We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,358)
Filter reviews
2,358 results
Traveler rating
1,379
656
229
65
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,379
656
229
65
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asian restaurant thomas cook la veranda animation team kids club snack bar family holiday family room poseidon restaurant pirate ship themed nights main restaurant ice cream fish night water volleyball evening entertainment private beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 2,358 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2019

We have just spent 11 nights at the Stella Palace and had a wonderful time. The hotel had everything we needed for a trip with a 19 month old. The room was a good size even with the travel cot in it and opened up on to a patio and grassed area which was great for her to play on. The patio was great for us to sit on in an evening once we'd put her to bed, we could hear the music from the bar (though it wasn't loud enough to be heard in the room) and it was only a quick walk to get more drinks (it was room 530 FYI). The food was excellent with lots of choice and the staff in the dining room were lovely. Could I pick holes in it, yes of course, the slides where a bit dated and it could have done with some swings, the A la carte restaurants filled up really quickly so hard to get a booking, the beach area was a bit tatty and the pool was cold and I mean really really cold, i've never been to a hotel before where there was literally no one in it but to be honest these are really small things. The hotel itself was bright and clean, the rooms where cleaned every day, the areas around the pool where lovely, the water park was great fun and it had everything we could have possibly needed for our holiday and the staff just couldn't have been nicer. I would certainly recommend it to anyone with small children looking for a great holiday and we would have no hesitations going back - though it would have to be later in the year when the pool has warmed up.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank RacingGirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaHotels, Guest Relations Department at Stella Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Dear RacingGirl ,


Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay and for coming back to us with your lovely comments!

We are happy to know, that you had wonderful time with us and would like to visit us again.

We really appreciate, that you mention high quality and wide variety of our food and are glad to read, that you enjoyed our a la carte restaurants.

We are looking forward to your return visit.



Warm greetings from Crete,


Stella Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

Wow, what can we say other than two days ago we had the most PERFECT, beautiful wedding of our dreams at Stella Palace.
I write this review from our hotel room still, as my baby and husband still sleeps and I’m so pleased we have a few days left here to enjoy :))
So when looking for places to get married in Crete, there are many choices, but for us this hotel came down to what it could offer all our party. We have travelled as a small
group for a wedding (10 adults and 7 children).
This hotel accommodates for everyone, great swimming pools, lovely new water park (which is free), great entertainment team and the food is in unbelievable!
We often go A.I. and it’s hard not to get bored when staying somewhere for a couple of weeks. But not here, the choices of different restaurants and snack bars are great.
We decided to do the ‘legal part’ of the wedding at home in England, purely for financial and logistical reasons regarding documentation, which was just us and witnesses. We then came straight out to Crete for our what we will class as our ‘anniversary’ wedding and ceremony.
The staff could not have done enough for us from the moment we arrived with a lovely champagne greeting.
We originally stayed in the family deluxe room with private sharing pool, but we asked to move rooms to the garden rooms, as it was a little too noisy next to the Amphitheatre for us and our baby to sleep.
The reception staff were happy to help and moved us the next morning. The garden rooms are beautiful, well designed and spacious.
We have a 1st floor one as the lower ones have lovely private pools, but for safety with a toddler we decided not to have one of those.
Our friends have stayed in the standard rooms, which are similar to most standard 5 star basic hotels in Europe, but have all
you need.
We chose to have our ceremony at the church of Agios Dimitrios on the beach as opposed to the chapel beside the Elia restaurant, as for us it was more authentic and prettier and the beach setting is simply stunning. Don’t be put off by the road if you google it, it’s really sweet and the crowds gather to watch!
We had our 1st dance on the beach with the Saxophonist playing, sea sparkling and the sun setting, we will never forget this moment!!!
We then proceeded to the Elia restaurant for our wedding breakfast and again, just perfect! Stunning food, beautiful table arrangements and the staff were absolutely fantastic.
All of our party have commented on what a beautiful magical day it was - from start to finish (and we are a pretty fussy bunch!).
Thank you so much to all the staff, Dina our wedding co-ordinator, Nina (in the spa) for my fabulous wedding hair and all the staff and managers, who behind the scenes paid attention to every last detail. We will never forget it and look forward to coming back! x

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank edun12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaHotels, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Stella Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear valuable Guests,

Many thanks for taking time to share your 5- star experience after your stay with us!

We are very happy to read that our staff fulfilled your expectations and made your special holidays unforgettable.
We believe in hosting of our guests with an excellent service and the highest quality standards.

Your kind feedback has been shared with the rest of the team; they were equally delighted to know that their efforts are highly appreciated by our guests.

Please enjoy the rest of your stay and don't hesitate to contact us for any assistance you may need.

Warm regards,

Stella Team




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

Okay let's talk about about that "all inclusive" it is all inclusive but it ends at 11pm after 11pm u have to pay for all drinks even for an non alcoholic drinks. For spa and gym u have to pay for gym is 5€ and spa is 15€ I was so disappointed when I saw that gym. However the hotel was beautiful room were alright/tidy, in a fridge you will find just a bottle of water nothing else. Staff was very friendly.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank nicolasbH43PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

We have just returned from a week at Stella Palace in Crete. We can say that the resort is 5☆ the food is fabulous and the Greek al la cart restaurant is superb. We stayed in room 833 which has it's own private pool.. the room was fantastic cleaned everyday. Pool cold but weather farm enough to dry in the sun. There is so many pools and plenty of space to get a sunbed. The 2 chief brothers in the buffet restaurant are fantastic and really good at there jobs thanks guys for great food.

Really great holiday away

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 997nathans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaHotels, Guest Relations Department at Stella Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear 997nathans,


Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review.
Your kind feedback has been shared with the rest of the team; they were equally delighted to know that their efforts are highly appreciated by our guests.

Nothing makes us happier than the great holiday experience of our guests, and we wish to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in Stella Palace Resort & Spa in the near future.


Warm greetings from Crete

Stella Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

We have just got home from the most amazing family holiday at Stella Palace and we already cannot wait to return.

This holiday is just a dream for families. We had two small children with us and they had the times of their lives at the new waterpark! It is just brilliant! With enough there for children of all ages. We didn’t even know it was there at the time of booking and it was a lovely surprise when we arrived.

The staff just couldn’t be any better. Every single member of staff we spoke to were so friendly and helpful and just a pleasure. The reception staff were brilliant with any questions and local knowledge etc. Our cleaner was outstanding and so so friendly. Every day we came back and our room was immaculate. Nothing was too much to ask of the staff! The children’s entertainers were brilliant - especially Sara and her colleague (so sorry we didn’t get her name but she had curly brown hair) they were brilliant with the children and it shows in how many children got involved each evening. One thing I would say is the mini disco didn’t start until 8:45pm which we felt was a little late for the children and other places we have stayed they usually start around 6:30/7pm. I’d also say the same for the main restaurants not opening until 7pm for dinner especially with young children. We felt it would have worked better opening a little earlier.

The facilities were immaculate. The pool area was cleaned every morning thoroughly. The pools were freezing though! I’m sure they’d be much better a little warmer especially the children’s pools as you wouldn’t be able to take in tiny babies. It didn’t really affect us but there was just a couple of days when the children didn’t want to go in but I’m sure it may change as it gets deeper in to the summer.

The restaurants were spotless and the food constantly been topped up. The food we had there was just lovely and we couldn’t have asked for more. Our favourite of the restaurants was the Asian.

On the day of checkout we reserved the shower rooms as we had a late flight and they were well equipped and immaculate which was a great touch as it meant we could enjoy our last day at the pool.

Honestly we have had the best family holiday at Stella Palace and we cannot wait to return in the near future. Thank you to every single member of staff for such a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Kc161208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaHotels, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Stella Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear esteemed Guests,

Many thanks for choosing Stella Palace for your holidays and for a such constructive and positive review!

We are so happy to read that you had a great stay with us. Your kind feedback has been shared with the rest of the team; they were equally delighted to know that their efforts are highly appreciated by our guests.

Moreover, your special notes will be reviewed accordingly. We believe in hosting of our guests with excellent service and the highest quality standards. Your feedback is essential for our continuous improvement.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel hopefully in the very near future.

Best regards,

Stella Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews