We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service in a bellow average hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Divani Corfu Palace
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
87 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent service in a bellow average hotel.”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

When I arrived the receptionist was really nice and helpful. The lobby looked very dated more like an 80's hotel. When I got in my room I was a bit shock. The room was also dated, but the worse thing was the matress was soooo hard that I could not sleep. I wanted to go to the Mouse Island by food and the receptionist told me it is maximum a 10 minutes walk, well it was a 20 minutes walk :) If you like to stay close to mouse island, try the Holiday Palace Hotel which is only 5 minites walk. Personally, when I will return to Corfu, I will stay in a hotel within the town of Corfu.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michalakis-cy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    99
    69
    22
    15
See reviews for
73
107
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

I travelled on my own to Corfu and had booked this hotel based on no recommendations and was pleasantly surprised. The room and swimming pool were huge. Yes, the hotel is a little dated, and can get a bit noisy at night as the walls are not soundproof, but it was very comfortable, and the bus stop into town was just out the front - convenient for people like me with no other mode of transport.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Mez_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and spacious, the food was ok (no fresh fruit), the pool was quiet and relaxing; exactly what I wanted. About a 10 min walk from a man-made beach with clear water, but too far from the more gorgeous beaches on the island. A bus stop outside takes you into town in 10/15 minutes and buses run regularly every 20 mins. Corfu Town is a fabulous town with gorgeous winding streets and lots of shops and restaurants. Loved my holiday in Corfu and loved the Davani.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kapandriti greece
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Good old time hotel. Spacious rooms and bathrooms. Big pool and clean. Going to the beach you need a car or you can walk but not a good beach close to the hotel. Going to the city you need a bus or a taxi, too bad the do not have a bus transfer to the airport and city. Definitely needs some change on the carpets and replacement of the old furniture, also quality of bed mattress and pillows is not the great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evangelos p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
166 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

For us Divani was great, rented a car in airport and used Divani as a base for our excursions round the island. The hotel was far from fully booked, so very relaxed in breakfastroom and at the pool.

+:
Great views from rooms on high floor facing the lagoon, balcony has good size
Rooms are clean, good size
Some rooms can reach the wifi, and it is free
Staff great, including reception
Nice pool and free pooltowels
Sufficient parkingspace
Price very attractive, 85 euro for a doubleroom including breakfast

-:
You need a car, it is too far from downtown and the beaches
Yes it is an old hotel, so if you think the design is a problem go somewhere else
Breakfast has good variety, but you could discuss the quality
Hotel is used by tour groups when flights are delayed
Locals uses the pool, with or without permission, I am not sure

There is a small icecreamstore, Mokka, 10 meters from the hotelentrance, great homemade icecream, try it! They also make cakes and cookies, and you can have a frappe or beer as well, very inexpensive.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank pean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Due to a delayed flight home we were placed in Divani Palace Corfu for one night. We arrived at the hotel at 2 am. and the check-in were a bit slow since we arrived in two bus loads. The hotel is located close to the airport but a bit too far away from anything else. The double rooms are spacious, nice and clean. Remember to put a lot of toilet paper in the ears if you plan to use the air conditioning because it sounds loader then the nearby airplanes. The pool is very nice but at bit crowded. There is a wonderful view over the runway, so if you like me, enjoy watching airplanes landing and taking off, it’s the ideal hotel for you. The food at the restaurant is fine and the staff is friendly and helpful. But calling the hotel for a palace may be a bit over the line.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonon68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The hotel is rather old and this is obvious from the carpets to the sounds of the stairs and the age of the tv in the room. Its location although close to the airport is far from the city center which makes it almost too far to walk to so you need either to rent a car or take taxis. The rooms are nice and the cleaning service is good. The bathroom is also ok. Breakfast is good especially in variety but not quality (and for sure the coffee could be better). The pool is beautiful although it could be too crowded. the hotel gym is also small but fine (it is a holiday destination - a very few people use it). The personnel is very friendly and helpful. By the way the walls are so thin that you get to easily know the guy in the next room.
If you travel through summer where humidity and heat are quite high you will probably sleep with the air conditioning on. In this case you should get used to the noise. A hotel renovation will soon be needed in general.
for the price you pay the hotel is fine

Room Tip: I would definitely choose a room facing the airport. although the noise from the planes is high stil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkarase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanoni
0.5 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
0.4 mi away
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ariti Grand Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kanoni
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
2.5 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"
0.5 mi away
Royal Boutique Hotel
Royal Boutique Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kanoni
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divani Corfu Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divani Corfu Palace

Property: Divani Corfu Palace
Address: 20 Nafsikas, Kanoni 491 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kanoni
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Divani Corfu Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the rich history and natural beauty of Corfu Island while staying at Divani Corfu Palace. Situated on the green wooded area of Kanoni, our luxury hotel is only 3 km from Corfu town centre and 1.5 km from Mon Repos beach. Our 4 star hotel facilities include 162 deluxe rooms, 2 restaurants, fitness centre, private parking, concierge, and 4 separate meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Divani Corfu Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divani Corfu Palace Hotel Kanoni
Divani Corfu Palace Kanoni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing