We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”
Review of Aroma Stegna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aroma Stegna
Ranked #4 of 5 Stegna B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 7, 2009

I originally picked this location, Stegna beach, because it is a quiet and serene little spot compared to the other more touristically overdeveloped areas in Rhodes. I stayed there for 12 days. Aroma stegna pension is a very pleasant place to stay, close to the beach (only 50 meters), very clean, recently renovated, with spaceous rooms and nice views over the sea. But the most important thing, is the presence of the friendly owners who also run a tavern under the same name, which happens to serve some of the most delicious homemade and reasonably priced courses in the area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank midest6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 60 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2009

We stayed 1 week, booked directly, and were happy that they gave us included in the price (300 euro) A/C and safe, which r usually on demand and to be paid on spot.
arrived at 1.30 at night and found our room, on ground floor, open and with the light on, as agreed with the owner, so they didnt have to wait for us awake. the room was clean and exactly as per photos on their web site, spacious enough and new.
Few hours later, it was 4.45, we got woken up by a rooster singing by the sunrise! So we stayed up few minutes to enjoy the view of the sun and the sea from the patio.
they room was set up everyday and they changed sheets and towels twice. to have ur self catering breakfast u can sit on the small table outside and enjoy the view. the taverna is just beside the studios, we had dinner there twice, very tasty and cheap. all the family is friendly. the beach is really 50 metres away, walking along the only road that cross Stegna. the beach is very quiet, few people go there, especially on the left side. U'll need a car to move, or a big scooter, as the road is pretty steep and the closest town, Archangelos, I think is 2-3 km away.
Only down points I could say are:
no blinders or shutters on any window, just transparent courtains.. which won't really stop sunlight from waking u up at 5 in the morning.. no mosquitos net, we had flies and damn mosquitos in the room.
the proximity of the road, u'll hear cars and motorbikes passying by, luckily they r not many at night or morning.
the rooster in the garden! if u r unlucky it sings at sunrise..

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank soffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2009

Aroma Stegna is located a bit further from main shore which allows quitness and privicy, most of the time we've been alone at the beach which is one min from the apartments.
The room is very clean, spacious and really pleasant to be in. It is equipped with anything one needs for independent stay. And if you need more Nicolas and his parents will be most heplful.
The taverna Aroma is next to the apartments and Nicolas' mom is a wonderful cook, no place serves food like she does.
The place itself is beautiful and tranquil but if one wants some buzz just 5 min walk and you are at the main beach part with more taverns and bars. Any place of interest is less than an hour drive from there, and Nicolas will help you with the instractions about how to get where.
For usit was a wonderful badly needed vacation which made us forget all the troubles.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alonaandsasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2008

This is an excellent location for those hiring a car and wanting to travel to the various beaches and sites that Rhodes has to offer. Located at Stegna beach and adjacent to the village of Archangelo, midway down the east coast of the island.
These are newly constructed apartments (2007) and are well kept, rooms being cleaned 2-3 times a week with fresh bedding and towels. Apartments have twin beds and some have a third bed as well. With a kitchenette and en suite bath,fully airconditioned with a balcony facing the sea, we had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. (kettle supplied but no toaster, so for those wanting toast for breakfast you need to bring your own!)
You could quite happily stay at Stegna Beach for a week. The beach is only a couple of minutes walk down the road + there are beach beds and parasols available for hire. The family also runs a very popular restaurant, so you do not have to cook in the apartment. There are also quite a few other restaurants within easy walking distance, and located along the road that runs adjacent to Stegna Beach.
For those planning a longer stay, as we were, then Stegna Beach and the Aroma Apartments is an excellent choice. Its about a 30 minute drive from the aiport. We picked up a hire car from Orion car hire at the airport. They arrange delivery and collection(23 euros a day for a small airconditioned Hyundai Getz, 2008 prices)
From Aroma Apartments you are only 15 minutes drive from Haraki, 25 minutes from Lindos and the same to Rhodes Town. Also the sandy beach of Tsambika is only 15 minute drive away.
If you are looking for a lively resort (such as Faliraki) then this is not for you, although Stegna Beach does have a night club and bars and tavernas along the beach front. For families and couples this is an ideal location and the Aroma Restaurant and Apartments are a great place to stay. Rooms are reasonably priced when compared with similar apartments in Stegna. Nikolas, and his parents made us feel very welcome and we will gladly stay again. Visit their web site for further details, Aroma-stegna.com

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank KentsRamblingRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2008

What can I say about this lovely peaceful place. We have now been going back here to renew our batteries for the past 6 years and still its so hard to leave. The people are so kind and friendly

We stay at the Aroma Apartments which are lovely and clean and in a restful environment and were built about a year ago. Two of the apartments look like traditional Greek houses but are modern inside (complete with bath and shower), and the other block of 4 are built in a modern style. There are also two apartments above the Taverna which are also very clean and well looked after. We used to stay in these until the new ones were finished.

The family who run these apartments are truly genuine and happy helpful folk. They go out of their way to ensure all is well and that you have what you need to make your stay enjoyable, if you need anything at all they will try to help without interfering.

We also eat at their taverna and believe me the food is excellent. All the vegetable and fruit are gotten on the day either from their own garden or from the local suppliers, everything is so fresh and the kitchens are spotless and the food is all home made. You often see mama sitting at the table in the taverna making her famous cheese balls whilst from inside the delicious smells waft out. We have tried most of the restaurants in Stegna but found the Aroma to be the best, both for good food and the ambiance.

These apartments are about 75m from the sand and shingle beach, down a bit of a slope but worth the meander down, even the waves are quiet!

3  Thank Tweetiepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travellergreece2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aromastegna, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aroma Stegna, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stegna hotels
0.6 mi away
Porto Angeli Beach Resort Hotel
0.2 mi away
Blugreen Stegna
Blugreen Stegna
#2 of 5 in Stegna
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpha Stegna Sun
Alpha Stegna Sun
#1 of 5 in Stegna
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Agnanti Beach Studios
Agnanti Beach Studios
#3 of 12 in Stegna
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delfini Hotel & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Stegna Sea and Sun Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aroma Stegna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aroma Stegna

Address: | Stegna Beach, Stegna 85102, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Stegna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Stegna
Price Range: $53 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aroma Stegna 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a nice and quiet location. The place offers a taverna for your breakfast lunch and dinner.in a family atmosphere and only 30m from the beach. A small paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aroma Stegna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aroma Stegna Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing