We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Almyra Hotel Village
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Koutsounari
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I was with my girlfriend for two weeks in this wonderful place and we really enjoied our holidays.Very good value for money,nice and big domain with beautiful gardens,nice rooms,excellent food with various types from greek kitchen.We hope to have time and money to come back next year again.Many kisses to Savas !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SavS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 387 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

We just returned from Almyra after staying 8 days in all inclusive. I have only good things to report for this hotel. We had a fantastic quiet family vacation.
Has plenty of space with a huge garden and a swimming pool too big for my taste, but my son loves it. I prefer to go to the beach with the amazing crystal clear sea and the small black pebbles.
We stayed in a room on the first block near the sea. The room was big enough for us, two adults and one child 12 years old, simple, clean and with an awesome view of the sea.
The staff was always helpful, with a friendly attitude and always ready to fulfill your desires, especially Spiros at the bar on the beach (ela my friend).
The food was very good and with my 5 extra kilos, I can prove it. My son wants to eat again Pizza ala Almyra.
As for the wind that I read in some reviews during the days that we stayed we only had a pleasant light breeze that cut the extreme heat.

Room Tip: Book Beach Front Room the view is!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AMICHALIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

i was there with my girlfriend one weak ago.....everything was fantastic ..."very bombastic"...how i say was magic ...the food the staff.....NEXT YEAR I GO BACK FOR SURE !!!!!!!!!!........a quiet hotel is good for the couples if they want to have a lovely vacantion .....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yanis2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Me and my family have passed beautiful holidays with good weather and good food.The temperature was 34C and sea's about 26C.My child was very happy because he can plaied with a lot of children from Russia,France,Romania,Czech Republic,Poland,etc.Was a very nice experience for him.The beach is very big and you can play beach volley.We hope to come back next year.

Room Tip: The amily rooms are in beautiful garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

we enjoyed 6 wonderful days of our holidays at the Almyra Hotel & Village where the facilities, staff and enviroment offered truly unforgettable holidays! the people were always there to help us with anything we could possibly want while the rooms were very comfortable and the food delicious! The place was magical , especially the beach where you could relax even by just viewing the amazing water while sitting under the hot sun. Our summer holidays in Crete aren't over yet since we now are at the west part of it which is also really beautiful. We udoubtly suggest a visit to Crete and to Almyra Hotel and Village!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

we spent 10 wonderful days at Almyra.
The hotel is based on a fantastic beach one of the nicest in Europe while it is at the right point to discover the wild beaty of south eastern crete.
We booked on half board basis despite we really enjoyed a few meals at a nearby village just a few kms away and fresh fish at a taverna in Ierapetra which also offers a lot of shopping alternatives.
Brakfast and dinner are of great variety and the staff at the restaurant always there to serve you.
We strongly recommend this true resort hotel.

Room Tip: beach front bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marco g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I just came back from there yesterday and spent 10 days over there. Overall, this place is not quite party attraction, but if you want good time and quiet moments, then this place is for you. Me and my girlfriend really enjoyed the atmosphere. There were a lot of Russians, although reviews claimed this hotel to be French. The only negative thing i would say is the animation, which we didn't have. Nothing went down during evenings. Dinner-then bar-then sleep. Every day is exactly the same. We rented a car and drove around, and that made our stay a little bit more interesting. If you plan to stay on resort during the whole time, then you'd better be introvert and extremely quiet person. Food wise, it was very good and fresh. Yogurt and feta every breakfast, lot's of bakery, pastas, meat dishes, grilled pork and fish. No complains about the food. As of entertainment, there were none except ping pong, soccer, tennis and swimming pool. The beach area was very clean, and the bar was full of drinks. Our room had nice poolview and the service was great. Staff was friendly. LOcation of the hotel is a bit distant from the city so, you MUST have a car to get to the nearest city of Ierapetra and Agios Nicolaos where the main tourist destinations and sightseeing are. One note on a side, as i am Canadian Russian, i sort of got used to seeing drunken Russians and know how to react, but i noticed that Swiss and French people were not quite glad to see intoxicated people getting loaded with "all-inclusive" drinks.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koutsounari
0.9 mi away
Aroma Creta Hotel Apartments & Spa
0.8 mi away
Coriva Beach Hotel
Coriva Beach Hotel
#2 of 6 in Koutsounari
143 reviews
4.1 mi away
Petra Mare
Petra Mare
#4 of 24 in Ierapetra
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Nakou Village
Nakou Village
#3 of 6 in Koutsounari
107 reviews
98.1 mi away
Kalyves Beach Hotel
Kalyves Beach Hotel
#2 of 6 in Kalyves
693 reviews
3.8 mi away
Tylissos Beach Hotel
Tylissos Beach Hotel
#14 of 24 in Ierapetra
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almyra Hotel Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almyra Hotel Village

Address: 9th Km. Ierapetras Sitias, Koutsounari, Ierapetra, Crete 722 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Ierapetra > Koutsounari
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Koutsounari
Price Range: $80 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Almyra Hotel Village 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Almyra Hotel Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almyra Hotel Village Koutsounari, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing