We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aroma Stegna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anagros(Archangelos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Katerina(Archangelos)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Afroditi(Archangelos)
View Hotel
Hotel Rosmari(Archangelos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Karavos(Archangelos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
45
7
2
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
7
2
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 60 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Like most other reviewers I too return year after year and have done for the last 14 years.There is no place like Stegna .....and Nikolas and his family help to make it perfect. They make everyone welcome and special and the standard of the food and the rooms is without fault. All food is excellent and cooked by Nikolas and his mother,it is fresh and traditional and if something is not on the menu you can ask and your request will be granted.Nothing is ever too much trouble.
You need to be ready for Aroma Stegna , as it will change your life and you will return without doubt.
Liz

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have been going to The Aroma in Stegna for the last 6 or 7 years and absolutely love it. Some years we have been lucky enough to have gone twice in June and in September. Nikolas and his family are the perfect hosts, so friendly and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they welcome you back as one of their family. The studios are immaculate, they are cleaned every day and bedding and towels changed very regularly. Nikolas and his mamma cook the food, all home made traditional greek dishes which are excellent and to a very high standard,also very reasonably priced. The studios are just 2 minutes from the beach and the sea in September in particular, is lovely and warm. Stegna itself is a lovely peaceful haven and the perfect base to explore the beautiful island of Rhodes. We have met many people who like us return here year after year and who cant imagine going anywhere else!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We have been going to Stegna for 6 years now and just cannot imagine going anywhere else. Total relaxation and Nikolaos and his family are just great - so friendly and welcoming - their food is wonderful, traditional and all home cooked. We have met so many people there, who return year after year and we look forward to going back to see everyone again. You can just sit on the restaurant terrace, having a wonderful meal, looking out over the sea - perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

i really liked the place!!
it was very friendly, the food was really good and as a chaild i had a lovely time!
The room is very comfortable and clean!
Nicholas and his family very nice people!
And I really recommend this place!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fira z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We have stayed at Aroma for three more times after our first visit. Now we come with the kids. It is a wonderful place, quite and clean. It is close to everything you need and it is easy to travel from there anywhere on island. 1 min from the beach.
Nicolas and his family are the best hosts ever. Nicolas' mother's food is the tastest on the island. Her cheeseballs, immah and actually everything is so delicious, one cannot stop. Even chips and tziztiki are special and not odinary dish.
We are looking forward to the oportunity to come again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank alonaandsasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews