We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this place, just perfect for a relaxing couple or family holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corfu Holiday Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Corfu Holiday Palace
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this place, just perfect for a relaxing couple or family holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed in a sea view room on the sixth floor that overlooked the gorgeous salt water pool. Maria is the Hotel Manager, her and the entire staff were excellent in accommodating our recent trip to Kanoni, Corfu. All the rooms have huge floor to ceiling sliding glass doors that open out to a generous sized balcony with a cute table and chairs. Our package included Free buffet style breakfast, but you can get half-board too. We were up early for breakfast everyday and recommend the greek yogurt and honey, scrambled eggs with tomato and feta, and the bacon. The fried potatoes were okay, but could be better! This place was a Hilton originally, and is located in a stunning area of corfu, Kanoni, just outside Corfu Town (about 10 minutes bus ride) for 1.10 euro each way.. buy them from the convenience store across the street, down the road about 30m. There are some cafes down on the point that have a gorgeous view of the bay. We ate at George's Taverna which he personally treats you to a shot of raki (for the guys) and Limoncello (for you ladies out there) and I had the Moussaka which was delicious. Local white wine was cheap, 2.50euro for a carafe which was 2 small glasses worth. Anyway also want to mention the elevators, when we were there they worked pretty decently. One apparently wasn't working, but 2 seems to do the job just fine. You never have to wait more than a few minutes. Anyway could be better, but there's always the stairs which I found kinda nice, but I'm an active sort of person. Great sitting area in the lobby and open air patio outside the Kefi bar. I liked hanging out there at night and having a drink. They have fun theme nights, one night was a 70's and 80's song request night. For the restaurant, there are different theme nights, Italian, Greek BBQ, etc.. We went to the greek BBQ and it was pretty good way to sample a number of different greek cuisines in one sitting. I enjoyed the Aubergine Tomatoes dish. Really flavourful. The pork souvlaki filet meal for 12 euros I got at the pool bar was excellent and wash it down with a cold draught beer for 3! Also remember that you have to put your keycard in a secured wall-slot on the right inside of your room for the lights to work. We didn't know that at first, thought I would pass the tip on.

Room Tip: Sea View, Higher Floor is best for a great view, but remember if the elevators are slow, you may wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caseyjwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    525
    247
    119
    70
See reviews for
346
594
43
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

the hotel itself and the reception area is nice (although dated) but we were disappointed to find the lady in reception laugh at us when we advised we had asked for a sea view and a high floor. she told us the hotle was fully booked and we would 'get what we paid for' as regards our room. no where had not been given options to upgarede when we made our booking so this was a little frustrating and rude of her as this was our first impression of the hotel.
our worst fears were confirmed when we were placed in room 331 - which over looked the tarmac outside the front of the hotel and the roof of the hotel entrance - ie zero views of the airport/lake or sea. the room was tiny and crowded with two chairs you could not even sit on as they were so close to the bed. it was not at all like the photos we had seen online of the more spacious 'sea-view' rooms.
anyway apart from the terrible room and lack of view we had a lovely time. the breakfast is adequate although never varies (many rude guests ignore the queue for fried eggs and pancakes). we didnt have the buffet dinner included and instead ate most evening in Corfu Town, accessible by bus from the road outside.
to the left of the hotel you will find Cafe Kanoni which is lovely for enjoying the amazing views. the food was quiet nice but i reccomend you do not eat in The Royal - disgusting food although i would reccomend going there for drinks and views of the sunset.
we set our alarm most mornings for 6.30/7am to reserve a sunchair as the first morning we popped down at 9am we could not get a seat at all. the pool is very salty.
we had a wonderful holiday but it would have been complete had we had a better room. when booking if you see an option to pay more for a sea view room please do as there is nothing worse than looking nothing for your entire holiday. we definatley did not use the balcony much due to the lack of view. maybe if you were on a higher floor you could have seen over the tree tops to the lake or airport but level 2 and 3 have no views at all on the lake side.
i would definately reccomend Kanoni/Corfu Town. this hotel is nice for the money but i would not stay again unless i was guaranteed a room with a view

Room Tip: pay extra for a sea view if possible or even a high floor on the lake view side do not stay in roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelprincess2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Have not been to Corfu since our honeymoon 25years ago, plus we took our two grown up daughters so a family holiday which we had not had for a while. We have done all inclusive the last few years and wanted something different, a short transfer, good location, near a town, plenty to do nearby etc. This hotel was perfect, spectacular location, great staff, lovely food, big spacious rooms with large balcony, extremely clean in and out, very relaxed and easy going, walking distance to bars cafes, beaches and sights with a reliable bus every 20minutes into Corfu town which is really worth visiting especially at night, everything you could possibly want for a great holiday. Yes you are near the airport and can hear the planes but they are not intrusive but quite spectacular to see flying below you. Yes it once was a Hilton, for goodness sake just forget that fact as most of us would'nt have been able to afford it, go with an open mind and be pleasantly surprised, we will be back as soon as possible

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view, the higher up the better, the Paxos and antipaxos boat trip is fantastic but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfuholidaypalace, Manager at Corfu Holiday Palace, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear John A,

Thank you so much for your wonderful and positive review on tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at corfu Holiday Palace Hotel.

We certainly do our utmost to make your holiday as comfortable – memorable and pleasant as possible, so we are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and we thank you once again for taking the time to write such positive feedback on your stay.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me should you wish to book again in order to personally take care of your accommodation and assist you with your reservation.

Yours sincerely,
Maria Ioannidou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have arrived quite late in the hotel and we have ordered pizza from the main bar of the hotel, the barman and all the staff of the hotel was very helpful and assisted us at all times , also the staff in reception was very kind and prompt. we choose to book an excursion to paxos island and a city tour from reception. We definately reccomend to rent a car to explore the island and you have to try the sushi bar is exquised ! I have proposed to my fiance in this hotel and will be an unforgettable stay, however, we will be back for our honeymoon soon ! We have forgoten one pair of shoes and they were very helpful and assisted us by bringing it to the airport , special thanks to front office team.

Don't forget to buy a mosquito spray though !

Room Tip: The bungalow in the garden was very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfuholidaypalace, Manager at Corfu Holiday Palace, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Melek M,

Thank you so much for your wonderful and positive review on tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at corfu Holiday Palace Hotel.

We certainly do our utmost to make your holiday as comfortable – memorable and pleasant as possible, so we are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and we thank you once again for taking the time to write such positive feedback on your stay.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me should you wish to book again in order to personally take care of your accommodation and assist you with your reservation.

Yours sincerely,
Maria Ioannidou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Corfu Holiday Palace for a week. Second visit. Both stays were pretty good. Good value for money, staff are helpful, location is good - 20 minutes on the bus from the town and it stops very close to the hotel. The property as a whole is a bit dated, but for the price it is very reasonable and the good thing with older properties is that the rooms are huuuuge! I had a sea view room with a balcony which overlooked the pool and beach, very nice. Aircraft noise is minimal at night, so no problem. The only minor gripes are that the lifts are very SLOW, was often quicker to take the stairs from the 7th floor (but good exercise), and they charge 7€ to use a sunbed on the beach, which is a bit steep. Probably better to increase the room rates by 7€ to hide the profit from it, maybe? Otherwise though, very good on the whole. Would stay here a third time.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Aussie-in-the-desert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a very enjoyable week's holiday at Corfu Holiday Palace.

We found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and of a very good standard, although slightly dated and quite clearly incomparable to a British hotel of an equal rating. The plus points were a very comfortable, clean, room with a fantastic seaview from the balcony, the large clean pool, the surrounding area with quite spectacular views over the harbour, old monastry and Mouse Island, and the ease of access to Corfu town. The only minus points in our opinion were the difficulties obtaining a sunbed around the pool (a simple sign prohibiting the reservation of these is definitely required), and the service in the eating areas which was often inefficient.

Otherwise, a very enjoyable holiday in a great location (the aircraft noise was not an intrusion in any way and actually quite entertaining!), and one which we would be likely to repeat in the future.

Room Tip: Higher level seaview room recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

i was worried at first as i was interest to spent my honeymoon in corfu and after reading these reviews i was very worried but don't be put out , i can't fault this hotel. i have enjoyed in total our stay from the food to the cleaning and the staff everything was great. there is a bust stop in front of the hotel that takes you directly to the city center in 10 minutes.
the room was spacious and very good views , the food in the restaurant and the sushi bar great. my husband and i we had one honeymoon we will never forget thank you Corfu Holiday Palace will be ack for sure with our baby hopefully .

Room Tip: The lake view rooms overlooking the lake and the aiport are fascinating ! and the noise is not an is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfuholidaypalace, Manager at Corfu Holiday Palace, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Olivia C,

Thank you so much for your wonderful and positive review on tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at corfu Holiday Palace Hotel.

We certainly do our utmost to make your holiday as comfortable – memorable and pleasant as possible, so we are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and we thank you once again for taking the time to write such positive feedback on your stay.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me should you wish to book again in order to personally take care of your accommodation and assist you with your reservation.

Yours sincerely,
Maria Ioannidou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanoni
5.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
5.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ariti Grand Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kanoni
3.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
1.9 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corfu Holiday Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Holiday Palace

Property: Corfu Holiday Palace
Address: Nausicas Street, Kanoni Beach, Kanoni 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kanoni
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Corfu Holiday Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the first luxury hotels in Corfu, this hotel is the only one in the island with a direct view to the famous ‘Mouse Island’’ the trademark of Corfu Island. Set in magnificent landscaped gardens /45000 sq. m./ with an abundance of pine- eucalyptus and cypress trees, well maintains its prominent position amongst Corfu’s top hotels. The hotel is very close to Corfu town and also nearby the major archaeological sites offering the perfect base for those seeking to explore the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Corfu Holiday Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Corfu Holiday Palace Hotel Kanoni
Aquis Corfu Holiday Palace Kanoni
Corfu Holiday Palace Kanoni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing