We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel for a fair price - great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Porto Angeli Beach Resort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stegna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is nice for a family trip, located nicely in a quiet place. The hotel area is nicely decorated, green trees and flowers. The houses are further apart, so you don't feel like staying in a huge hotel at all. It is cosy. Animations are mainly sports - Zumba, Aquagymnastics, Stretching and Beachvolleyball. There is a kidsclub. The food is variable and good. It will probably taste everyone. The offer of drinks included in the all inclusive is rather limited, but for the given price, this will probably not surprise you. The hotel is clean and nice - someone wrote in a review that it is rather basic - I have travelled to many Greek hotels and for Greece and this category and price, this hotel is actually very nice.
The beach is nice, but small, so it can seem crowded. There are great beaches within 5 km - can be reached by car, bus, boat.

Room Tip: Depends on what you want, Seaview rooms are nice, but further away from the beach and you have to wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 501 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

Awesome hotel with great and friendly staff, excellent and varied food in a nice and silent place of Rodos. Ideal for couples as well as family trips. The hotel was very clean and has a lot to offer. The animation programs are mainly for kids, but we do not follow any animation programs, so it didn't disturb us. The beach is right next to the hotel with a very clean sea. Directly in hotel you can rent cars and motorbikes and there are a lot of travel agents that can offer you any kind of trips. We missed only the offer for diving as we are certified divers and we had to investigate a little bit, but finally got a contact on local diving centre with the help of reception staff. Overall we would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Family superior room with a sea view - little bit far away from the beach and restaurant, but worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MatkoKubko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We visited this hotel in October; we were surprised the animation was still going on and the diversity and quality of the food was great! you'll need a car, because it's situated on a quiet location. Town is not very busy; great beach though! Will definitely go again someday.

Room Tip: maisonettes in our opinion not worth the extra costs; yes they a pool, but it's tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Granny00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We had junior suite with private pool and it was the best feature we could enjoy as the beach to the hotel was often full and we were also sometimes lazy to climb up and down. Otherwise the room was very basic, though we enjoyed 2 separate rooms. We also had mosquitos, spiders and hoppers visiting us. The room was cleaned on daily basis, but was pretty used anyway, also the air-condition was just opposite the bed and we needed to switch it off during the night. Last to "complain" about is the food, not that it would be bad, but we found it a bit too little Greek..it was to meet everyone´s taste, but if you wanted something local, you had to go out. Also the choice of fresh fruits was limited.
Nice things - clear sea, breakfast, bars, very nice and helpful staff, grocery and car rental next to the hotel.
For families with kids, I would recommend it, but considering the cost, I think there must be lots of better hotels on the island.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank DStiburek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I think the hotel is overprised. It should be max. three stars. The rooms are poor, the service nice but slow, no wifi, not working tv, aircondition only during some hours and not efficiant at all. But food: delicious!!! Big choice and VERY tasty. I got two extra kilos :) Good facilities for children. Nice pools. Stegna is rather boring and ugly place. No reason to go outside hotel. If you want to see the island you have to rent a car or buy an overprised ready excurrsion, since there is only one bus during the day. But the overall opinion good, not exellent but ok.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ahakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Service was perfect, from receptionists to charwomen, they all were very kind. We had the Junior Suite, which is almost at the very end of the hotel complex and up the hill (may not be suitable for older people). Very good view from the terrace, the room was cleaned every day. Very hard beds, with the high temperatures it was almost impossible to sleep, but thats my subjective opinion.Disturbing thing was a quite big spider (aprox. 8cm) above the the door to our room, which terrified my wife for last 3 days, and we`ve found mouse (or rat) excrements on the terrace and around our pool in the morning. We had a shared swimming pool with our neighbours, but we actually didn`t met at the pool for a whole week. The food was very good, assorted, If you`re a lazy person, it might be a problem to get up and go from the beach, crossing a small road and go to the bar for some drinks. The hotel beach is sand/gravel, the sea clean and calm. Almost no waves. The beach towels are available at the reception for 10e deposit(for every exchange it`s 50cent) There are animation teams, mainly for the italian guests, they can be quite loud. But not as loud as the cicadas (leaf-hoppers:-)). One advise, bring cash, in Stegna isn`t an ATM, almost no one accept cards. The nearest ATM is in Archangelos (4km away upwards a steep hill). Overall almost perfect, but for the money I expected more.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

people, service and beach is excellent. Hotel staff and people on the island are very nice. They are happy to help and service you. The beach is clean, send with some small stones, there is enough deck-chairs and sunshades. The sea is really beautiful, you can see fishes of various colors, octopus, sepia and so on.
The only disturbing think was the room quality. It is too poor, I would rate max 2 stars. The hair-dryer was fixed by a clinker, overall the bathroom is very old. The airco didn't work always.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janemolnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stegna
23.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
12.6 mi away
Lindian Village
Lindian Village
#2 of 14 in Lardos
947 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,933 reviews
11.5 mi away
Grecotel Rhodos Royal
Grecotel Rhodos Royal
#5 of 70 in Faliraki
627 reviews
12.9 mi away
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Angeli Beach Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Angeli Beach Resort Hotel

Address: Stegna Beach, Archangelos | Rhodes, Stegna, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Stegna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stegna
Price Range: $102 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Porto Angeli Beach Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on one of the most beautiful beaches of Rhodes, Porto Angeli is a lovingly designed hotel with a warm carefree atmosphere combined with good food and varied entertainment.Whether you are seeking relaxation or action packed sport and fun activities for the entire family be sure that our caring staff offer individual assistance so that you may enjoy a truly memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Porto Angeli Beach Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Calimera Porto Angeli Hotel Stegna
Calimera Porto Angeli Rhodes
Calimera Porto Angeli Hotel
Porto Angeli Beach Resort Hotel Rhodes/Stegna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing