We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Property with fantastic customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corfu Holiday Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Corfu Holiday Palace
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Rheine, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property with fantastic customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed here before the start of the summer tourist season, so the hotel seemed pretty deserted, but my husband and I loved it. It was quite interesting seeing the preparations being made for the summer season onslaught at this hotel and all over the island. Other reviewers mentioned musty smells and outdated decor, but I noticed no musty smells except immediately around the indoor pool, and the decor was part of the charm for me --- very midcentury modern with 70s touches --- I could easily see the characters from Mad Men having a drink in the lobby bar or staying here. We loved the midcentury glamour, the beautiful marble lobby and stairs, and most of all the park-like atmosphere of the property. Some hotels on Corfu seem to be just in the middle of concrete blocks or apartments, right on the roads, but the Holiday Palace was well-landscaped with lots of natural beauty and trees, a huge outdoor pool, a funicular to the beach and amazing views of the sea and mainland Greece/Albania. Also on the property are a Starbucks and sushi restaurant, tennis courts, and a basement bowling alley. The best part of this hotel, however, was the people there. Customer service was absolutely impeccable. Any requests or problems were addressed by reception immediately. And I would like to especially mention George, the bartender, for his friendship and amazing drinks and conversations at the bar over the 5 days we stayed. His drinks were perfectly mixed (mojitos made with mint from his own garden!), his english marvelous, and his stories and insights into Corfiot culture was just what we needed. He is a real asset to the place. Also, Makis, head dinner waiter, is a really wonderful and friendly person to talk to and gave us lots of tips and advice. Overall, a great time and a wonderful hotel. The only thing I didn't like was the food at the hotel grill. There are much better restaurants in Corfu town. My husband and I want to return in summer when we can enjoy the pool and beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JenBohle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfuholidaypalace, Manager at Corfu Holiday Palace, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear JenBohle,

Thank you so much for your wonderful and positive review on tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at corfu Holiday Palace Hotel.

We certainly do our utmost to make your holiday as comfortable – memorable and pleasant as possible, so we are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and we thank you once again for taking the time to write such positive feedback on your stay.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me should you wish to book again in order to personally take care of your accommodation and assist you with your reservation.

Yours sincerely,
Maria Ioannidou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    525
    247
    119
    70
See reviews for
346
594
43
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Went here with my boyfriend, went in may so it was quite empty but had no problems! Beautiful hotel with amazing views from the outdoor pool, water was very cold but you get used to it after a while, buffet was very good, they had everything available, not much to do in the hotel and the drinks in the bar in the basement were a bit pricey but overall a nice experience

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Crhodes1991_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Took my G/F on holiday to Corfu. Getting to the hotel wasn't a problem. (Be aware of the steep walk to the hotel if the coach drops you outside)
Hotel Reception is very nice and check in was no problem at all. Room was nice apart from the Twin bed. When asked if we can have a double room the Receptionist informed me they don't do double beds but could put a double sheet on. (which kept sliding off every time we went to bed) I had a problem with the Air conditioning which the receptionist basically called me stupid as I didn't know how to work it.

The swimming pool was very nice but very busy for our liking so we spent most of our time at the wonderful private beach. This is a massive selling point to me, nice clear sea and beautiful scenery. Walks in the evening is a must as Corfu is beautiful.

Food was reasonable good choices every day.
Bus ride to Corfu town was fantastic also only 1 euro which was a bargain.
The Hotel is right next to the airport so be aware planes flying over you while you are on the beach, which didn't bother me.

I would stay again.

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking the Sea is a fantastic View
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JasS86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

I stayed here in October 2012 on a very good "deal" booked through TravelZoo. The airport is small but efficient. Passport control was a welcome change from the horrors of UK ones - it consisted of an ancient and affable policeman waving us through, glancing at some passports and saying "Welcome, Welcome" Loved it!

The Hotel is close to the airport but the noise is minimal and infrequest and there are no night flights. It is on a high headland looking South with views over the sea and down the East coast of the island. We checked in and asked for a sea-view room, were told there were none available, were given our key and went to our room which turned out to be a sea view suite! A check of the tariff posted on a sign in the wardrobe - €310 per night for room only so that was a result on a holiday which cost less that £300 each! The suite was excellent, large bedroom and similar size lounge, bathroom with toilet, bath, bidet and 2 washbaisins. Two TVs, 2 balconies with table and chairs

The buffet style meals were excellent, good selection and served properly hot. The only slight problem was sometimes not being able to find a table cleared and ready for use, Meals could be taken inside or on the shaded terrace/balcony. Drink prices were reasonable in the bar and restaurant

Good size swimming pool and steps, or a tracked car/lift, down to the beach with sunbeds, umbrellas and a bar

A €1 euro each way bus runs into Corfu town 3 times an hour, buy tickets at the local shop near the bus stop; they can be bought on the bus but they cost a little more. Corfu town is a great place to stroll, shop and eat. We hired a car for 3 days and went to the South of the island, delightful beaches with bars on the West coast, One huge grisly 18/30 club type resort (shut for the Winter, called Kavos) and a charming small town,on a river East of Lefkimi. We went to a cafe, ordered wine asked for the menu. "Come into the kitchen and see what my Mother is cooking" was the reply! Ancient lady slaving over a hot stove of simmering pans and an oven full of good things, great meal, as one might expect. Called Happy Face ISTR.

The temperature was pleasant and there were a couple of heavy thunderstorms during our stay, some trouble with mosquito bites, never saw them but finished up with some itchy bites.

Overall an excellent holiday, at a keen price and the Hotel was very good. The land view rooms don't get much sun and don't have much of a view either.

Room Tip: A sea view room is worth the extra, if you have to pay for one, and higher floors have a better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Nicholas I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

In a great spot with the beach and the view absolutey beautiful only problem was the area was a little dead but the bus is great to get into Corfu town :) rooms are nice basic but nice and the building is a little outdated but nice :) really near the airport with is good for connection :) coyld have been a little cleaner. Was also shocked we had to pay to use the gym.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Did a lot of research into finding somewhere for my family holiday with my 2 teenage children. The location of the hotel was perfect for us and all the family loved watching the planes take off and land. We must have had the best rooms in the hotel - 7th floor (top) with the most amazing sea views - absolutely breathtaking! The reception staff were more than helpful as were the rest of the staff and couldn't do enough for you. There was the usual annoying guests who get up at the crack of dawn to reserve the best poolside position but this was not the fault of the hotel. The food was good - not a la carte but plenty of variety and value for money. Starbucks was a huge bonus for us - even though breakfast was included at the hotel, we enjoyed going to Starbucks for breakfast there to escape the business of the hotel and watch the planes. We also used the boat taxi into Corfu town which was great and well worth taking in the Listons. Overall a very enjoyable relaxing holiday with no problems a nice environment, spacious rooms, great views and friendly people. You could actually imagine a Bond movie being filmed there as although the decor of the hotel is dated, in my opinion it added to its charm and history. Would definitely return if the World was not such a big place!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Meliname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfuholidaypalace, Manager at Corfu Holiday Palace, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Meliname,

Thank you so much for your wonderful and positive review on tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at corfu Holiday Palace Hotel.

We certainly do our utmost to make your holiday as comfortable – memorable and pleasant as possible, so we are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and we thank you once again for taking the time to write such positive feedback on your stay.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me should you wish to book again in order to personally take care of your accommodation and assist you with your reservation.

Yours sincerely,
Maria Ioannidou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

As stated in all the other reviews here, yes it is a bit dated, but we all knew that when we booked. Our room had new beds and the bathroom was more than adequate, does anyone really expect a 5 star hotel for the money charged here. The food was of course not Michelin star but was of good quality with good variety and plenty of it. The staff in themselves made the hotel, I traveled with my 2 yr old grand-daughter and they could not do enough for us, even down to a free bottle of milk for her from the bar at bedtime. On arrival the manager looked at my grand-daughter and immediately arranged for the cot to be changed to another bed as he felt she was to big for the cot. I have Traveled to many places and have stayed in Shangri-la hotels and many real 5 star accommodations, get real people you get what you pay for and here you get what you paid for and a bit more. I would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stevepenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanoni
5.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
5.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ariti Grand Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kanoni
3.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
1.9 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corfu Holiday Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Holiday Palace

Property: Corfu Holiday Palace
Address: Nausicas Street, Kanoni Beach, Kanoni 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kanoni
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Corfu Holiday Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the first luxury hotels in Corfu, this hotel is the only one in the island with a direct view to the famous ‘Mouse Island’’ the trademark of Corfu Island. Set in magnificent landscaped gardens /45000 sq. m./ with an abundance of pine- eucalyptus and cypress trees, well maintains its prominent position amongst Corfu’s top hotels. The hotel is very close to Corfu town and also nearby the major archaeological sites offering the perfect base for those seeking to explore the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Corfu Holiday Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Corfu Holiday Palace Hotel Kanoni
Aquis Corfu Holiday Palace Kanoni
Corfu Holiday Palace Kanoni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing