We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crows Nest Cabins
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Denali Park Village(Denali National Park and Preserve)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Denali Bluffs Hotel(McKinley Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grande Denali Lodge(McKinley Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McKinley Chalet Resort(McKinley Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Perch Resort(McKinley Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
126
72
50
29
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
72
50
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlook restauranthot tubtrue alaskan experiencefront deskstairs to climbgolf cartthese cabinstop leveldenali national parkcozy cabinsecond levelshops and restaurantsmountain sidetrain stationdenali salmon bakeonsite restaurantrecommend staying here
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 296 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Crows Nest in Denali for 6 nights and had a fabulous time! Perfect location, able to walk to restaurants and shopping just down the hill. Rustic little log cabins with five star beds. We slept so well! Gorgeous views, northern lights, extravagant breakfasts at the Overlook restaurant attached to the hotel. Staff was all super friendly, helpful, and accommodating to our every need. Dinner at the Overlook Restaurant is as good as any 5 star place in NYC, maybe better! Astonishing and wonderful to find such a jewel in the wilderness of Denali. Up the hill overlooking the Princess complex, where I am so glad we did NOT stay or eat! Be sure to check out the Salmon Bake restaurant just down the hill, Prospectors Pizza at the end of the shopping strip, and take the shuttle bus to Healy for a meal and brewery tour at the 49th State Brewery - better than Germany!

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
3  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Della M, Public Relations Manager at Crows Nest Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2015

Hello,
Thank you for your thoughtful review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Denali and your stay at The Crow's Nest. We appreciate that you chose to support local business in Alaska and appreciate you taking the time to spread the word. We thank you for your patronage and wish you happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2015

I had stayed here years ago, and was excited to go back. The cabins are nothing special, but they are very close to the park and have indoor plumbing- both important to me and my mom. This experience would have been better except for the staff and poor quality of care we received while there. On our second night, we returned after hours of hiking to no toilet paper, no towels, the room had not been vacuumed, trash on the table, and the keys to our door not working. Staff tried to tell me that the key not working was because of the key being by a cell phone- except that I don't own a cell phone. I asked to speak to a manager, and was denied. I then restated my request the next morning to the new employee, he assured me management would email me right away as I don't have a phone and would be traveling, not at home. Well, here we are 5 days later and haven't heard a thing. For over $200 a night, I think a little courtesy is warrented. Stay somewhere else if you want a more pleasant experience for the same amount of money.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2015

We had a wonderful stay here during our time in Denali. Yes, the cabin was small, but it had everything we needed. Views could not be beat and it was a nice easy walk to restaurants and shopping. We truly enjoyed the Overlook restaurant on premises, and almost wish we had more of our dinners there. Great service in restaurant and hotel, and everything was very clean. We would return here....especially if we beat the snow. Also highly recommend Husky Homestead tour and Denali park bus tours...and both are super convenient to the cabins.

Room Tip: If you are able, high cabins are best for view (400-500 levels)
Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Morrmarathons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Della M, Public Relations Manager at Crows Nest Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2015

Hello,
Thank you for joining us at the Crow's Nest. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We love our work and when we read comments like yours, it makes our day. We will pass along your comments about The Overlook, Husky Homestead, and the park tours. Thank you again, and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

Really enjoyed the little cabin and the bed was comfy and the room warm. Bit of a problem with the shower as it didn't work but after the arrival fiasco I didn't care.
We were supposed to be picked up from the train at 4 but no one was there to meet us and we were told by other people this is a usual occurance. After phoning the hotel twice he arrived but in that time we didn't know where our luggage was adding to the stress. Checking in was a long winded flappy ordeal, organising the checkout time and bag storage the same, organising drop off back to the train equally hard work.
It's an odd place! Would I recommend it? Yes, just try to avoid interacting with the staff.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
Thank trickydickdicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Della M, Public Relations Manager at Crows Nest Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2015

Hello Mr. Adams,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Crow's Nest Cabins and thank you for joining us. In regards to your pick-up, as stated upon booking, train pick-ups must be scheduled. We are happy to pick you and all of our guests up put we need to know that you are coming. Without notice, a quick unscheduled pick-up is a simple matter of sending our driver on the 1.5 mile drive. But as you saw on the drive back to the cabin, the sole road in Denali is under heavy construction. Even with a pre-planned pick-up, we do not control the one-lane construction site and must wait for pilot cars to lead the traffic through in multiple places along the otherwise short trip to the train station.

Concerning the departure issues you had, as we said, we regret that we could not offer you a late check-out. Our cabins were booked solid and we could not bump someone else's check-in for late check-outs.
We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your time in Denali and wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one night after our Alaskan cruise and really wish we could have stayed a few days more, cabins are cozy but with 4 grown adults it can be a tight squeeze, the staff was able to get us a second cabin without a issue with a great rate. Highly recommend staying here

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Della M, Public Relations Manager at Crows Nest Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2015

Hello,
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. As local business owners, it means a great deal that you took the time to write about your time here at the Crow's Nest. We wish you all the best in your future travels and thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews