We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel... especially for small getaways...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Divani Corfu Palace
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel... especially for small getaways...”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Divani is not new to my husband and me...we stayed there back in 2004 along with all our guests since our wedding took place at Corfu.
We went back there last year, with our little son... and this year with both our children.
We like this hote for the following reasons:
Excellent location, close to the town centre.... friendly staff... good food!
Yes, there is noise from the airplanes but this not the hotel's fault...all hotels located in Kanoni have the same issue...and the trouble lasts for 24 hours...after that you learn to ignore them...
The only downside, is that the hotel is starting to show its age...so a little freshen up wouldn't hurt.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorginaTsioutsiouli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    112
    72
    22
    18
See reviews for
83
117
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

The Divani Corfu Palace hotel is a good 4 star hotel with nice decorations, room quality and service, reasonable WiFi access and breakfast. The only problem is the loud noise from the airplanes. It's like a number of sonic booms in the night! the hotel is located very near Corfu airport, but like other hotels, they could do more to insulate the rooms from the noise. In the end I managed to get some earplugs which meant I could sleep!

Room Tip: Try to get a room not facing the airport to minimise the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Corfu Palace, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review following your stay at Divani Corfu Palace.
Your comments have been shared with our staff and steps have been taken to improve any shortcomings
Our only goal is that guests can always be assured of the standard of service they have every night to expect.
Hope to see you again in one of our hotes
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Its stuff was very kind and pleasant.Always willing to help.High quality services,very comfortable.clean and luxurius rooms.Excellent food.The location is very good,surrounded by trees and the environment is really quiet and peacefull.

Room Tip: The back side rooms,which have a view to the garden are the best ones!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

It is a nice hotel in the best area of Corfu, named Kanoni . Reasonably Priced.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tgk-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Front desk staff are, for the most part, not very friendly. The air conditioning in the room is insufficient. I requested a room change because my first room was hot, the second room was no better. The rooms smell like a mixture of sewage and mildew. There is suppose to be free high speed internet in the lobby, however, obtaining a reliable connection can be difficult. The hotel does not provide internet in the rooms free or otherwise. I am traveling by way of a Contiki tour package. If I had control of my accommodation selection in the Corfu area, I would not select Divani Corfu Palace.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdschwartz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kanoni hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Don't expect a luxury experience but this is a good hotel with a lovely pool. The front desk staff were so unfriendly we decided to leave early. There was also a problem with the air conditioning on day 3 and we wasted a whole day moving rooms and waiting for communication from front desk (which never happened). The rooms themselves were spacious but make sure you get a pool view as the airstrip and sea behind is the only good view. A group of 18-30s arrived for a 'jolly' and the pool was completely overtaken. Noone stopped the crass comments, beer drinking in the pool and jumping in which led to all the families leaving. Breakfast was ok and waiter staff friendly. Overall we had mixed feelings about leaving due to lovely pool and good room. Managed properly, I think it could be a great hotel but as it is, v weird!!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prunellapod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Went there for a 2-nights stay. The hotel is OK and very clean, but overall do not expect anything spectacular. Personnel helpful and friendly. Average breakfast buffet. Location not ideal; there is a bus stop right next to the hotel and the bus comes every 20 min., otherwise you can call a taxi or rent car / motorbike. Free wi-fi in the main lobby only.
Disliked: the expensive mini bar in the room! (e.g.: a soda costs 3,5 euros, small bottle of water costs 2 euros)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renapapanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanoni
0.5 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
0.4 mi away
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ariti Grand Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kanoni
475 reviews
2.5 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Corfu Town
652 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Royal Boutique Hotel
Royal Boutique Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kanoni
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divani Corfu Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divani Corfu Palace

Property: Divani Corfu Palace
Address: 20 Nafsikas, Kanoni 491 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kanoni
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Divani Corfu Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the rich history and natural beauty of Corfu Island while staying at Divani Corfu Palace. Situated on the green wooded area of Kanoni, our luxury hotel is only 3 km from Corfu town centre and 1.5 km from Mon Repos beach. Our 4 star hotel facilities include 162 deluxe rooms, 2 restaurants, fitness centre, private parking, concierge, and 4 separate meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divani Corfu Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divani Corfu Palace Hotel Kanoni
Divani Corfu Palace Kanoni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing