We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,423)
Filter reviews
1,423 results
Traveler rating
383
498
319
129
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
383
498
319
129
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews denali national park main lobby on site visitor center shops and restaurants park entrance building shuttle tours pits land river mountains miles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 1,423 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2017

Wonderful stay!!!We spent two nights here on July 22 and 23. After our initial trouble finding a parking place to check in and being told that we probably wouldn't be able to park by the unit we check into, we were not impressed. But after realizing that it is actually a resort with units scattered around the property and that there is a shuttle that is always running, we were fine! It is a beautiful place with a very relaxing atmosphere. On the second evening after spending the day on a bus tour through the park (not impressed and expensive) we decided that we did not want to explore the town and find a place to eat, but rather just eat at the resort. Great decision! They have a big patio area out back with three or more fire pits and tables and chairs for you to sit outside to eat and have drinks which is what we did. It was SO relaxing with the temps in the low 70s, soft music and the mountains as a beautiful backdrop! Then a young man came out to play guitar and sing soft rock/oldies that made it so wonderful that we could have sat there forever!!! He was amazing!!!! Would highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank weigeld2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

We enjoyed our 3-night stay at the McKinley Chalet. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable with a cabin feel. We were located on the lower part of the property and the sound of the river lulled us to sleep at night. The Denali Square facility provides an excellent restaurant and evening entertainment in an outdoor setting. We also enjoyed the nature walk provided at 8:30 each evening. There is a very reliable shuttle that takes you into the park every half hour.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Holland America hotel. The lobby is very nice. Our room was like a Route 66 Motel. Two small separated beds (for a married couple). Tiny bathroom, with the sink in the bedroom. threadbare couch, very thin towels (only 2). Music from the outdoor stage was audible in our room until 11:30 PM (when the sun went down). We had a suite on the ship- I thought the rooms would have been cennsurate with the that level of qualioty. I was very disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMouseMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

What a lovely place! Large lodge-type lobby with plenty of room, a nice gift shop, and a Starbucks. Pleasant rooms - again rustic in the good sense. You're in Denali country! The grounds were beautiful as was the river that runs right next to the resort. Denali square was great - especially Carsten's. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Room tip: Even if your building is far, shuttles run regularly. It's a very nice walk, though, if you're willing and able!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineM146
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The best part was the property. With the restaurants, gift shop and entertainment, it made our stay very enjoyable. We also experienced the dinner and show on the premises. Very entertaining. It was easy to walk around the grounds, but if you have trouble walking far, the shuttle was frequently available. Would definitely return!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews