We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at Corfu Holiday Palace!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corfu Holiday Palace
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My partner and I recently stayed at Corfu Holiday Palace for a week and really enjoyed it.
Accommodation:
In terms of accommodation, we stayed in a bungalow with a sea view. Our bungalow was spacious and came with a variety of useful facilities. Such as a full size fridge and mini freezer (which was handy to store drinks in), air conditioning and the room could also accommodate for a third person with it having three beds (so perfect for family visitors). The bathroom also had a bath and powerful hot shower. Not forgetting the beautiful sea view we had which was wonderful to wake up to every morning. The only downside of the bungalow is that it could do with a bit of an update as the walls, etc were looking quite tired but not desperately essential. Also, despite this not being the hotels fault, I had a problem with midgies and insets at night as I continuously woke up with bites on my legs. So if you have sensitive skin like myself, defiantly invest in some good insect spray. (A kind lady I met gave me a bottle of "Jungle Formula" which did the job) Our room was cleaned everyday to a high standard and we were given clean towels and toiletries every day.
Facilities:
There is plenty to do around the hotel. We used a lot of the facilities the hotel had to offer including the outdoor swimming pool, the ping pong table (with a 10 euro deposit but you get it back) and the bowling alley which was also good fun. You could also pick up a free towel to use for the day which was good. There was also a indoor pool but it defiantly needs to be heated as it was freezing and no-one ever seemed to be in it - probably due to this!
We also got the bus into Corfu Town which is defiantly worth a visit. (and is only 1.50 euro on the bus and sold in the shop opposite for 1.10euro - so good value)
Also, if you are big kids like my partner and I, a visit to Aqualand is an absolute must! Wonderful waterpark with plenty of slides and a huge wave pool - perfect for a family day out!
Food:
We went half board and the food was absolutely delicious. At breakfast the choice of what to eat was endless - pancakes, omelette's, cereal, fruit, bacon, eggs, sausages and also traditional greek choices such as bread, olives, feta cheese, etc! Dinner was also lovely. The choices of what to eat was different every night so it never became tedious. The staff were helpful and friendly, especially Andreas who worked in the restaurant at night who was naturally charming and lovely to chat to. He just loved the fact we were smiley! The reception staff were also lovely and were particularly helpful when we needed directions to places.
Entertainment on the evening was also enjoyable, the dancers and live music defiantly gave the hotel a fun atmosphere and vibe.
All in all, we absolutely loved our visit to such a beautiful place. We would defiantly stay here again but I think I would pay extra and stay in on of the hotel suites, as the private pool looked luxury!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfuholidaypalace, Manager at Corfu Holiday Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Lara C,

Thank you so much for your wonderful and positive review on tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at corfu Holiday Palace Hotel.

We certainly do our utmost to make your holiday as comfortable – memorable and pleasant as possible, so we are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and we thank you once again for taking the time to write such positive feedback on your stay.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me should you wish to book again in order to personally take care of your accommodation and assist you with your reservation.

Yours sincerely,
Maria Ioannidou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,005 - 1,011 of 1,580 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last summer and returning again this month. July 13. Being keen plane spotters, it is ideal location for us. You can almost touch the planes coming in to land. The hotel accomodation was lovely. Spacious rooms with modern pleasant furniture. The restaurant was very good with something to please all tastes. We found there was a mix of nationalities which was nice when travelling abroad to meet different people. The service of the staff was excellent. Friendly and helpful. We had a car lasy year to see around the island but htis year will use taxis to Corfu town and back as don't plan going too far. The Hotel beach was nice and so convenient. You can collect towels by the pool on your way down. The snack bar serves lovely warm food for the peckish all day long. Didn't go to entertainment but heard music from the Hotel Bar each evening. There are a couple of shops outside the hotel and bars if you fancy a change. Nowhere to go out for a stroll however, really need to head to Corfu Town for that. All in all we enjoyed our stay and anytime returning to Corfu, would stay at this hotel to watch the planes. It's amazing. Worth a trip to Sidari which is very British and the waterpark is fun especially the wave poo. :~}

Room Tip: Best to request a high floor room as if you are on ground floor the views are poor and only overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The hotel is not luxury, but still has its charm. It is hotel from the 1960 or so and it is like the time has come to a stand still. It need a total make over if it has to keep up with the standard.
When all that is said, it has a fantastic location. Nice pool area and nice beach, close to town an airport. The food is not the best, so don't expect much.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Bo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Just back from a weeks holiday and am disappointed, advertised as private beach but this was not the case as it was open to anyone including the locals, beach was small and got very over crowded which resulted in a shortage of sun bed {which were 7 euros a day} The pool was fine but you had to be early {7am} to get a sun bed. Hotel was okay but 3 star at best, apart from breakfast the food was poor.
Staff didn't seem interested when we booked we requested a sea view... we got there and were given a garden view which looks onto the airport runway.
I went for change one morning was told to come back in the afternoon...... then decided to eat in the hotel one night and was pestered through the meal for the payment even tho I had told him i would pay at the end.

On a side note the airport at Corfu is a shambles, by far the worst airport experience we have ever had.

Room Tip: Dont take a garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank norman m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The breakfasts were excellent and offered a really wide choice . Dinner in the evenings was also quite sufficient / the staff were cheerful and efficient, all of them were helpful.
The rooms were roomy and the bathrooms were still fine with everything in good working order.
So, all in all, in my opinion, the hotel is good , the location are wonderful .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dionisied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is a nice hotel with friendly staff, a nice beach, beautiful view and a pool in my garden. It is so great to have a good breakfest (ooh I like the greec yoghurt, fresh bread, pancakes and fruit) outside on the balkony with the view and a softe morning breeze. But sleeping is sometimes terrible as in our room we had much noise of the music (4 of the 7 nights). The last night was a wedding at the pool. It looked like if the band was located in our room, the wood in the room vibrated and made noise as well. It was until three a clock in the morning.

Room Tip: never choose a garden room as you hear the life music like it is in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
1  Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Yes, it's not what you'd expect from a 5 Star hotel but it's very good for the price. Dated but clean & tidy. The location is lovely in Kanoni, with views of Mouse Island, 20 mins away from Corfu town by local bus (which stops outside every 20mins), with an elevator to it's own beach and choice of bars and restaurants onsite (the sushi and cocktail bars can both be recommended), a great taverna just across the road and a mini-market for essentials next door to that. Don't be put off by the airport, it is really close but it's not Heathrow and actually the planes taking off and landing just add to the entertainment. We heard a complaint about the noise from night flights from guests in the garden bungalows but honestly in the sea-view rooms it's not an issue. Staff were a little brusque but efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rich c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanoni
5.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ariti Grand Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kanoni
510 reviews
5.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 11 in Corfu Town
698 reviews
2.8 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
533 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corfu Holiday Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Holiday Palace

Address: Nafsikas Street 2, Kanoni 49100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kanoni
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Price Range: $86 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corfu Holiday Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the first luxury hotels in Corfu, this hotel is the only one in the island with a direct view to the famous ‘Mouse Island’’ the trademark of Corfu Island. Set in magnificent landscaped gardens /45000 sq. m./ with an abundance of pine- eucalyptus and cypress trees, well maintains its prominent position amongst Corfu’s top hotels. The hotel is very close to Corfu town and also nearby the major archaeological sites offering the perfect base for those seeking to explore the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Corfu Holiday Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Corfu Holiday Palace Hotel Kanoni
Aquis Corfu Holiday Palace Kanoni
Corfu Holiday Palace Kanoni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing