cannot agree with the raving reviews and wonder where else these people have stayed ! We will not be returning.

Les and Mike

Room Tip: top rooms better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

We have just returned from our holiday staying at the Margarita, it was our second time of staying there and certainly will not be our last! We were warmly welcomed back by the family, Chris, Dora, Dimitris and Tracey, what a wonderful family, so kind and caring. Tracey was so helpful in arranging our accommodation and the transfer taxi she organised was spot on. Our room was perfectly clean and very adequate for our needs with the basic facilities you would require. The bed was certainly not like a brick! Firm yes, but very comfortable and the bed sheets were lovely and white also the towels which were changed a further twice during our stay. The swimming pool is fantastic, such a beautiful environment to relax and swim, you only have to look at the other guests to see how chilled out everyone is. The drinks are very reasonable priced and the food is excellent. The salads are really lovely and the range of food on offer is very good. There is always a special which is also well priced consisting of a starter, main course, side salad and a glass of wine, my Husband is particularly partial to Dora's Meatballs! The grill food is also very well prepared, try the T-Bone which is great! The Margarita is a great base to travel around the Island from and we see loads of lovely places by hiring a scooter and heading off each day to see something different and spend lots of time on the various great beaches, you just have to get out there and explore! I would say to totally disregard the unfair comments made in a previous post about the hosts I know everyone is entitled to their opinion, but honestly take it with a very big pinch of salt!!! Dimitris, Tracey, Chris and Dora work so hard and go out of their way to make all of their guests feel at home and I think there are some people out there who will always find something or someone to moan about and the problem is with themselves! We had a very happy holiday cannot wait for the opportunity to have another holiday there and yes I expect I will shed a tear again the next time I leave!!! Thank you all at Margarita x

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Us-Lakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.helens merseyside
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We have just returned from our third, ever more enjoyable, stay at the Margarita.

Let me break our holiday down.

Rooms: Basic,clean,comfortable and a place to sleep at night. Same as any of the many self catering apartments we have visited in Greece.

Cleaning: Bed linen and towels changed twice during the week. Bins emptied every day. Beer and wine stains on the balcony table that WE made cleaned by OURSELVES.

Staff: Must have been a different crew than in an earlier post as they were the complete hosts,arranging car rentals for us ,taxi transfers to the airport,doggy bags for the return trip home, and cooked us some very nice meals including one of the best swordfish steaks I've had !
Nothing was too much trouble and Dimitris responded immediately to a couple of requests re our accomodation to our satisfaction. And all with a smile, a chat and cheerful manner.

Found the prices of anything to be both reasonable and good value,including the cost of the accomodation.

Environs: One of the best we have stayed in. How could anyone grumble about the stunning scenery,the beautiful landscaped pool area,the pleasantly warm pool,the peace tranquility and sound of nothing but birdsong .

We will be back at the Margarita next year to sample our hosts hospitality,it cant come soon enough !

Room Tip: Best views from the upper floor accomodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris and Kev m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We go every year to family run apartments in Greece and this was by far the best. Tracey, Dimitris and mum and dad made us feel so welcome. Everyone staying there was called by their first names which made for a great friendly atmosphere. Nothing was too much trouble for them.The rooms were spacious and clean and the food was cheap and great.We have never been to the same place twice,but this could be most definately the first !! Thanks for a great time xx

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I first went to the Margarita with my husband in Sept 2000 we thoroughly enjoyed and went every year after even after my husband passed away I still went alone knowing I would be safe and welcome. The Margarita is basic but comfortable and if you ask for any extras the lovely family are only to willing to supply you with what you need if they can. If you are looking for a friendly,clean,well run homely and relaxing holiday the Margarita is the place to go .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ipsos
0.7 mi away
Hotel Yannis Corfu
Hotel Yannis Corfu
#2 of 7 in Ipsos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ipsos Beach
Ipsos Beach
#4 of 7 in Ipsos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jason Hotel
Jason Hotel
#3 of 7 in Ipsos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.8 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
3.2 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
11.4 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margarita Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margarita Apartments

Property: Margarita Apartments
Address: Kato Korakalia, Ipsos 490 83, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Ipsos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ipsos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run hotel in a quiet area but only 900m from the beach, the hotel is surrounded by peaceful gardens and amazing mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Margarita Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margarita Apartments Hotel Ipsos
Margarita Apartments Ipsos, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing