We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
64
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
64
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade yogurt guest rooms camp denali gracious hosts dinner reservations excellent breakfast beds were very comfortable marianne fritz guests transportation excursions bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 65 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

This is the best B&B ever! Comfortable and quiet, amid a beautiful mountain setting! Mariane was such a gracious hostess. The breakfasts were amazing. Beds were very comfortable. Everything was just PERFECT!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

My wife and I spent a wonderful two days at Deneki Lakes B&B in mid-May. Reservations went smoothly and Marianne and Fritz were excellent hosts. Our room, 1 of 2 on the floor, was immaculate, spacious and comfortable. Since the other room was not rented we were the only guests on the floor. The public area is roomy and we didn't miss television.
Breakfast was a variety of fruits, yogurt, eggs and beverages. All very good.

The high ratings Marianne & Fritz recieved are no accident, but its their hospitality that we will remember and what made our trip special,

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RenieTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

My husband and I loved staying at Deneki Lakes B&B. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the home is in a beautiful and convenient location, just off the freeway yet without much noise. Having built their home on their own, both Marianne and Fritz seem to take good care of the home as well as the guests. Marianne's breakfast items were amazing: Lemon bread, berry muffins, cookies, omelettes, bread, granola and yogurt were all super yummy. We had some great conversations with both of them and met another couple at breakfast as well. For me, travel is as much about meeting new people and learning about their experiences as it is about the place, food and a relaxed environment. I am happy to say that Deneki Lakes B&B helped satisfy all of these and greatly enriched our Alaskan experience.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tinasuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

We delighted in the attention to details. Marianne and Fritz are gracious hosts. Deneki Lakes was our favorite lodging and breakfast of our Alaska adventure. Wish we had stayed there longer. The lodging was comfortable, meticulously clean, and thoughtfully decorated. The giant window have gorgeous views. They helped us with laundry, dinner reservations, and transportation. Thank you!!!

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank ann a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

We booked a three night stay at Deneki Lakes Bed and Breakfast for our visit to Denali National Park and Preserve. We could not have been happier with our decision to stay with Marianne at her Bed and Breakfast! The setting was idyllic, with beautiful views from each and every window of the forest and mountains. The house and rooms were bright, airy, very comfortable, and very clean. Fritz and Marianne clearly thought everything through carefully in preparing their home for guests. Marianne's breakfasts were to die for and her willingness to prepare a wonderful salmon sandwich lunch at a modest cost for our day long bus trip to see Denali was an added bonus to the stay. On top of that, Marianne is a wonderful person, extremely friendly, welcoming, and interested in making sure our stay was enjoyable and comfortable.

The location of Deneki Lakes Bed and Breakfast is 10 miles south of the Park entrance, but sufficiently close by to make it easy to get to and from the Park by car. That also put us far enough from the hubbub of the park and the nearby community to make the stay even more peaceful and relaxing. In addition, there are restaurants a short drive from the B & B or in the Park community so we never really had to worry about finding something to eat for dinner. We can't recommend Deneki Lakes Bed and Breakfast enough for anyone wishing to spend time at Denali!

Thank you, Marianne and Fritz!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank GM698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews