We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PARADISE!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marathias, Zakynthos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Francesca...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PARADISE!”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had the most amazing holiday, Marie and Costas are wonderful Hosts. The villa and studios themselves are cosy and comfortable. The view is out of this world! All of the studios are equipt with a large double bed, bedside cabinets, wardrobe, kitchenette, wet room and verandah/balcony.
The town is only a nice 10 minute walk down the mountain which is scenic and beautiful. The trek up is hard but we enjoyed the exercise. If you were older, unfit, unwell or have young kids I'd reccomend getting a car which start from as little as around €30 a day! We hired a boat for the day (€60-€150 excluding fuel €40 max) to visit turtle island (Marathonisi) and to see Keri caves and many more. To visit the famous Navagio beach you either have to rent a private boat with a captain (€500-€800) or you can drive which u can't get in the water or get on a big cruise which costs maximum €40 each. There are many restaurants down the mountain where all the locals are friendly, even the stray animals! I can't fault Villa Eora in the slightest, I consider Marie and Costas to be life long friends now, they made us feel so welcome. Thank you! We can not WAIT to return next year! xxx

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jinx2010
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Peaceful location,Amazing Views”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Eora...the complex is divided up into studios and a house part so if you want a large group you can have 6-8 in the house, or if there's only a couple you can have a studio. We loved it from the minute we arrived. The view over the Bay is stunning and the view toward the mountains is awe-inspiring too...I loved relaxing in the hammock watching the sun go down. The owners are so warm and hospitable...they really look after you keeping the grounds and rooms clean, providing fresh towels, making sure the pool is immaculate to swim in each day...you really couldn't ask for more. You would definitely need a car, as it is up a very steep track, the road is unmade for the last short 500m.

The little village of Limni Keri has some great tavernas as well...this is a great base to explore the island, and you will find great value for money at Villa Eora.

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcin B
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay,excellent views!!!!”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Excellent location with magnificent views exactly like in the photos. In this beautiful house my family felt like at home but the best part of holiday was house owner Costas who made us feeling really welcome my 2 years old son loved it every minute. He was always helpful and gave a lot of great advice about Zakinthos island.We would definitely be back next year and Villa Eora is only the place where we will stay.Thank you Costas you are such wonderful person.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House owner
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatJoeLiv...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect base for a short stay on a beautiful island”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a great week staying at Villa Eora! The location is a perfect distance from the town centre (a steep 10 minutes walk up the hill so perhaps hire a car or bikes if you don't enjoy walking) but the views from our room and the pool were stunning.
We stayed in the superior studio room and was well worth the extra euros each night for the extra space and private balcony. The lovely pool was very welcome in the heat!
Maria and Costas were very welcoming and helpful and recommended some great restaurants nearby, they also arranged a taxi for us back to the airport.
Overall a perfect base for a short stay on a beautiful island.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dukenukem...
Esher, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“absolute perfection”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Absolutely fantastic. Stayed for 9 nights. We initially stayed in the superior studio which had a its own large balcony overlooking the bay. Very good facilities. We then moved down to one of the studios. Excellent basic rooms. Wonderful views over the bay. The owners Marie and Costas are really warm and friendly people who will help you not only with the accommodation but can provide you with advice on places to go to on the island as well as good restaurants. The is a fantastic sun bathing area and pool overlooking the bay. I would recommend that you hire a car as there is so much to go and see on the island. good wi fi. We have been to alot of the Greek islands and would rate this easily the best . We would certainly be proposing to return and highly recommend the accommodation to anyone.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faccinaJa...
Turin, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived at Villa Eora expecting the place to be beautiful, but it is way more than what pictures could describe. The villa on top of a hill is 2 minutes away from the lovely Keri Beach village and from the amazingly beautiful beaches of Marathia. The view is amazing, dominating the gulf and the Marathonisi Island, from sun rise till night. The garden is quiet and peaceful, and the only noise you'll hear is the cicadas singing. The studio was immaculate clean and all the property is extremely sought after. As a plus, the owners Marie and Costas are the most welcoming host you could ask for: ready to help with suggestions, but also very respectful of their guests privacy. The other guests we met during our stay perfectly fitted the relaxing mood of the place. Spending time at Villa Eora was the best way to start our vacation in the wonderful island of Zakynthos. We highly recommend this place if you are looking for a peaceful, classy and romantic accomodation.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheShamin...
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2018
Thankyou Elena for your review . We have undertaken to refurbish the bathrooms this winter. We hope you will visit us again to see the results
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing