We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aegli Hotel(Perama)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argo Hotel(Perama)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Anita Hotel(Perama)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandros(Perama)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,600)
Filter reviews
1,600 results
Traveler rating
445
620
301
144
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
620
301
144
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmouse islandsea viewbowling alleyprivate beachclose to the airportkefi barhalf boardpool areabreakfast and dinnerhotel entranceplane spottingholiday palacesushi barsea watersalt watermini marketbuy tickets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,097 - 1,102 of 1,600 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2012

In a great spot with the beach and the view absolutey beautiful only problem was the area was a little dead but the bus is great to get into Corfu town :) rooms are nice basic but nice and the building is a little outdated but nice :) really near the airport with is good for connection :) coyld have been a little cleaner. Was also shocked we had to pay to use the gym.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Did a lot of research into finding somewhere for my family holiday with my 2 teenage children. The location of the hotel was perfect for us and all the family loved watching the planes take off and land. We must have had the best rooms in the hotel - 7th floor (top) with the most amazing sea views - absolutely breathtaking! The reception staff were more than helpful as were the rest of the staff and couldn't do enough for you. There was the usual annoying guests who get up at the crack of dawn to reserve the best poolside position but this was not the fault of the hotel. The food was good - not a la carte but plenty of variety and value for money. Starbucks was a huge bonus for us - even though breakfast was included at the hotel, we enjoyed going to Starbucks for breakfast there to escape the business of the hotel and watch the planes. We also used the boat taxi into Corfu town which was great and well worth taking in the Listons. Overall a very enjoyable relaxing holiday with no problems a nice environment, spacious rooms, great views and friendly people. You could actually imagine a Bond movie being filmed there as although the decor of the hotel is dated, in my opinion it added to its charm and history. Would definitely return if the World was not such a big place!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Meliname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfuholidaypalace, Manager at Corfu Holiday Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Meliname,

Thank you so much for your wonderful and positive review on tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at corfu Holiday Palace Hotel.

We certainly do our utmost to make your holiday as comfortable – memorable and pleasant as possible, so we are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and we thank you once again for taking the time to write such positive feedback on your stay.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me should you wish to book again in order to personally take care of your accommodation and assist you with your reservation.

Yours sincerely,
Maria Ioannidou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

As stated in all the other reviews here, yes it is a bit dated, but we all knew that when we booked. Our room had new beds and the bathroom was more than adequate, does anyone really expect a 5 star hotel for the money charged here. The food was of course not Michelin star but was of good quality with good variety and plenty of it. The staff in themselves made the hotel, I traveled with my 2 yr old grand-daughter and they could not do enough for us, even down to a free bottle of milk for her from the bar at bedtime. On arrival the manager looked at my grand-daughter and immediately arranged for the cot to be changed to another bed as he felt she was to big for the cot. I have Traveled to many places and have stayed in Shangri-la hotels and many real 5 star accommodations, get real people you get what you pay for and here you get what you paid for and a bit more. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stevepenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My fiancé and I stayed here for 4nights from Oct 14th. Total simplicity to get to from the airport as its so close. We had requested a high floor and paid for a sea view. Our original room was on the second floor and although had a sea view it was only from one side of the balcony. I spoke to reception immediately and after a swift phone call was told we would be moved to a higher floor the next day as the hotel was currently full. I appreciated the swift action and they even told us to continue with our plans for the day and they would move all our luggage for us. We were moved to a room on the fourth floor with a fabulous view.
We had read a few reviews that were a bit negative however we found the hotel to be full of charm with excellent staff and although a bit dated in places this didn't impact on our enjoyment of the facilities. The sun loungers around the pool area were very comfortable and the pool bar was handy and very reasonably priced. We also used the private beach enjoying the lovely views in the lift on the way down to the beach.
The restaurant had some themed nights and provided a good selection of food every evening with lots of variety. We were very lucky with the entertainment as a group of Swedish golfers were in the hotel and had brought along their own band! The Kefi bar was vibrant every night thanks to the band and their very supportive entourage. Well priced cocktails were available in the bar and the staff coped brilliantly when it was particularly busy.
I think some of the reviews are harsh as we found it excellent value for money. It is very close to the airport but we were never really disturbed by the flights whilst lounging by the pool the only down side being it reminded us we would have to leave that haven of relaxation.
We didn't visit the town as we were only there for a few days to get a base tan before our main holiday but enjoyed it so much we have booked to return in April for a week.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
6  Thank mistynight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were allocated this hotel for 2 nights as the Hotel we had originally booked “Marbella Beach Hotel”, decided to close early. We only found this out 2 weeks before we were due to travel. The Corfu Holiday Palace was a disappointment from the moment we arrived. The Hotel looks very old from the outside. The reception areas is big but dark, the receptionist was less than helpful. We had 2 room booked one for myself and my husband and the other for our 2 teenage boys. The lift was an experience with the doors closing before we had all managed to get in & the button to open the door did not work. One of the lights in the lift was hanging loose, more death trap than lift. On exiting the lift on the 7th floor we noted how dated the décor was and entering the room was like stepping back in to the 70’s. The carpet , bedding & curtains were almost psychedelic, and the furniture is as old as the hills. There was a damp patch in the entrance on the ceiling, the carpet was damp 3 foot from the patio door where the rain had been seeping in. The air conditioning did not work, it just made a noise .The towels in the bathroom were as old as the décor. The beds were like camp beds and to top it all the rooms smelt disgusting. On the first evening the boys had to move room as the wind was whistling through the patio doors and attempts to stop it failed. The bar area was ok and George the bar man was the only saving grace for the hotel. The Heated indoor pool was cold. The restaurant area was ok and the food mediocre, with not a lot of choice, and having to call waiters over to order drinks in the morning & evening they never came over voluntarily. The general grounds of the hotel were unkempt and the elevator to the beach was out of use. The pool area looked nice but as the weather was not good we didnt have the opportunity to use it.
This is definitely not a 5* Hotel, it is more like a 3* that needs a lot of work doing to it. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank stellavodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews