We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Margarita Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mega Hotel(Ipsos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Eliana Hotel(Dassia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oscar Hotel(Dassia)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
193
53
11
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
53
11
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal villageself cateringsmall villagemum and dadnext yearmin walkcorfu townbar restaurantgreat holidaykato korakianatotal relaxationlocation is beautifulnothing is too much troublethese apartmentstop floorwell stocked barhomemade wine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 275 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We go every year to family run apartments in Greece and this was by far the best. Tracey, Dimitris and mum and dad made us feel so welcome. Everyone staying there was called by their first names which made for a great friendly atmosphere. Nothing was too much trouble for them.The rooms were spacious and clean and the food was cheap and great.We have never been to the same place twice,but this could be most definately the first !! Thanks for a great time xx

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I first went to the Margarita with my husband in Sept 2000 we thoroughly enjoyed and went every year after even after my husband passed away I still went alone knowing I would be safe and welcome. The Margarita is basic but comfortable and if you ask for any extras the lovely family are only to willing to supply you with what you need if they can. If you are looking for a friendly,clean,well run homely and relaxing holiday the Margarita is the place to go .

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

First time visiting the margarita apartments and don't think it will be the last!! What a great family to meet, Chris, Dora, Dimitris & Tracey couldn't do enough for us.Rooms are basic but clean, most having air-conditioning (payable locally). we enjoyed waking up to great mountain views. Well done to the family for the beauty of the surrounding gardens, it was pleasant to stay around the pool. The resort of ipsos is 15 min walk away downhill, we did get a taxi back sometimes!! but there was also a small village which was only 5 min walk away, all in all a pleasant relaxing holiday. We definately recommend it.

Room Tip: Ground floor cooler.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Let us break down this holiday so as not to ramble:

Room: Very basic cooking facilities...just a 2 ring electric hob. Beds are as hard as bricks (in fact lying on the beach would have been a better option were it not for mozzies!) Room looks dated but was clean on arrival.
We hired air conditioning for 6 Euros per day, which never managed to get the room below 23 degrees. We should have complained on the 1st night but to be fiar 23 is a nice sleeping temperature.

Cleaning: NON-EXISTANT!! We made a wine stain on the patio table on 1st night. It was still there on the last. We also had an ant infestation which we dealt with but the ant bodies were left there till we cleaned them up.

Staff: My partner summd them up with the statement 'they have smiles which don't reach their eyes'. Not very customer focussed at all. Every request got a 'oh why have you disturbed me' look. If they could charge for something they would. Felt like they wanted every last cent from us and then wanted us to get the hell out of there so they could bleed some other tourists dry. Barmaid (fiancee of owner's son) is quote a corse character and although we're not snobs, found her to be abrasive and two-faced.


Food and Drink: Nice. Small portions and a random pricing structure but on the whole ok. We didn't eat in the bar often due to the attitude of the barmaid but what we had was ok.
A full breakfast was only 5 euros which isn't bad but then just toast and jam was 2 euros....doesn't really add up!?! Although that was pretty similar thoughout the resort so not specific to the studios.

Environs: Resort is ok. Studios are about 1km down a relatively steep hill from the beach. I enjoyed this but am 29 and quite active. There are a good secection of bars there although no nightlife to report. All the restaurants seem to have the same menus so after a few places it's pretty much the same. There's a great Gyros place called the Yamas Grill House. 2 Euros for a sizable portion of homemade Gyros which is made from pork loins (spiced) in a pittal with chips, tomato and Tadziki. It's a meal in itself.
We had a great boat trip on the 'Captain Homer'. We paid 25 Euros each but was a full day out and included a BBQ and a number of stop offs.

All in all the resort was reasonable and the accommodation/service was appalling. Will not be going back to Greece in general for many years. Would rather pay more and get real quality farther afield.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Choccybear31182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

good budget accomodation, friendly atmoshphere. lovely views of mountains and greenery but you must take mosquito repellent we killed 15 in our aptartment when we arrived and quickly went out and bought plug in repellent still i got bites so many times in the evenings,  not sure but i think this is due to so many fruit trees arround.
As the accomodation is basic there is no cleaner for the apartments however someone does empty the small bins in the apartment every couple of days. you must take your own towels as you are provided with one hand towel per person for the week, and you must take your own sheets as you are only allowed one set of sheets per bed for the week. apartments were clean on arrival although in the bedside drawer there was personal female hygiene  items from previous occupiers. 
apartments are situated in a quiet area its about 15 minutes downhill to ipsos town and beach. walking back uphill takes bit longer.
would i reccomend margarita apts to one of my friends no not really, would i stay at margarita again not really unless i couldnt afford anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank swalk-4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews