We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
115
47
13
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
115
47
13
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area a great stay star hotel greek fridge holiday greece cocktails hersonissos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 184 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Amazing experience

Our stay in Paul-Marie was an amazing experience!Our room was great, very clean and quiet. The garden and grounds surrounding the aparment complex were perfectly kept and gorgeous. There are bougainvilleas everywhere, and chairs tucked away throughout the pool where you can sit and read or just enjoy the scenery

The location of the apartment complex is perfect. It’s close enough to the beach (5 minute walk or so) and to downtown Analipsi (also 5 minute). And the walk itself is very nice.

The staff there does an amazing job. Every single one of them was friendly, helpful, and did a wonderful job of keeping the apartment complex beautiful and efficient. They are all great and they bend over backwards to help you. Spending time with Jorgos, Alekos and Paulos the siesta rather felt a fiesta:)

The pool is awesome as well. We mostly spent our days going to various beaches and exploring the island, but it was nice to return at the end of the day and enjoy a swim in the pool and to get special magic tricks from Jorgos at the pool bar. His gyros and frappe are amazing as well:)

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dori Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I went to Analipsi this July with my daughter. we arrived in the early hours of the morning and didnt expect to find any staff but all arrangements had been made for us , we found a chain of maps and directions to our room.The room was clean and provided us with everything we needed , clean towels and kitchen facilities......the hotel is beautiful with flowers climbing the walls and flower beds full to burst!! The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming with real mediterranean character and very entertaining ....the bar owner does some amazing magic tricks and was always pleased to see us and spent hours chatting to us and making sure our holiday was going well, he is a mind of information about the island...Though there is a good restaurant at the hotel ( we ate there a few times) the village is small but full of tavernas ( we sampled a lot of them during our stay) we were always treated really well and with great Cretian generosity. The hotel is 2 mins away from the beach , which is a bit pebbly but once you get into the sea its sandy.... there are beach beds and restaurants with friendly waiters who hand out free melon throughout the day . There are lots of opportunities to go on boat/ coach trips around the island and the local bus service is great to use so its easy to visit other villages / towns and beaches.... If you're looking for a chilled, low budget holiday with a real Cretian experience I would highly recommend this hotel ...

Room tip: we didn't choose to have air conditioning and even though there was a heat wave we weren't at all uncomfortable....a safe is in the wardrobe with no extra cost.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Samthomas710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Very well spent time, excellent service, cleanliness, great food. Very recommended.

Jozef.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jozef_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Chose this hotel as did stay there last year and had great time.
Arrived this year by taxi which we had already booked and paid for to find that all previous staff had left and new staff had a complete couldn't care less attitude.
We arrived at around 22.30 hours and were clearly not expected and were overbooked. We were kept waiting with our luggage while one of the staff (believe it was the chef!!) rang around trying to find alternative accomadation. The front man just sat and ignored what was happening and others sat and watched the football.
This went on for about an hour with no communication as to what was happening before being told they had found another hotel and a taxi was coming to collect us.
As per instruction on the booking forms etc which instructed us to speak with the local agent (in this case Paul Marie Apartment) we asked to speak to the manager and were amazed that they claimed they had no idea where he was and the front man didn't even seem to know who he was!!
We were bundled into a taxi with our luggage held into boot with bungey strap and taken about 10 mins drive to another hotel. We also had to pay for this transfer.
The hotel we were placed in, although very nice was about 40 to 45 minutes walk from Analypsi, which as we hadn't brought driving licence etc with us (we hadn't intended to hire car etc) meant we had a long and hot walk everytime we went to Analypsi. This was especially worrying at night as there is no street lights and obviously we did not go prepared for night hikes with reflective clothing!
Seems this hotel will accept all bookings regardless of whether they can accomodate or not and will take the chance that they are able to find alternative for holiday makers.
Advice to all is avoid at all costs if you want to be sure you have somewhere to stay on your arrival

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Service
8  Thank JackieLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

I had carefully picked this apartment for the resort and the previous reviews. When we arrived we were told that they did not have a room and were put into a taxi at 2am and driven 10 minutes away. To cut a long story short we didn't stay here so I can not comment however out of curiosity I wanted to see If this had happened to others, as previous reviews show it does. Is this common practice by the apartment owners to book to the maximum and then relocate the clients in their alternative accommodation? Very disappointed

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Southampton_tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews