We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Sunrise”
Review of Sunrise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunrise
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Ipsos
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sunrise”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Just before i begin my review i would like to inform anyone that is considering choosing Sunrise apartments in Ipsos that there has been a couple of negative reviews put on this forum about another hotel in Kavos that bears the same name. Dont be put off by this !

The sunrise apartments are in Ipsos and the Sunrise aparthotel is in Kavos.

We have just come back from a 10 night stay in the Sunrise in ipsos and have had a most wonderful holiday. We are a family of 5 and we had 2 apartments. We had one 1 bedroom and a 2 bedroom for our 3 boys. Both were spacious and clean with added extras like Tvs and free airconditioning units and free safety deposit boxes.

Both apartments had huge balconies and great views of the mountains at the rear and the sea at the front. The rooms were cleaned every day and fresh towels every other but there were plenty so that was fine.

The pool area was clean and tidy with a decent sized pool and there were plenty of sunbeds available everyday


The apartments are literally 10 metres from the beach which is across the road and have a great position in the centre of Ipsos . You can walk either left or right to dozens of restaurants or bars. You can also eat and drink in the Calypsos own bar and restaurant which has excellent food and friendly staff.

The owners Dwight and Alexis were very friendly as were all the staff and could not do enough for us during our stay. I would recommend the Sunrise to all and would definately stay here again

Room Tip: We stayed on floor 2 but i would say floor 3 would provide even better views than we had! All 2 bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 582James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and i just got Married in Corfu, Greece. Alot of my family and friends from Australia came over for the wedding. They stayed at Sunrise Apartments in Ipsos.
OMG we had about 6 x 2 bedroom apartments. They all had a dining room and kitchen with Ocean Views. It is in a great location surrounded by tourist markets, supermarkets, bars and restaurants and of course the beach across the road.
They also have a lovely pool too.
The service Alexa provided when i made my bookings online with her was fantastic. So efficient and nothing was a problem.
The staff around the apartments were beautiful too and so happy and helpful.
Dwight and the girls at the bar were brilliant and so friendly. Always up for a chat and know how to make a good cocktail. The food was delicious and prices very good.
I know my family and friends next time in Corfu will be staying back here again.
Thank you to all the staff for making everyones stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Just ask for an ocean view. They have corner rooms too with a large balcony that views the ocean and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Came with my fiancé my first time here his 8th time,been a fantastic holiday,staff so helpful and friendly, nothing is to much trouble,nice clean apartments lovely view of the mountain s from ours,definatly coming again, recommend it to anyone,
Central to all the tourist points

Room Tip: Mountain view from out apartment, lovely to wake up to in the mornings and last thing at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juleswoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We have just returned from another holiday in Ipsos Corfu. Sunrise suits us very much as it is well placed in the middle of the 'Strip' as the sea front in referred to. There is a lovely pool, eating and drinking facilities in their Calypso Bar and a 'lift', something we have never had elsewhere in Ipsos. The bathroom is a little cramped but apart from this we have no complaints
at all. The Staff are all very welcoming and helpful Thank you to you all.

Room Tip: We like to ask for a corner back room overlooking the pool as we get the sun(and shade) as we choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thetwoofus2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We have just had nine wonderful days at this lovely little hotel.Beautifully positioned on the seafront of the bay of Ipsos.Many thanks to both Alexa and Dwight and their marvellous team for their kindness and professionalism in making our holiday one of best we have enjoyed.We found that nothing was too much trouble.We are surprised at some of the previous comments because those problems just don't exist .The whole of Ipsos is most welcoming and we will be returning and staying at the Sunrise,of course.

Room Tip: Ask for 301,to enjoy both the early morning sun and after returning from the beach,the evening sun a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rexey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Have spent several years holidaying at Sunrise,(sometimes twice a year) and any minor problems were soon sorted out .Air conditioning included, a lift (a definite plus for me) hairdryer, private balconies, a safe in bedrooms so no excuse for people losing money . Calypso Bar on site for snacks, meals and drinks. Rooms always clean and fresh linen every other day. All staff friendly and helpful and just sorry we are unable to return again this September.

Room Tip: 3 floors to choose from so the choice is yours. Have been on floors 2 and 3. Prefer 2 as when it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetwoofus2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed a week at Sunrise apartements. We had everything we needed and the staff was friendly and talked exellent english. Cleaning was not what we are used to. There was cheese and grapefruits on kitchen floor when we arrived and there they where when we left. Propably they only make beds but then there should be something you can clean with. Anyway we would return to Sunrise again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Miia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ipsos
6.7 mi away
Hotel Yannis Corfu
Hotel Yannis Corfu
#2 of 7 in Ipsos
105 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ipsos Beach
Ipsos Beach
#4 of 7 in Ipsos
206 reviews
6.6 mi away
Mega Hotel
Mega Hotel
#6 of 7 in Ipsos
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Arcadion Hotel
Arcadion Hotel
#42 of 404 in Corfu
257 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#5 of 10 in Corfu Town
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
#131 of 404 in Corfu
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise

Property: Sunrise
Address: Ipsos 490 83, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Ipsos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Ipsos
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Ipsos, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing