We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Galini
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Villa Marilena(Skala Eresou)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Studios Elefteria(Skala Eresou)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Aegeon Hotel(Skala Kallonis)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Kalloni Bay Hotel(Skala Kallonis)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Pela Hotel(Skala Kallonis)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Malemi Organic Hotel(Skala Kallonis)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Pasiphae Hotel(Skala Kallonis)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Aeolian Gaea Hotel(Skala Kallonis)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Imerti Resort Hotel(Skala Kallonis)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (38)
    Filter reviews
    38 results
    Traveler rating
    22
    8
    5
    3
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    22
    8
    5
    3
    0
    See what travelers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    18 - 23 of 38 reviews
    Reviewed February 21, 2010

    I've stayed here many times and have only great things to say. It's a wonderful place.

    Better and better amenities and everything works and is clean (and the latter two are not givens, in Greece) It's family run and a very nice family at that. It's particularly great, when when one considers the modest prices.

    Room include balconies, A/C, and even screens to keep the mosquitoes out!

    The location can't be beat. You're right in the center of the village. Close to everything and a few steps from the beach.

    • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank photis
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 16, 2007

    My partner and I were booked into Galini after our first choice filled up during the festival.

    Our room was spacious, with a balcony and excellent screen and shade options for dealing with the hot Lesvos weather.

    The hotel is two minutes from the beach, the family owners are lovely, and the facilities are spotless.

    The optional breakfast is unimaginative, and seemed a bit expensive. But, the homemade marmalade was magnificent.

    • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank AmyNZNZ
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 9, 2007

    Just came back from four day stay in Skala Eressos at the Galini hotel with my partner.

    We were overall quite satisfied with the hotel and our stay. It is not the Ritz but is good value for money (we paid 50 euro for 2). No major complaints.

    Fanni the owner was great to deal with and very helpful without being too "in your face" like some small hotel owners. Breakfast was OK but quite basic so we ate out instead (try Parasol they do great lattes). There is TV with a few international channels for when the weather is bad, and the terraces seemed to get good morning sun for reading or having your own continental breakfast. It is easy to walk everywhere from the hotel and we got a parking space up front no problem.

    In terms of areas for improvement, I would suggest a slightly upgraded breakfast option and maybe a bit of modernization of the bathrooms and lighting.

    • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank cajmere
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 22, 2007

    I've stayed at the Galini twice now, in 2005 and 2006, and it's really the best option in Skala Eressos--which I can safely say after having snooped around most of the other options in town last summer, just out of curiosity.

    Rooms are spic-and-span, and the staff is really lovely and helfpul, especially Fani. I really like the small terrace off the lobby, where you can relax under the shade of the grape vines.

    You might be concerned that Galini is not on the beach--but not to worry, as it's just a few minutes' walk away. And I prefer it, because the beach strip/boardwalk area can get pretty noisy in the evenings. It's very nice to be able to go back to the Galini and have it be practically silent.

    Oh--and screens! Great window screens. No mosquitoes. And rooms have sweet little balconies.

    I've driven around most of Mytilene now, and Skala Eressos still strikes me as the nicest town to stay in--a good mix of foreign and Greek tourists, and a wonderful little protected cove. Planning to go back again this summer!

    • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    4  Thank Zora O
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 27, 2006

    Hotel Galini is the best place to stay in Skala Erresos which is one of the best seaside villages in Greece.

    The hotel is basic and clean with fridges and TV. Unlkely every place it also has air conditioning and even more important screens on the windows. Mosquitoes are a problem in Greece and on the non sweltering nights you can sleep with a breeze and not get eaten. Fani at the front desk is friendly and helpful and speaks great English.

    You might be tempted to stay at the "nearby" Aolean Village, but that is too far out of town and you miss the real attraction which is the charming town. Their pool is (really) nice, but the food is substandard. Definately spend half the money and stay at the Galini.

    The town is fantastic because it is basically car free and has an artsier feel than many Greek places. The food is excellent and since this is basically a Greek vacation destination it doens't have honky tonk tourist crap or menus with pictures.

    Other great points of the town are an outdoor movie theater where the films change nightly. This is really special. At 9:30 just see whatever is playing under the trees. Some you will like, some will be bad, but you can't beat an outdoor movie theater in English. There is also an internet cafe and a newstand where you get that days newspapers at 3pm. Even though you are 2 hours away from the main town on an island 45 minutes away by plane from Athens, you can still read magazines to your heart's content.

    The beach is nice if pebbly and they have chairs to rent as well as the usual water sports. The beach is littered with cigarette butts which is so stupid since it could be cleaned up in 30 minutes if they just made an effort. Ah, Greece is still Greece.

    Nightlife is subdued although Parasol has cocktails and groovy DJs. There is a nice main square where everone sits and talks until late in the night. There is a delicious party shop and one small disco. Not a thumping place, but not dead either. It's a grat place to relax. Very romantic, and nice for families although there are not a lot of attractions.

    We'll be back this year!
    Andrew

    Stayed: July 2005
    7  Thank BoomChicagoAmsterdam
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews