We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corfu Holiday Palace
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stay period: 7 days
Former Hilton

Friendly staff

Bedroom:
Air conditioning and heating fully functional
Bungalow with beautiful sea view
Beds tidied and made daily
Bungalow room was cold in April, I had to leave the heating running the whole day. Extra blankets available on request. As the temperature increased outside, as did the room and less requirement for the indoor heating.
Comfortable beds.
Fridge in the room
No mini bar
The LED lights on the electrical appliances and the light switches, illuminated the room the whole night, luckily I brought my eye-covers,

Balcony:
Greta view of the sea and mouse island.
Balcony with table/chairs and sun loungers, however, not so private from others staying the bungalows if moved away form bedroom window.

Bathroom:
En suite, tidied daily, though lacked a thorough clean every day.
Bin emptied daily, toiletries stocked each day, Hairdryer in the bathroom

Meals:
Half-board, excellent breakfast and dinner

Facilities:
Beautiful private beach with a glass lift down to the beach
Great hotel pool, though cold at the time I visited.
Great indoor pool


Miscellaneous:
TV (CRT) in room, though not too many English-speaking channels
It seemed that British were housed in the same part of the hotel

The No2 bus available from outside of the hotel, convenient for getting into town, the final bus back is approx 10:30pm
No tea/coffee facilities
2 sun beds + umbrella – 7 euros/day

Nice bowling alley downstairs, 4 euros a game.

Note: Alexia was an absolute treasure with a highly professional attitude, who knows how to make the hotels guest want to come back. The hotel should promote her. The hotel staff were friendly, but if given training by Alexia, they would excel beyond what they do already.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripMember_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfuholidaypalace, R.D. Manager at Corfu Holiday Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2012

Dear TripMember_x ,

We are very delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay at Corfu Holiday Palace Hotel.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experiences about your recent visit in our hotel and Corfu island. You have point out all the special little touches of the Hotel. It was a great pleasure to read your valuable and encouraging feedback as we certainly value your comments, especially your praise of our employees. It is a great pleasure for us to share your comments with all our team members which gives them a great motivation to deliver a high quality of services with a personal touch to all of our guests.

Thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcome you again to Corfu Holiday Palace and Corfu island !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,204 - 1,210 of 1,587 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2012

Stayed for one week at this Hotel,and really enjoyed our holiday,the staff were very friendly
and helpful,the room was large with a fantastic seaview[7th floor],the food was excellent also
and the drinks round the pool were very reasonable,the pool was just the right temperature to
cool off and great for swimming as it is 50mtrs long,there are a couple of cafe/bars two minutes
from the Hotel with the most amazing views ,cant understand people who criticise this Hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 25mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfuholidaypalace, R.D. Manager at Corfu Holiday Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2012

Dear 25mike,

Thank you for your kind comments on Tripadvisor, following your recent visit to the Corfu Holiday Palace Hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated. I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you particularly enjoyed views , hotel services and facilities.
Thank you once again for taking the time to post your positive comments, your feedback is always valuable to us.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon at Corfu island and Corfu Holiday Palace Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We had a week here in May 2012 and stayed in one of the 'bungalows' outside the main hotel. It was spacious, well maintained, facilities in the hotel very good, pool area excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Buffet food good but a little repetitive (Captain George's taverna a short walk away highly recommended!!). Probably only a four star rather than five but nevertheless very good. Only down side was having to pay extra for use of some of the gym equipment and sun loungers on the (almost) private beach below the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NigelnTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfuholidaypalace, R.D. Manager at Corfu Holiday Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2012

Dear NigelnTracey,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your excellent review on Tripadvisor.

At corfu Holiday Palace Hotel we highly value your feedback which enables us to maintain the high standards of our Resort. We are glad to learn that we were able to provide you a most enjoyable stay .

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future at Corfu Holiday Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I travelled to this hotel with my husband on May 7th 2012. We were booked in for bed and breakfast. The hotel is quite big with 7 floors. The rooms are adequate but not 5 star as there was no tea/coffee facilities in them and if you wanted a fridge you had to ask for one.There is plenty of storage. The place is slighty dated and it shows in the decor. The breakfast was lovely with everything you could possibly want. The Hotel is only 5 minutes away from the airport and you can sit on your balcony watching the planes almost to landing. If you do not enjoy this then do not go there. We loved it. There are lovely restaurants within a 5 minute walk. The pool is quite large but there is no childrens pool.The Hotel supplies towels beside the pool every day. It is not really a place to bring children, there is a small playground but as the hotel is on a cliff edge I would have felt very uncomfortable with children and also the balconies are not very child friendly either. The beach is reached by a funicular railway which is at end of the pool. It was a very good service and is definitely needed. The beach itself is very good. It is sandy and the water is lovely and clear and that is good for children as it is quite shallow. There is a beach bar as well and it also does very good snacks and is very reasonably priced. The sunbeds come at a charge though, 2 sunbeds and an umbrella was 7 euros a day so you have to factor that into your budget. Corfu town is only a 5 minute taxi ride away and that cost us 10 euros each way. There is also a bus stop outside the Hotel. Unfortunately for us there was a conference midweek and about 300 people descended on the Hotel and that was why we could not get decent rooms on the 7th floor. That was a shame as the entire lobby was turned into a conference room and we felt silly walking around in our swimwear with everyone in suits. That really was the only thing that spoiled it for us. I would class this Hotel as a 3/4 star. We hired a car out for the week and there are some beautiful parts of the Island. If you do travel around make sure you take the coastal road from Paleokastritsa to Sidari, the scenery was stunning and also visit Kassiopi, it is lovely. Benitses and Ipsoss were a bit run down looking and were full of English bars. The location of this hotel is excellent.

Room Tip: Go for the 7th floor if possible but we had room 336 and the views were lovely.Try to get a seaview...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank auntie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfuholidaypalace, R.D. Manager at Corfu Holiday Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2012

Dear Auntie11,

Thank you for your contribution on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that overall you enjoyed your stay at Corfu Holiday Palace .
Regarding the coffee making facilities kindly be informed that are not provided in the room as there is room service available at the hotel from 07:00 hrs. to 23:00 hrs and from early in the morning until late at night there are outlets open that may serve you anything you may require such as the Pool Bar, Beach Bar, hotels main Bar, the restaurant , the a’ la carte etc. Concerning the mini fridge are available in all rooms and should guests wish to stock them with their favourite cold beverages need to contact the room service or reception desk. The hotel has several room types as well as family room spacious and safe for families , also there is price difference between the room types , there is a difference cost for the Bungalow, standard garden room ,lake view room and the sea view. We suggest in order to avoid any confusion to arrange your preferred room type and book it , as all guests are accommodated to the room type booked , room upgrades are costaffective and subjected to hotel’s availability up on arrival date.

Your comments are extremely valuable to us and they motivate us to continue to improve our services and to create lifetime memories. It was a pleasure having you staying with us at the Corfu Holiday Palace. We look forward to welcoming you back again for a further visit and to providing with the very best of our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We visited The Corfu Holiday Palace in may 2012.All in all this hotel is a very nice one, in places it is a bit tired and in need of up-dateing, but the staff are friendly and helpful.The salt water outside pool is lovely the one indoors was very cold, The glass elevator that takes you to the beach was great .The food was a little hit and miss, but over all good.
Every one says on trip advisor get a sea view room and not a view of the Airport! We paid £150.00 extra for this butl being the forth floor, all we had were trees in front of the balcony and a shingle roof from the resturant below !we did complain and they did offer something lower but we declined,as the room we had was bigger. The pace of life is slower here and it was hot some days up to 29 degrees( in may?) and we enjoyed going to Corfu Town on the bus," tip" get your tickets at the small shop just outside the hotel as this saves you money 1.10 euro instead of 1.50 euro on the bus,and you can buy return tickets there as well.
If you want to travel further afield then go to the bus station in Corfu town, where you can get tickets for the green bus to get out into the countryside and this is also very cheap 2.40euro for a 45 minute journey.You MUST see the Palace at Achillon not far away, and you must go have a drink at the small Cafe situated just under the old fort, right on the sea front in town where all the local ladies swim daily and you can sit and watch the world go by while sipping a long cold drink.This holiday was very relaxing.We found the cost of many things was high due to the situation with the euro i think.so be careful, we paid less on the beach at the hotel for drinks that in the hotel it's self !! and food seems quite expensive when you eat out so try going half board at the hotel.Dont miss the Barman George he is good value. While we were there thwy had a convention of Nurse's from all over Greece and this i have to say was a little off putting as they seemed to be every where, but it is a large hotel and i am sure they make money out of this kind of thing.

Room Tip: .If you have not already booked return transfer to the Airport just get bus ticket to town they drop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theparkertrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfuholidaypalace, R.D. Manager at Corfu Holiday Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2012

Dear theparkertrips,

Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed comments on TripAdvisor.

We at Corfu Holiday Palace Hotel strive daily to provide a Greek – Corfiot experience at least equal to your expectation. The quality of the guest experience is of the utmost importance to us. We will certainly pass along your comments to all our staff and will be very pleased to find that their efforts were appreciated.

Your comments and suggestion will be seriously looked into; it is constructive criticism, such as yours that help us take necessary corrective measures, bringing us closer to our goal.

We look forward to welcoming you back again for a further visit and to providing with the very best of our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

As per some of the other reviews on here the rooms could use a little TLC... The hairdryer in mine didn't work and it was a bit of a challenge getting a replacement as there were no spares. Staff were not terribly helpful with this until a manager overheard a conversation on the 3rd time of asking. A hairdryer miraculously appeared within an hour. Moral of the story - ask to speak with a manager if a problem is not immediately solved! :-)

Other than that, this is a great hotel. Fabulous position with lovely views from the pool, restaurant and grounds. Sea view rooms getting morning sun and Lake view rooms get afternoon / evening sun. I was on the 3rd floor ofthe main hotel in a garden view room. This meant that my view was basically of the reception driveway, but the plants and trees were beautiful, so I,ve had worse views. This room was also quite a bit cheaper! The rooms on the higher floor facing this way looked out over the airport runway and the 'lake' (which was apparently the original port in roman times) with views to the surrounding hills. As someone else said, as long as you don't mind planes taking off and landing, this was a great view! Rooms were spacious, with a door between the bedroom and the main door / bathroom, which was great as it insulated the sound from the bar a little if you wanted an early night.

The bungalows in the grounds were larger and most had great views.

Pool was lovely...quite large, although v cold. Only ate at the pool bar once, but food was of a very high quality.

Buffet at breakfast and dinner was very extensive and good quality. Serving staff were fantastic - really friendly and helpful and made you very welcome. House wine and beer was v reasonably priced and other drinks were cheaper than I expected 4euros for a v large measure of amaretto!

The no. 2 bus goes in a loop around Kanoni from Corfu town and costs 1.1Euro each journey if you buy the ticket before you get on the bus. Can buy tickets from the driver, but they are more expensive. Bus takes about 10-15 minutes each way. I walked it at a leisurely pace in about an hour.

Corfu town is beautiful and very veneitian... Old fort is definitely worth a visit.

All in all a great hotel in a great location.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
5  Thank JellyCambridgeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfuholidaypalace, R.D. Manager at Corfu Holiday Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2012

Dear JellyCambridgeshire,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Corfu Holiday Palace on Tripadvisor.

I am very happy to hear that we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable holiday and that you have found our hotel and location Fabulous also the staff very friendly and helpful .Guest feedback is an important yardstick which helps us to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at Corfu island and Corfu Holiday Palace Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at Corfu Holiday Palace Hotel, and were very impressed . We had a lovely sea view room, which was very spacious, and had the most beautiful views. It was like waking up in Paradise every day! The sea view rooms have a large balcony, with table and 2 chairs. Our room was spotless , clean sheets every day . Lovely large bathroom.
The food was very good, and there was plenty of choice.
We found the staff at the Hotel very friendly and helpful.
Had been slightly concerned before we went that the closeness of the runway would mean noisy aircraft all day, but in fact it really wasn't a problem at all.
All in all it was a fantastic Holiday, and we would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SARAH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfuholidaypalace, R.D. Manager at Corfu Holiday Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2012

Dear Sara L,

Thank you for your kind words on Trip Advisor posted regarding your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we have managed to meet your expectations.

Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Corfu Holiday palace Hotel very soon again for another “ Fantastic “ Holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanoni
5.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
1.9 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 11 in Corfu Town
707 reviews
5.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ariti Grand Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kanoni
511 reviews
2.8 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corfu Holiday Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Holiday Palace

Address: Nafsikas Street 2, Kanoni 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kanoni
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Price Range: $92 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corfu Holiday Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the first luxury hotels in Corfu, this hotel is the only one in the island with a direct view to the famous ‘Mouse Island’’ the trademark of Corfu Island. Set in magnificent landscaped gardens /45000 sq. m./ with an abundance of pine- eucalyptus and cypress trees, well maintains its prominent position amongst Corfu’s top hotels. The hotel is very close to Corfu town and also nearby the major archaeological sites offering the perfect base for those seeking to explore the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Corfu Holiday Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Corfu Holiday Palace Hotel Kanoni
Aquis Corfu Holiday Palace Kanoni
Corfu Holiday Palace Kanoni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing