We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic in every way”
Review of Aroma Stegna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aroma Stegna
Ranked #4 of 5 Stegna B&B and Inns
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic in every way”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Like most other reviewers I too return year after year and have done for the last 14 years.There is no place like Stegna .....and Nikolas and his family help to make it perfect. They make everyone welcome and special and the standard of the food and the rooms is without fault. All food is excellent and cooked by Nikolas and his mother,it is fresh and traditional and if something is not on the menu you can ask and your request will be granted.Nothing is ever too much trouble.
You need to be ready for Aroma Stegna , as it will change your life and you will return without doubt.
Liz

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    7
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
18
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have been going to The Aroma in Stegna for the last 6 or 7 years and absolutely love it. Some years we have been lucky enough to have gone twice in June and in September. Nikolas and his family are the perfect hosts, so friendly and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they welcome you back as one of their family. The studios are immaculate, they are cleaned every day and bedding and towels changed very regularly. Nikolas and his mamma cook the food, all home made traditional greek dishes which are excellent and to a very high standard,also very reasonably priced. The studios are just 2 minutes from the beach and the sea in September in particular, is lovely and warm. Stegna itself is a lovely peaceful haven and the perfect base to explore the beautiful island of Rhodes. We have met many people who like us return here year after year and who cant imagine going anywhere else!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Lynn
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We have been going to Stegna for 6 years now and just cannot imagine going anywhere else. Total relaxation and Nikolaos and his family are just great - so friendly and welcoming - their food is wonderful, traditional and all home cooked. We have met so many people there, who return year after year and we look forward to going back to see everyone again. You can just sit on the restaurant terrace, having a wonderful meal, looking out over the sea - perfect!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

i really liked the place!!
it was very friendly, the food was really good and as a chaild i had a lovely time!
The room is very comfortable and clean!
Nicholas and his family very nice people!
And I really recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fira z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
141 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We have stayed at Aroma for three more times after our first visit. Now we come with the kids. It is a wonderful place, quite and clean. It is close to everything you need and it is easy to travel from there anywhere on island. 1 min from the beach.
Nicolas and his family are the best hosts ever. Nicolas' mother's food is the tastest on the island. Her cheeseballs, immah and actually everything is so delicious, one cannot stop. Even chips and tziztiki are special and not odinary dish.
We are looking forward to the oportunity to come again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank alonaandsasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We've just come back from a week staying at the Aroma Studios in Stegna. My wife had been four years before and had nothing but good things to say about it, so our expectations were high. We were delighted not to be disappointed in any way.

Nikolas and his family made us feel very welcome, the apartment was well appointed, spotlessly clean (and cleaned every day), had good air-conditioning and was a casual 3-minute stroll from the quiet end of Stegna beach. Stegna is a small, relaxed resort for people who want a peaceful holiday, and staying at Aroma made it even nicer.

The Giakoumakis family work very hard to make their studios and taverna a welcoming place for guests - and the food was delicious. We do like our food, and after eating in other more ordinary tavernas in Stegna, eating at the Aroma was like being cooked for by your mum (if your mum was Greek, an excellent cook, and keen to make sure you had a damn good feed).

Lovely place. We'll be going back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mr_Ocean_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We've just returned from a two week holiday to Rhodes and this was the third time staying and eating at Aroma Stegna. As always the accommodation was beautifully clean and bed sheets and bath towels were regularly changed (it seemed like every other day!). Since we first visited Nikolas has completed the building of a two bed roomed apartment, which would comfortably fit a family of four.
We ate at the restaurant and happily worked our way through the menu over ten of our 14 evenings (Rhodes Town, Archangelos and eating in for the other meals). Greek cuisine uses subtle herbs and spices such as rosemary, oregano, nutmeg and cinnamon. Nikolas and his mother work the kitchen, (with George (Niks father) front of house) where they prepare some interesting variations on the traditional dishes, adding sweet peppers and feta cheese to their Kleftico (lamb casserole). There are a number of dishes that are prepared (Homemade) but you need to ask which are fresh for the day as they are prepared in batches. One of our favourite ways to start a meal is with Nik's freshly baked bread, which is good with the Mezes (small dishes) of homemade tsatziki or home grown olives - yum - nothing better after a hard day on the beach!
This year our food highlight at Aroma was a genuine surprise because we really did not expect it to be so good. We pre-ordered moules marinieres, which Nik gets from the fishmonger in the morning when he does his rounds of the restaurants, and it was just a perfectly cooked bowel of mussels in a simple onion and garlic broth. The mussels were tender and went well with the salty broth and homemade bread. We had this with a young (2010) bottle of local white wine, which was again a pleasant surprise.
So it’s worth looking at the pre-order menu for the freshly produced food and don’t be afraid to ask Nik about any of the other meals they can prepare (I did see what looked like a fantastic dish of lobster being brought out for one customer who had ordered well in advance).
Next year (2012) may well be Nik's mothers last year of cooking for the restaurant, after some twelve years, and so you need to get there soon! I look forward to visiting Aroma again and cracking a smile out of Nik – he has the driest sense of humour and a heart of gold.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KentsRamblingRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stegna
3.2 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
0.4 mi away
Alpha Stegna Sun
Alpha Stegna Sun
#2 of 5 in Stegna
80 reviews
0.6 mi away
Porto Angeli Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blugreen Stegna
Blugreen Stegna
#1 of 5 in Stegna
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delfini Hotel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Bella Vista
Bella Vista
#1 of 12 in Archangelos
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aroma Stegna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aroma Stegna

Property: Aroma Stegna
Address: | Stegna Beach, Stegna 85102, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Stegna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Stegna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aroma Stegna 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a nice and quiet location. The place offers a taverna for your breakfast lunch and dinner.in a family atmosphere and only 30m from the beach. A small paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aroma Stegna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aroma Stegna Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing