We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for a relaxing break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Margarita Apartments
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ipsos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2012

First time visitor to the Margarita apartments, we were sold by the excellent reviews from previous visitors..
The real charm of this place is the location, away from the resorts up on the hillside with breathtaking views and stunning gardens, it may be a long walk into Ipsos or Dasia but we did not find this an issue at all. Our studio was very comfortable and clean, the bar and restaurant was very friendly and Tracey and Demitris could not do enough for you, the prices were very reasonable and the food quality and menu selection is excellent.

There is a traditional Greek village two minutes walk from the complex where you will find a few taverna's and a small supermarket, from this village you can walk to Dasia (personally we would avoid Ipsos as it is very tired and the beach is too close to the main road) on the road to Dasia you will pass Vinieri Art Bistro, we can not recommend this place highly enough, the food is stunning and very reasonable priced (mixed meze is a must) and the couple who run it are very friendly and make you feel very welcome,

It is also worthwhile booking direct and getting Tracey to book a taxi collection from the airport, you will ultimately save time and expense.

Room Tip: Book direct and get a studio on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kafraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 274 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2012

If you want to lounge by the pool and smoke and drink beer then it's perfect for you. You can smoke in your room too. It's a bit far from the beach if you don't have a car or moped, but a little village five minutes away has some great restaurants. Mostly english people there, some dutch. Very friendly staff. Wifi in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JinnyJones1982232a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Only stayed for one week and totally chilled out. Excellent service and food. Family hotel run by Dimitrias and Tracy along with Dimitrias's father Chris and mother Dora. Nothing was too much to ensure our stay and needs were seen to. 20 mins walk into Ipsos or a 5 min walk to a little village which had a supermarket a few restaurants and bars typically Greek. However the food and service at the hotel was superb. Don't go there expecting lively nights or raves because you will be disappointed, if you're looking for a quiet, well run, good food and clean hotel then The Margarita is spot on. Pool area is lovely the hotel set in lovely gardens on the hillside with great views. Rooms are basic but comfortable with fridge, 2 ringed hotplate, kettle and cutlery. Nice balcony overlooking the hillside.

Room Tip: Higher floor levels have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKLiverpoolcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

I think most people who stay here come for a week, we decided we wanted a long weekend that was a bit more relaxed than a normal city break though and this was great.
Rooms are perfectly fine and there's a nice looking pool. The whole place is set in very pretty gardens overlooking the hills, it's quiet and really relaxing.
The service is really good - very friendly - and the food is excellent.
Location wise it's about 30min drive from the airport and it's an easy 20 or so minute walk to the beach at either Dassia or Ipsos. Personally we preferred Dassia as it's off the road and the water looked cleaner.
You aren't in the thick of things here - that's why we picked it - but there's a village just behind the complex with some tavernas and shops. And on the subject of restaurants, go to Panorama, the view, service and food is fantastic - go to the village, turn left, walk past the taverna at the junction and keep walking another 10minutes on the road down to Dassia.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We've just enjoyed a wonderful 10 day stay at the Margarita again, this time for the last few days of the season. Very different from the last time we were there, but only because it was the end of October instead of mid August.

Despite the torrential rain and thunderstorms for the first 3 days and nights, the sun came out for the last week and it got quite hot in the daytime. The scenery was absolutely stunning, even more so then in August, with carpets of wild cyclamen growing everywhere. We had some lovely walks, exploring the little villages further inland, and of course, spending our evenings in Kato Korakiana.

Everything about Margarita was as good as we remembered (see my previous review) we even had the same room, which now had air con; not that we needed it, of course, although we could have done with a bit of heating as it got quite chilly in the evenings.

Here's to the next time! Happy Holidays!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheshireRocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Had a two week stay with my partner in september for a friends wedding. Could not fault a thing. Food was excellent,varied and very reasonably priced. Rooms were spotless with stunning views. The pool and surrounding areas were clean with plenty of sunbeds. Dimitris and Tracey are wonderful hosts as are Dora and Chris, nothing was too much trouble. Will definatley return next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We've recently returned from yet another fantastic holiday at the Margarita Apartments and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who wants/needs the perfect place to wind down and relax a while. Margarita is a family run business by Dimitris and his partner Tracey (not to forget Chris and Dora who work tirelessly in the background) who could not do enough to help you during your stay. As described by most people on here, the apartments are some 10-15 minutes away from the main strip but honestly, that is a real plus point. The serenity and tranquility of the pool area is only interrupted by the ocassional swallow dipping down to the pool for water but that is not to say it's dull. Far from it. This is a perfect family resort where the kids can play in the pool without disturbing anyone while the chairs and sun-loungers are within easy reach of the bar. Food and drink is reasonably priced and the food is fabulous - a real mixture of comfort food like pizza and burgers blended with the traditional Greek and Corfiot dishes such as Sofrito, Stifado and Mousakka.
We have holidayed here a number of times and we regularly meet up with other holiday makers and families returning to the Margarita. A real jewel in the crown of Corfu!

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much alike but the past 2 visits we have had a room with airconditioning. We pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 44_Rusty_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ipsos
0.7 mi away
Hotel Yannis Corfu
Hotel Yannis Corfu
#2 of 7 in Ipsos
140 reviews
26.5 mi away
Morfeas Hotel
Morfeas Hotel
#1 of 14 in Kavos
804 reviews
19.7 mi away
Hotel Bruskos
Hotel Bruskos
#14 of 15 in Agios Georgios
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Grecotel Daphnila Bay Dassia
0.6 mi away
Ipsos Beach
Ipsos Beach
#4 of 7 in Ipsos
241 reviews
0.8 mi away
Valentino Corfu
Valentino Corfu
#2 of 27 in Ipsos
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margarita Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margarita Apartments

Address: Kato Korakalia, Ipsos 490 83, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Ipsos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ipsos
Price Range: $16 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run hotel in a quiet area but only 900m from the beach, the hotel is surrounded by peaceful gardens and amazing mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Margarita Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margarita Apartments Hotel Ipsos
Margarita Apartments Ipsos, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing