We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderfully relaxing holiday...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corfu Holiday Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Corfu Holiday Palace
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Gosport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderfully relaxing holiday...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

I found this hotel and it's holiday package on Travel Zoo towards the end of 2013. This was the first time that I have booked anything through Travel Zoo and I would certainly do it again. We arrived on the 1st April in the afternoon and it seemed as though the hotel was surprised to see us! We were the first group of holiday makers to arrive ready for the new season. Nothing was open. There was a man still cleaning the swimming pools, the bars were being stocked and the cleaners were still cleaning the rooms. This was fine for me and my boyfriend as we were tired after an early flight and so went to our room to have a sleep. However if you had children, of which there were a few families that arrived with us did have, I think that they would have struggled to entertain them on that first day. The beach area was still being cleared with a massive digger and the lift down to that area wasn't in operation. After this first day though the staff seemed to get themselves more organised and as the week progressed they were in full swing! I think that is why it was such a cheap deal as we were the first holiday makers of the season and they weren't quite ready for us!

The restaurant in the hotel was lovely. The maitre d' was the nicest man who must have worked a great deal of hours. We would see him early in the morning at the breakfast sitting and then we would see him working until very late at night for the dinner sitting! He was so friendly and nothing was too much trouble for him.

The food was lovely with a varied choice. The only thing we did find was that if you got there at the wrong time, where it was self service, you found that things had run out or gone a bit stale and cold. This didn't happen often though as they were constantly filling things up and bringing out fresh. My boyfriend particularly liked the bread!

The hotel was dated and could do with a refresh but the room we had was clean and tidy. Fresh sheets and towels everyday. The indoor pool area was grubby with chipping paint and the water was freezing cold at times! We didn't swim in the outdoor pool but made the most of the sea!

It was easy to get to as very close to the airport. Our balcony in our room looked out over the runway of the airport. Didn't disturb us at all! The planes only arrived and departed at reasonable times during the day (never during the night or early morning) and it was quite fun to watch them from our balcony. It is a very small runway at Corfu Airport so always quite interesting to see how close they get to the sea before taking off!

We went in a week that crossed over into the start of the school's Easter break. The beginning of the week was lovely and quiet with mostly couples and a few small families. However by the end of our week the hotel was packed with people, a lot of which had children. I would imagine if you went to this hotel in the heart of the summer season it would be very busy indeed.

We spent a couple of days down on the beach area which was lovely and quiet and secluded. Be warned though - they charge you for the sun loungers down there (a more exclusive area obviously!) but you can buy drinks from the bar area down there and lie on your sun lounger right by the sea! Lovely!

We spent a couple of days exploring Corfu town (the old town is much better!) and enjoyed strolling around and taking in the wonderful views. It is a lovely walk from the hotel to Corfu town but if you wanted to get the bus it is around a 3 euro return.

We used this holiday as a quiet and relaxing break. If you are looking to fill your days with lots of entertainment and activities then this probably isn't the place for you. I think you would struggle to fill your days if you are not looking to just lay on a sun lounger with a book like we did! A week is also more than enough. Just enough sunshine!

To sum up a dated and tired hotel environment that could do with a refresh, however the staff more than make up for this with their friendly manner. If you are looking to have a quiet and relaxing holiday then Corfu and this hotel are for you! :)

Room Tip: We were supposed to have a sea view room as part of our package with Travel Zoo. We ended up having...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    525
    247
    119
    70
See reviews for
345
594
43
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed for a week at this hotel at the end of May. I was expecting the worse having read the reviews but the hotel was lovely, the staff were friendly and reception was especially helpful. Although the hotel is a little dated it was charming especially the dining area which has beautiful views. We also enjoyed the food, particularly the selection of vegetables and salads, I would recommend the spinach and feta cheese pastry and baklava. I would go again. Louisa R

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor . I would recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Louisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

We have stayed twice, the first time September/October 2013 and the second May 2014. One of the advantages of this hotel is the speed of transfer. With cabin baggage only and prearranged taxi transfer we were checking in within 30 minutes of landing. Rooms on the sea side have great views, but those with garden views have evening sun. Rooms are spacious with marble bathrooms. Television is not a strong point, but that is not an issue for me on holiday. CNN and Euronews in English if you really want it. Rooms are serviced by efficient staff every day. Breakfast is at first glance a chaotic affair, but once you relax into it you will find a good range of cooked items, omelettes freshly made, cheese, meats, fruit, yoghurt. My only quibble is with the quality of the coffee. Can't comment on lunch or dinner. Evening entertainment won't suit everybody, but there are themed music nights provided by a succession of interchangeable musicians. The wine served in the bar might not be of the best quality but at €2.50 a glass you can't fault the price. The pool area is keep meticulously clean and sun beds are plentiful. The funicular lift to the beach is fun. On of the real bonuses is the bus stop at the front gate. Buses every twenty minutes always spot on time. Last one back from town leaves at 22.30. Combine with Green line buses to explore the island cheaply. Treat the aircraft as a free air show. Have a cocktail in MaCacotte. Much to enjoy about this hotel

Room Tip: Higher floors, better views. Garden view for evening sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dadineedhelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North east
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at this hotel which was found at a bargain price. We did not expect it to be the 5 star hotel of when it was built but it was a pretty decent effort.

First off the room was an upgraded sea view, and a very nice view too. The room was a little dated but was not bad at all and was very spacious too. The bathroom was huge with 2 sinks and even a whirlpool bath. All was very clean.

Pool area was kept immaculate and the pool boy was a remarkable worker, beach is not great but its ok for a change and their is a glass lift down. You can also walk from the beach to monastery or get a boat to mouse island r just watch the planes fly by.

Restaraunt is a decent affair some good others not so but all in all a good choice and you wont go hungry. Greek night is the best, the service was always good and Lavinia is probably the best and most friendly waitress we have ever had. (Had her facebook details but lost them if anybody knows her second name). Some people were moaning about tables not being ready but we never fund it an issue. Just ask if they will clear it go and get your meal and its done when you get back

Corfu is a lovely town, and worth a visit or 2. We actually walked its not far although it is a road with no walkways. This hotel is great for the airport we only took hand luggage and were off the plane, straight into our taxi and at hotel in 10 min. Brilliant

Trips we did Paxos and Anti Paxos boat trip and a day excursion to Albania, Paxos is nice but a tad too long a trip we thought. (Maybe better from the bottom of island) Albania was worth a visit and a lot nicer than you would probably expect

Wifi in hotel was free but was a bit hit and miss but usually worked around the pool or receptin areas and sometimes in room.

We were given a room like an appartment room to get changed in, and it was not very nice at all. It smelt foisty and was very very dated i would avoid these when booking definately.

Other than that very nice stay, some great staff, nice views and a nice place.

PS

Also have a pop to Captain Georges, very nice bloke and decent food, Also a tip the shop over the roads wine is much cheaper than hotels bar. He is a good bloke with good sense of humour and he will open it for you and you can take it to hotel. Although they did moan when i took it to restaraunt but all in all it saved over 100 Euros off the wine bill.

Nice place nice peple

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed for a week (arrived back on Saturday) and I can honestly say we thought this hotel was lovely. The Staff are incredible - kind,friendly & helpful, nothig was ever too much trouble infact they went out of there way to be lovely. Our room although dated (I equated this Hotel with my elegant old Grandma!! Yes it's seen better days but it's still got charm if you overlook some of the shabby bits!) was spotlessly clean & we had fresh sheets & towels daily. The food was plentiful & hot (although the fish was not to my liking, it was like no fish I had ever eaten before....). Breathtaking view over Kanoni plus it's got the best view of Airplanes arriving/departing from the Island - even if you're not a plane enthusiast you'll really enjoy the view & I would recommend visiting MaCocotte it's great & again the staff are lovely. Corfu Town is very beautiful & worth a visit - the bus stops right outside the Hotel & costs just over 1euro. All in all a fab hotel & we had a great holiday.

Room Tip: A view over the lake/lagoon gives a fascinating view of Corfu Airport - the sea view is just stunnin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank McRomSom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfuholidaypalace, Manager at Corfu Holiday Palace, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear McRomSom,

Thank you so much for your wonderful and positive review on tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at corfu Holiday Palace Hotel.

We certainly do our utmost to make your holiday as comfortable – memorable and pleasant as possible, so we are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and we thank you once again for taking the time to write such positive feedback on your stay.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me should you wish to book again in order to personally take care of your accommodation and assist you with your reservation.

Yours sincerely,
Maria Ioannidou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and I have no hesitation in recommending the hotel. Rooms are clean and lovely view (sea facing). Staff are particularly praise-worthy... At reception, Lenka helped us out of her way to find out information on Ferry etc and recommending places to visit. Also we are vegetarian and we found restaurant staff very helpful and they advised and prepared vegetable dishes for us. The prices in restaurant are very competitive in line with rest of the market (unlike some good resorts where they are exorbitant).

The rooms and decor may be dated but they are clean, may not be 5* standard, but definetely not unkept as mentioned in some reviews.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deepak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Overrated, quite expensive hotel with many contents coming from the '80 lifestyle. Probably built before the airport just next to it, so you can enjoy either an excellent view on so diverse aircraft landing, or a view on the take offs and the whole structure from the other side. Nevertheless, there are some charming points if you're a retro person: jungle entrance to the complex, specialized music evenings / nights, many different bars & restaurants with the equipment from the last century, shops, hairdressing and the bowling in the same manner...
Also: quite a beautiful pool, and a car cabin bringing you to a, let's say, standard beach. Rooms are ok, but not in that price range, bathrooms are the best included facility. All together: only good if you're paying not more then 60-70 euros per day.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms much better, although on the other side one can watch complete procedure of the landi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeLayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanoni
5.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
5.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ariti Grand Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kanoni
3.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
1.9 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corfu Holiday Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Holiday Palace

Property: Corfu Holiday Palace
Address: Nausicas Street, Kanoni Beach, Kanoni 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kanoni
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Corfu Holiday Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the first luxury hotels in Corfu, this hotel is the only one in the island with a direct view to the famous ‘Mouse Island’’ the trademark of Corfu Island. Set in magnificent landscaped gardens /45000 sq. m./ with an abundance of pine- eucalyptus and cypress trees, well maintains its prominent position amongst Corfu’s top hotels. The hotel is very close to Corfu town and also nearby the major archaeological sites offering the perfect base for those seeking to explore the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Corfu Holiday Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Corfu Holiday Palace Hotel Kanoni
Aquis Corfu Holiday Palace Kanoni
Corfu Holiday Palace Kanoni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing