We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very enjoyable!”
Review of Ariti Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Myself, grown up (nearly) son! and teenage daughter got together and had a short break at the Ariti. We chose this hotel as we only had four days and were trying to holiday on a budget.

The hotel is lovely. I can't understand why anyone would grumble. The rooms were freshly decorated and spotless. The t.v. is old style with only cnn for brits but who wants flatscreen when in Corfu? The pool is obviously newly refurbished and extremely safe for little ones. The pool base has an anti slip surface. Again, cleaned every day and spotless. Reception is lovely with a lovely relaxing sun terrace and a nice bar, all refurbished. Ideal for relaxing, no loud music, dire entertainment or bingo but there was salsa dancing and a group of Greek gentlemen were enjoying the football.

We went half board and breakfast was perfectly acceptable, dinner was freshly cooked and tasty.

We had a fantastic view of the runway from our room, it must be quite unusual to sit on your balcony and watch the planes take off and touch down! Some children would love this. It wasn't a problem as planes stop during the night and are not that frequent.

A pleasant stay and very convenient for the lovely Corfu town. 5 mins on the bus.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank familyswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 509 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2012

I stayed there for a couple of days and really enjoyed it. I would definitely go back and I highly recommend it! Staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christinava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

the hotel has some good views but at the same time it is a bit far from the city though buses run every 20 mins. the corridors were dark (maybe for economy reasons) and the lights in the bathroom were also very dim. although there was WiFi in the room it never worked - you had to go to the lobby. the switch of one of the side lamps next to the bed was not working, had to unplug it to switch it off and you couldn't switch off all the lights from the bed. it's a bit old too, but clean and tidy otherwise.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The hotel is in a perfect location at Kanoni, opposite the Corfu Hilton, and just 5 minutes from Mouse Island. Trouble is, the airport runway goes past the bottom of the garden, and this can be noisy. Staff are ok and food leaves a lot to be desired

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ADRIANKW1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

The hotel is not far from the city center and there is a bus stop in front of the hotel entrance (ticket cost is 1.10€ at 2011) which is convenient. The hotel is really close to the airway which is not so bad. From the veranda you can watch the landing and take-off which is nice. We had a room to the road (our choice), not to the pool and the noise from the airplanes did not disturb us at any time. The room was nice and it had a bathtub instead of shower, which i prefere. The breakfast buffet was ok and the dinner buffet was good. It had 3 kinds of salad, cheese and 4 or 5 different main dishes with an accompanying.
Νevertheless, we would like it to be cleaner. The day we arrived we found some hair at the bathroom and it did not seem that it was cleaned with chlorine. Our veranda railings were not cleaned during our stay so we could not lean on them. Finally, there was not a small rope or something to put on our beach clothes.
In total, it is a nice hotel, recently renovated, with a swimming pool and a nice view but it needs a small step from beeing really good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Although in an ideal location, the hotel is not good at all.
The cleaning ladies were having fights on a daily basis in the corridors.
The dinner food was defrosted- almost nothing was fresh

The staff of the hotel is not welcome at all.

It is a Four star hotel, which makes you wonder, if it should worth 1 star!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CR131980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

We went there to spend our Easter holidays ! First I want to mention that Easter in Kerkyra is a must!!! The hotel has a very convenient location and the most important a bus stop right at the entrance with very frequent service so you dont need to move your car at all!! The staff is very polite and the service is overall very good! The rooms in the new wing are very well furnished and very spacious. Both breakfast and dinner are in a buffet style,very rich and the ingredients are of high quality something rare in hotel buffets! We will definately come back not only for Easter but also for summer!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mariapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanoni
0.1 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
5.9 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,476 reviews
2.7 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Anita Hotel
Anita Hotel
#3 of 9 in Perama
120 reviews
5 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariti Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariti Grand Hotel

Address: Naufikas 41, Kanoni 49100, Greece (Formerly Hotel Ariti)
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kanoni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Price Range: $51 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ariti Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sparkling Greek Island of Corfu is home to the 4-star Ariti Grand Hotel, a cliff-side location at Kanoni, 4km from Corfu town. Welcoming business and leisure visitors to its contemporary city facilities, the 4-star Ariti Grand Hotel has 156 inviting rooms and suites over 6 floors, set in landscaped gardens. You can enjoy restaurant dining, bars, lounge and panoramic terrace; soak-up the rays at the pool (separate children's pool), or in the gardens and relax or workout at the nearby fitness, spa and tennis courts availability. With Concierge services and friendly hospitality, the 4-star Ariti Grand Hotel is a fine option to book into and experience the beauty of Corfu Island, Greece. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ariti Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariti Hotel Corfu
Ariti Grand Hotel Corfu/Kanoni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing