We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over all very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Corfu Holiday Palace
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Over all very good”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Yes, it's not what you'd expect from a 5 Star hotel but it's very good for the price. Dated but clean & tidy. The location is lovely in Kanoni, with views of Mouse Island, 20 mins away from Corfu town by local bus (which stops outside every 20mins), with an elevator to it's own beach and choice of bars and restaurants onsite (the sushi and cocktail bars can both be recommended), a great taverna just across the road and a mini-market for essentials next door to that. Don't be put off by the airport, it is really close but it's not Heathrow and actually the planes taking off and landing just add to the entertainment. We heard a complaint about the noise from night flights from guests in the garden bungalows but honestly in the sea-view rooms it's not an issue. Staff were a little brusque but efficient.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rich c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    574
    273
    131
    83
See reviews for
383
669
49
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

If you are hoping for 5 star luxury then you can forget it . Wild horses would not drag me to this hotel again.
Staff totally disinterested and unfriendly.
Food ok but nothing special.
If you are not up by 7 am then you can forget about getting a sun bed.
Brown slime on bottom of pool. Pool also very deep and not suitable for young children.
Bathrooms very dated and every time we had a shower the bathroom flooded.
Constant stream of guests at reception complaining about their rooms.
Stay well clear of room 249.
If you want to stay in this area check the other hotels as they are far better.

Room Tip: Keep away from rooms on the second floor at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kanoni hotels

Bolton, Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Although there is no doubt that this Hotel does require some refurbishment to the bedrooms - (it was formerly a 5 star Hilton in the 1960's) - nevertheless it still offers great value for money and still retains the original stunning and remarkable location that the original Hilton offered when it was first opened. The rooms were roomy and the bathrooms were still fine with everything in good working order and plenty of hot water available whenever required.
Food wise, it was also good - the breakfasts were excellent and offered a really wide choice plus a feature cook each morning who produced freshly cooked eggs, pancakes etc. Dinner in the evenings was also quite sufficient - no problems at all in my opinion - the staff, on the whole, were cheerful and efficient, all of them were helpful. Plates etc were cleared pretty quickly throughout our stay. The Hotel reception area and lounges have been kept to a higher standard than the bedrooms - the room maids really were fast and extremely good at their job.

So, all in all, in my opinion, this is a very well run Hotel in an absolutely wonderful location. Sea view rooms are a MUST at the Hotel (not much more expensive) and they offer that superb view over Mouse Island - floors 5, 6 and 7 being the best. The Funicular lift that takes you effortlessly down to the beach area is great and once down there you can hire 2 sunbeds and an umbrella for 7 euros per day - the Hotel provides you with towels for the pool area and the beach area.
A beach bar serves drinks and snacks from around 10am until 6pm every day.

Watching the planes come in to land is fascinating and the runway proximity does not present any noise problem - there are 3 bars serving food overlooking the runway and right on the sea edge. There is a sushi bar and a Cocktail bar (formerly Starbucks Coffee House) Ma Cocette, that both overlook the sea and approaching aircraft, sited within the Hotel grounds.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaimealfaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Our second visit to this hotel and very happy with everything.
Yes the hotel is slightly dated but the position and outlook are wonderful.
Since our last visit the hotel has added garden rooms with a lovely pool, great to see money being spent despite the economic issues within Greece.
The Manager Maria and her team run the hotel very well, we loved the banter with the waitress Lavinia throughout our stay.
Eating breakfast outside, laying by the pool enjoying great views, we will be back.
Clean rooms, nice food.
Thank you Maria, see you soon.
Duncan

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DEPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfuholidaypalace, Manager at Corfu Holiday Palace, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear DEPC,

Thank you so much for your wonderful and positive review on tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at corfu Holiday Palace Hotel.

We certainly do our utmost to make your holiday as comfortable – memorable and pleasant as possible, so we are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and we thank you once again for taking the time to write such positive feedback on your stay.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me should you wish to book again in order to personally take care of your accommodation and assist you with your reservation.

Yours sincerely,
Maria Ioannidou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I booked the CHP for a family holiday (including daughters aged 19 and 15) At the time of booking I paid to upgrade our accommodation to seaview rooms (after reading the advice on this site) and was so pleased I had. We had rooms 740 and 742 and it was a pleasure to wake up to such a stunning view. As previously mentioned, the room is dated but it was spacious, the beds were comfy (pillows unfortunately not so much so), sheets changed daily and towels changed when you chuck them in the bath (hanging them back up signals you are happy to keep them).

As our rooms also overlooked the pool it was quite disturbing (when getting up to answer the call of nature at around 6am) to have a quick peek down to the pool area to see towels on sunbeds already.. REALLY?? Around 10 beds in prime position taken by a group of Eastern Europeans who then frustratingly vacated before lunch and returned at around 5pm. This happened pretty much every day of the 9 days we were there. If the hotel is at full capacity there are not enough sunbeds to go round so if you do not join in the ridiculous early morning towel game you are going to miss out.

There's no improvement on the lift situation - one permanently out of action and two erratic in behaviour. We weren't overly bothered - walking down from the 7th floor wasn't an issue and we were never in that much of a hurry that we couldn't wait for a lift back up to the room.

We were happy with the food - even my picky teenagers found something to eat every night - but as has been previously mentioned it did get a tad repetitive. Everything was replenished regularly and the breakfast grill chef cooked eggs/pancakes/omelettes to order. The table clearing situation was worse at breakfast - finding one already laid was virtually impossible but you just need to catch the attention of the member of staff for that area and they will happily sort it.

Speaking of staff, we were all really impressed with the attitude and friendliness in every department. The room housekeeper always bid us a cheery 'good morning', the reception girls were helpful and efficient, the pool bar staff were chatty and smiley and the restaurant staff were polite and efficient to start with but by the end of our stay were joking and laughing with us (special mention for Andreas who was a total star and tried to teach us Greek!) I think staff attitude has a lot to do with how you treat THEM - a 'please', 'thank you' and a smile is common courtesy (something I witnessed sadly lacking in some of our European neighbours)

Evening entertainment in the bar is patchy to say the least - usually a man with a synth/keyboard murdering something by Lionel Richie. However, given half a chance the marvellous George behind the bar (ably assisted by the lovely Efi and Lena) will crank the disco up and get you up and dancing to eighties disco classics. He does a mean cocktail too!

Can recommend the car hire place at the bottom of the hill (take the paper part of your licence) It's easy to drive the beautiful coast road around the north of the island to Paleokastritsa (do the little 40 minute boat trip), the mini-market next door is good for essential drinks/snacks/bus tickets.

All in all we had a wonderful holiday and loved Corfu and it's people. The hotel is not 5-star by UK standards but you will hopefully not have paid 5* money. Do consider the room upgrade - it really is worth it. We used one of the bungalows for a shower before we left for our evening flight and I was greatly underwhelmed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank poppy1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk u.k
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

just got home from staying at this hotel and definatley wouldnt go again:( some of my points seem petty, but go for a week and see for yourself? we had a sixth floor room with view of runway & lake, nice enough and room was plenty good enough (although, in the whole week we stayed, the bathroom floor wasnt cleaned once). first big issue is that the lifts hardly ever worked and when they did, you never knew how long it would take to get to your room! we were half board and whilst we couldnt complain about the food, finding a table that wasnt full of the previous guests plates,cups etc, was another matter! the resturant staff just seem to walk around doing lots of nothing, whilst the tables fill up and dont clear them? another real issue, was the bowling alley, we thought we'd have a game one night (theres a bar and about four full size lanes), but when you go down to the lower floor (thats where the bowling is) there is a terrible stench all around that area??? my wife was almost sick! i could go on and on really, but i'll end by saying that what this hotel really needs is hundreds of thousands spending on it, to make it what it is crying out to be! P.s, theres not much to do in kanoni, we got a scooter out for four days just to break the boredom!!! rob & norms, norfolk.

Room Tip: "higher the better"!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

As all the other reviews state, this is not a five star hotel – probably a three at best (it is quite dated in parts) but it was clean and comfortable (especially the beds) and good value for the price we paid. Don’t expect luxury when you are only paying a few hundred pounds!!!
The pool area, bar and restaurant are all good and the food was very nice with lots of variety. There is glass lift which takes you down to the beach and beach bar as the hotel is set on a cliff. The staff were friendly and all in all we had a lovely time. I only have minor things that I can moan about such as three euro’s for a can of coke round the pool!!! – I think that is a little excessive! We just drank beer instead which was cheaper. Also you had to pay for your sun beds on the beach – I think they were seven euro’s a day for two - not too much unless you want to spend everyday there then it soon mounts up. Also you can not check in until 2pm (unless you are really lucky) – this moan is directed more at Broadway Travel as we were not informed of this.

There is a bus stop right outside the hotel – get your tickets from the little shop over the road - it is cheaper than getting your ticket on the bus, or you can walk but it takes over an hour. Corfu Town is lovely and a great place to explore.
As this was our first time to Corfu we hired a car and went round the top half of the island which was fab, a little bit scary at times because of the Greek roads but well worth it. Don’t miss Paleokastritsa and Kassiopi.

We also went to Paxos on a “Boat Trip” (it was more like a ferry and it took two and a half hours each way) (if you want to go I would just get a ferry across – probably half the price). 50% of the people were very sick – in my husbands words “It was like a war zone”. Paxos was so beautiful and worth the horrendous journey but beware if you get sea sick!!!!!!!!!!

All in all we really enjoyed our holiday there – yes the hotel needs updating but the location is good, the views are great and we even enjoyed watching the planes flying over.
I would return if the price was right.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuJonesGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanoni
5.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ariti Grand Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kanoni
475 reviews
5.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Corfu Town
652 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
15.7 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corfu Holiday Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Holiday Palace

Property: Corfu Holiday Palace
Address: Nafsikas Street 2, Kanoni 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kanoni
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Corfu Holiday Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the first luxury hotels in Corfu, this hotel is the only one in the island with a direct view to the famous ‘Mouse Island’’ the trademark of Corfu Island. Set in magnificent landscaped gardens /45000 sq. m./ with an abundance of pine- eucalyptus and cypress trees, well maintains its prominent position amongst Corfu’s top hotels. The hotel is very close to Corfu town and also nearby the major archaeological sites offering the perfect base for those seeking to explore the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corfu Holiday Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Corfu Holiday Palace Hotel Kanoni
Aquis Corfu Holiday Palace Kanoni
Corfu Holiday Palace Kanoni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing