We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveler rating
96
143
84
26
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
143
84
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel mouse island high standard of cleanliness the air conditioning hotel terrace fitness room great pool pool barman previous reviewers have breakfast staff pool towels are close to the hotel bus stop planes arriving planes take off and land bus service the hotel was fully booked
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 370 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2016

As we stayed on the 6th floor, we had a gorgeous view over the bay, but barely saw nor heard some airplanes. We can only confirm the previous reviews in respect of staff, cleanliness a.s.o... Dinner is served at your table ( outside terrace ) with style and class.
Please take into account that you, as well as the Greeks themselves, will pay 24 % VAT on all beverages. Even outside of the hotels, only water gets a 6% tariff in the shops !
The little, but very charming hotel is well maintained and clean. On the poolside you will notice the consequences of the dramatic austerity measures. Pool and garden are still great ( flowers all over ), but the shape of the beds and parasols has been much better according to guests we met and who came there for more than 2O years.
The short distance by foot to the city centre is a +.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Guy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanisCollection, Διευθυντής at Divani Corfu Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2016

Dear Guy001,

Thank you for sharing your kind review of your experience at Divani Corfu. Keeping our customers satisfied and loyal is the most important motivation for us. We are looking forward to meeting you as soon as possible.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Great Hotel, friendly staff, went out of their way to assist, rooms clean & great views , able to see the airport, planes taking off & landing even during thenight, great for photos, not too far to walk to town, amenities are excellent, would stay here again .

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elias K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanisCollection, Διευθυντής at Divani Corfu Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2016

Dear Elias K,
Thank you for sharing your experience from your accommodation with us on TripAdvisor. We are really happy to read that your stay with us was excellent and that you have been satisfied with choosing our hotel.
We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016

We stayed at this hotel for five days, where we came on a business trip but stayed for two additional days. The location of the hotel is very good (very close to the airport and to kanoni, a place with great views to the pontikonisi). The hora is not far away and is regularly serviced by bus (Corfu is a big island so renting a car to travel around is good idea). The hotel is very comfortable very clean and rooms are of an adequate size. The highlight of the hotel for us has been its staff: courteous, polite, helpful, professional, who they go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable! We do not want to single out any of them, but must mention Kalliopi, Emi and Michael. The breakfast is plentiful and of great quality. A bit of an issue with the wifi sometimes, but this is not a big problem. All in all, we find it hard to find fault with the place! If we come back to Corfu (we hope we do!), we will be definitely staying at this hotel again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACGA3692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanisCollection, Διευθυντής at Divani Corfu Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Dear ACGA3692,
We are very grateful for choosing Divani Corfu for your accommodation and for the time you have taken to provide a review on TripAdvisor. Your comment makes all my staff happy that we were able to offer you the Divanis service we are so well known for. We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

The hotel is situated to Kanoni area and most of the rooms are looking to the Corfu airport. It is nice to sit in the balcony watching the take off and landing of the airplanes. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast is served in a very big room-so you never have to wait to be sited-and has great varity of everything. The personnel is very helpful and polite and all these for 85 euros for double room.

Room Tip: A room facing the airport. No noise at all to the sound proof.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EVANGELIA144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanisCollection, Διευθυντής at Divani Corfu Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Dear EVANGELIA144,
Thank you for sharing your experience from your accommodation with us on TripAdvisor. We are really happy to read that your stay with us was excellent and that you have been satisfied with choosing our hotel. We hope to welcome you again.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Enjoyed our week in every aspect.Manager Nikos Manousos clearly leads a highly motivated staff.
All helpful and welcoming.Amenities great including immaculate swimming pool, snack bar and lounge
Maitre'D Tokis a maestro in the dining room and food excellent.
Taxis cheap into town and cost us 12 euros to airport ,Bus every twenty minutes and buy batch of tickets in town for only 1.20 euros each
The professional complainers are always with us but difficult to find fault with this one!!Will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lillian872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanisCollection, Διευθυντής at Divani Corfu Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Dear Lillian872,
We are very grateful for choosing Divani Corfu for your accommodation and for the time you have taken to provide a review on TripAdvisor. Your comment makes all my staff happy that we were able to offer you the Divanis service we are so well known for. We hope to welcome you again.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews