We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The ultimate luxury experience, I can’t wait to...”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Pool with views of the Aegean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Pool with views of the Aegean
Large Property - half an acre Private Pool and Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Private Pool with views of the Aegean
Large Property - half an acre
Private Pool and Balcony
Kastelli Sky - Pool Villa and Yoga Platform
Private Yoga Platform
Private Yoga Platform
Designer Living Room
Living room with fireplace
Fireplace
Designer Lighting
Main Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Toliet downstairs
Full sized designer main bathroom
Designer Kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen with amazing sunset and views
Limestone cliffs behind Kastelli Sky
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Massouri, Kalymnos, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kathy G
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The ultimate luxury experience, I can’t wait to get back to Kastelli Blu.”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A standout stay and an absolute must to add to your luxury boutique hotel list. The owners John and Damion know how to make a guest feel welcome and offer them a level of authenticity you will not receive in any other destination.

Luxury travel for me is about my overall experience – I look for escapism, authenticity, high end service, amenities and uniqueness that cannot easily be replicated. Kastelli Blue ticks all my boxes and then some. As I deeply immerse myself in the land of the Gods while connecting as and when I chose with the stunning Island of Kalymnos, the quaint town Pothia and its gracious people. This stunning gem of a villa was the perfect choice for our Greek Odyssey as it fit four of my friends comfortably. Kastelli Blu tumbles down a cliff and that means one thing: azure views from every room filtered only by a sheer curtain of slight and welcomed sea breeze. Spotless white washed walls and styled to perfection with an infinity-edge pool that trust me you will be dreaming about long after your stay.

Some highlights: sipping ouzo and enjoying whatever Greek delicacies you’ve just BBQ’d on the deck with my friends as the sun floats over the Aegean Sea whilst taking in the majestic Telendos island; midnight swims in the private pool under the stars; a yoga platform nestled high up in the mountain was a favourite spot where my daily routine began as I stretched and meditated just before the glorious sun arose; deep sea diving for sea urchins with Captain Yiannis as we stopped wherever we pleased along the spectacular coastline; rock climbing (if you’re into it, Kalymnos is THE rock climbing capital of Greece); afternoon naps with nothing but the music of crashing waves in the distance and the charming chime of goat bells.

A truly unique experience in one of the most beautiful corners of the world. The ultimate luxury villa and holiday starts right here folks, I can’t wait to get back to Kastelli Blu.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. Read my highlights above.
Liked least: Nothing, it was perfection.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbyTH
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An unforgettable hide away in Kalymnos”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the villa for two weeks with two grils of 10 and 12 yrs old and we could not be happier. The villa is just outside the city but the location is prime. It is located in the rocky mountians where the views are amazing. The villa has a cute pool which made my girls very happy. The was also a large villa so we could enjoy our meals outiside looking at the views at all times. the interior was done with so much taste that I feel that John the owner, must have been an accomplished interior designer. The villa was well equipped, the kitchen was afull kitchen where you can prepare meals should you wish.

I can recommend this villa enough as this is where you would want to stay if you are in need of a relaxing, quiet time w fabulous views and you appreciate the etsthetics of interior design

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the views and interior design
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NomesMind...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“There isn't a more spectular place I have stayed”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I had the incredible luck of staying at Kastelli Blu and wow it's just wonderful. On one side of the house is amazing rock face that I actually had the pleasure (read terror) of climbing and on the other is blue ocean and islands as far the eye can see. Yoga in the morning on the platform built up from the property, walk along the ocean cliff face, swim, breakfast on the deck and then off to an adventure daily. The property is just so central - close to town and then a stunning drive to the many other beaches and restaurants that make this island famous. The house itself has been decorated immaculately and the owners are so accommodating. Treat yourself it's worth it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BStathoul...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW.....What a Space and View with Luxury !!!”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

This place is amazing, Sitting on the side of the cliff and with breath taking views of Telendos and surrounding islands, this 2 bed room, 2 story space was the best place I have stayed on the Island. I even loved washing dishes as the view of the orange sunsetting just blew me away. I appreciated the 2 toilets and even different outdoor dining area (great having breakfast on the rooftop and dinner on the side patio). The place was beautifully designer furnished and felt so peaceful and luxurious. Theres even a Yoga platform with a million dollar view under the limestone cliffs followed but a swim in the private pool just staring at the incredible view. I can't recommend this enough for view's you won't forget. I can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Nothing.... I loved it all
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbachini
Florence, Italy
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing