We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corfu Holiday Palace
Nearby Hotels
$61
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aegli Hotel(Perama)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arion Hotel(Corfu Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argo Hotel(Perama)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Anita Hotel(Perama)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,600)
Filter reviews
1,600 results
Traveler rating
445
620
301
144
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
620
301
144
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmouse islandsea viewbowling alleyprivate beachclose to the airportkefi barhalf boardpool areabreakfast and dinnerhotel entranceplane spottingholiday palacesushi barsea watersalt watermini marketbuy tickets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,114 - 1,119 of 1,600 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Arrived 6th September for 7 nights full board and after reading other reviews found the hotel to be very good with the positives certainly outweighing the negatives but definately not 5*. The only downside was that the rooms need updating but our room, 540, had a fantastic view out to sea & Mouse Island. If you like aircraft then this hotel is a plane spotters paradise. If you get a room with a lagoon view then you can see the whole airport as the hotel is situated on a hill looking down at the runway.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast & dinner plentiful with something for everybody. The restaraunt manager just needs to employ a few more hands to get the tables cleared quicker.
The beach bar had a limited menu but was ample with a large beer or wine available for 2.50 euro and once again the food was good and cheap.
The beach was not very clean and may put some people off but we spent most days there as the views were great with a nice breeze, temperature was high 30's, and because you pay 7 euros for 2 beds & an umbrella you will not come back from lunch and find that someone else has moved in.
The evening entertainment was quite good with a singer or themed night. The negative was that the bar prices were double that of the beach & pool bar with the same staff serving and at times the bar area was empty.
Would I go back? Yes, and so would my 'old doom & gloom' as she is now into plane spotting!! but only if the price was right.

Room Tip: Room 540 on 5th floor had a great sea view
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We have recently returned from a 11 day break to this hotel on B and B basis. Thank goodness we did not include dinner. Breakfast was chaotic. You were fine if you took it at 7.30 am but to arrive later we found that tables still had not been cleared. Guests were clearing tables and resetting them. The buffet was untidy with cereals all over the floor. There were very few staff who didnt appear to know what they were doing. They seemed in a daze and lacked supervision by a restaurant manager. To get a cup of tea or coffee was laughable with facilities outdated. However the variety of food was good. Thank goodness for Captain George's Taverna a short walk away. On a good point the public areas were great as were the bedrooms.

On a good note the location was wonderful as we're the public areas of the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose either sea view or runway view nearest the causeway otherwise you would have to put up with constant dogs barking at a nearby villa.
Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
6  Thank mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just got back from an excellent week at the Corfu Holiday Palace. First impressions were very good--a very pleasant and spacious reception area, friendly and courteous staff, and when we walked out to the pool area, the view over the sea towards mainland Greece is absolutely gorgeous! There is a lift down to a private beach, with a lovely large sheltered swimming area. The sand is not golden but good enough.
The food was buffet-style with a good selection, although the desserts were a little repetitive.
The only thing that let the hotel down a little was the rooms. They are quite spacious, with large balconies, but the beds are the worst I have slept on in a long time. They did change the mattresses for us, but frankly they just need to buy some new ones. Also they are all twin beds which can be made up as doubles apparently, but they would still be two mattresses. It didn't spoil our holiday, but come on management! Buy some decent beds!
A few tips:
1)The sea view rooms are worth the extra cost, the view really is stunning. However the view over the garden is also very pleasant. There are bungalows in the grounds which we did look at and weren't impressed. Very gloomy and obviously not in the main hotel building, which is a bit of a pain at meal times if it's raining.
2) If you really, really hate planes, don't come here. There are 10-20 flights per day (maybe more in peak season) and you can hear them as you are probably less than a mile from the runway as the crow flies. But we didn't find them a problem at all. In fact if you wander down the road to the Royal Cafe (5-10 minutes), you can sit on a sunny terrace drinking whatever you fancy, enjoying another stunning view over the bay and the runway. And if you like planes.....well you'll never want to leave!
3) There is a bus stop outside the hotel entrance which takes you straight into Corfu Town (15 mins). Buy your ticket at the shop 200 yds away, as it's cheaper than buying it on the bus. (Weird I know, but there it is.) Corfu Town or Kerkyra, is really pretty and an absolute must-see.
4) If you are arranging your own travel, don't buy transfers from the airport to the hotel. A taxi costs 13-15 euros each way.
5) Shop around for the best price for this hotel. Check all the sites on Tripadvisor. We found a big variation in prices from one site to another.

All in all an excellent holiday. It's not 5 star, but once they get decent beds I would certainly give it 4. We would (and will) definitely return.

Room Tip: Do not under any circumstances accept an adjoining room, unless of course you are with your own family. You can hear every word spoken in the other room! We asked to be moved after the first night.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank cmlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

As previously mentioned, having read all previous reviews was a bit nervous about this hotel. Yes it is dated - but charming.
We, my partner and I booked via On the Beach - so was a budget holiday. We used the hotel as a base really with breakfast and evening meal. Breakfast was "ok", I am a tad fussy and mainly had beans on toast with freshly cooked omlette and it was lovely, but was persuaded to try other things. Evening Meal again was "ok" with lots of choice.
We had a superior room with sea view...and WoW what a view. Room was clean and like something out the 70's - would have been nice to have a kettle for making our tea in the morning!!! if I had known I would have taken my travel kettle.
There is a small mini bar fridge in the room but did not get cold enough for medication - the reception staff were really helpful and put it in there fridge in the staff room - which was helpful.
We went to Mouse Island by the boat in the "harbour" and we made friends with the little white dog, who I named Mouse, not sure of breed - but very cute.
Would I stay at Corfu Holiday Palace again? Yes and I would and would take my 8 year old son next time as the beach has a cordoned off area of sea and is warm clear and not too deep.
Overall it was clean, quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: higher the better, try for 7th floor with sea view
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The good points first. Lovely out door and indoor pool.Free sun loungers Small beach sun loungers 7 Euros. Plenty hot water, sheets and towels changed frequently although towels old.
Bed room.The first one we were in was small, big bed pushed against the wall, had to climb over each other to get out, old furniture.Bathroom ok but loose toilet seat.very noisey at night got up to see and the bar was empty except for staff blaring out CDs and some one playing snooker on the corridor. Next day moved to another room.Seemed ok when we saw it BUT found out it was like being in a cellar. No outside light, very dark,damp and dirty. Beds comforable, BUT at approx. 10.30pm (we did not know the dinning room was above )the noise was awful, scrapping of chairs and tables along the tiled floors till after 11pm then started again at 6am.
THE DINNING EXPERIENCE was dreaful. Greedy people pushing to get at the food, tables not cleared quickly enough.Breakfast waiters arguing all the time.Food mediocre and boring.Second week a large number of Golfers in. They got reserved tables.brown bread for toasting appeared as well as panatoni and apple strudel and for the first time lamb for dinner.
Every night we bought drinks in the bar and listened to the man playing the key board.The bar was only small but nice. When the golfers came they took over the bar with a band and dancing we could not get near and had to go out for a drink. Why did the manager NOT open the ball room and let us all dance?.We booked on line it stated this was 5* Hotel???We wont go back and will not recommend it.We came to give my husbad a rest after being ill, it did not do him any good at all.The weather was beautiful thank goodness.

Room Tip: Do not accept any rooms on level minus 2.Three people changed rooms while we were there
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank STITCHHELEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews