We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Venus Mare Apartments(Analipsi)(Great Value!)
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tsalos Beach(Analipsi)
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$228
$222
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
D&D Resort(Analipsi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,916)
Filter reviews
1,916 results
Traveler rating
1,097
556
192
51
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,097
556
192
51
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasian restaurantthomas cookkids clubla verandaanimation teamfamily holidaysteak nightfamily roomsnack barpirate shipposeidon restaurantthemed nightsmain restaurantice creamlive cookingmiddle poolprivate beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
872 - 877 of 1,916 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Had a lovely holiday at this hotel
Staff was lovely,
food was fab especially the Asian restaurant
Evening Entertainment wasn't for us it wasn't in English
Good singers at top bar but nothing there for the children
Pools was beautiful
Rooms was clean
Very quiet hotel nothing for miles
We did get a taxi a few times to hersosonis
There was bars and shops there
Beach was very rocky

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

This is the first tripadvisor review I have made, which is an indication of how strongly I feel. Overall and certainly on 1st impressions the hotel looks fine but there are so many areas where improvements are needed. To keep as short as possible, I will list the pros and cons.

Pros
Our room was sited near the top two pools and was in a very nice, convenient position.
Food in the restaurant was excellent
Large majority of staff were great and obliging
Brilliant Kids club, staff were great

Cons
Our accommodation, a family two room was completely lacking in storage for 4 people. One wardrobe and small set of drawers (the bottom drawer had hole in the base so couldn't be used) we spend the entire holiday using the suitcases. There was large wall, just space crying out for storage.
The shower screen on the bath was useless and the seal was missing from the bottom which meant that the bathroom was flooded every time the shower was used and we needed 4 towels to mop it up.
Be careful of the All Inclusive option, there are many things not included. For example, Milkshake, even though the ice cream is free and the bartender get its from the same place to make the milk shake, they still charge 3 euro. Wi Fi, I have never stayed at a hotel where is chargeable in this day and age @ 35 euro per week and so on...........
The cleanliness of the hotel is terrible, the pool bar (swim up) area is particularly bad and the toilets serving this bar and the other pool bar were awful (whole area smelt), in fact we avoided using them. No one removes old lilos, rubbish and it's left there day after day.
There is no definition between the Stella Palace and Stella Village, they merge into one and obviously you pay a premium to stay at the Palace.
Although most staff very good, there was not enough of them and you could tell they were over worked. A few more staff around the place would reap dividends.
Finally, a some might say a small point but the gardens are not maintained. This hotel claims to be Greek 5 star (more like 3 star+), not sure how they achieve this but their main problems are down to lack of staff numbers and cutting back to make more profit.
Sorry but couldn't recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elka966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We've been here 5 times now and each time it gets better. The staff (jimmy, magdalena, nicos, georgis, gianis, fotis, demitri, arthur, kostas, dimitius) are always friendly and helpful if a problem arises. The family rooms are relatively compact but clean and generally comfortable. The live cooking every night along with the buffet, themed nights and pizza oven make for a varied menu,( would be improved if there was some more spicy food available) the asian restaurant is excellent, even though the hotel was full there was no issue in getting a sunbed whether on the beach or by the pools, we used the thomas cook kids club and the hotels daytime animation- both were excellent especially zulu, the evening entertainment has also improved with an excellent acrobatics show. In previous years the public relations team have been present around the pools and hotels, unfortunately with the absence of evita this year this wasn't the case and so some people weren't aware of the 2 gourmet restaurants. The relaxed safe and friendly atmosphere of this hotel along with the price and the 2 bedroom family rooms makes it hard for me to find another comparable holiday destination. My 5 and 7 year old love all of the pools and body boarding in the sea and my little girl even had a mini manicure at the spa.
If you book direct the service is excellent thanks to marianna, this year we booked via thomas Cook but didn't meet the rep. The hotel manager is also visible and is very approachable)overall I would recommend and indeed have recommended it to several people and would happily return next year!

Room Tip: Family rooms in the 600 or 700 blocks are generally really quiet as they are further away from the bars, you will hear the neighbouring farm Cockerell though
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank nicola185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We spent 5 nights and days in the stella palace hotel. Altogether it was lovely but there are couple of issues that needs to be fixed in order for the holiday to be perfect:

Pros: the hotel offers many things to do- both for adults and specially for kids: many pools, kids playground, nice slides, entertainment and so on. The pools are in a perfect temperature and no adjustment needed even for a baby.
The food in the main restaurant and in the pool snack bar is very tasty and the variety (even for a vegetarian) is wide.

But...
Cons: the room cleaning was very poor: not once we had the soaps, shampoos and bath gel refreshed, the glasses we used where left where ever we left it and so on. We needed to ask for a pot to boil hot water, for blankets, for soaps etc.
When arriving at 16:00, starving after a long flight to an "all inclusive" hotel - there was nothing to eat anywhere but ice cream and dry cakes. We where suggested to go to the mini market and buy something to eat. A complimentary fruit plate and wine ( with no bottle opener) where delivered to the room at 23:00, when we where almost asleep.
The service was mostly rude : the lobby representatives where not welcoming. For example - upon arrival we each got a bracelet. It was black, different from all other guests. When we tried to ask twice on different occasions about the meaning of the color we were offered to read the brown book in the room. So we did. On the last day we found out that black bracelet means VIP and we are entitled to a couple of goodies that was not written in the book, and we had no time to enjoy of. That is just one example of many..
There are two "gourmet" restaurants in the hotel. One is Greek and the other - Asian. The Greek restaurant is fairly nice. The food is far from being a gourmet food but it's tasty and we had a very nice service experience. The Asian restaurant was very nice decorated but the food is absolutely uneatable. It seems that the chef was stacked around the 80's .. And the food was accordingly - like eating an Asian microwave dinner. Our plates where left fool. Nobody bothered to check why....
Two last issues - the hotel's private beach is not very nice. I mean it's not what you expect it Greece. So don't count on turquoise water and nice atmosphere..
And last - the whole pool towels issue: in order to get pool towels you need to deposit 5 euros per towel on the spa. No one explains that off course and we needed to ask other guests where they got the towels from. The next couple of days we answered the same question to new arrivers.

So, a lot needed to be done in ordrd to become a 5 stars hotel as stated.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ronen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This was my first experiance of an all inclusive holiday, I wasn't disappointed. The food on the buffet was plentiful and was always replenished I can't remember anything running out. The restuarant was busy but we always got a table there were 8 of us. The 2 A La Carte restuarants were simply amazing the staff were attentive and knew the food that they were serving - they made the whole dining experiance a pleasure. The bar staff were really good not only by the pool but also in the piano bar in the main reception. The activities were plentiful and there was always something to do really relaxing holiday was had by all. The 2 Danny's had our attention and would regard them as friends rather than reps throughout the holiday. The animation club put some good exercise classes on most of which thought I would give a try I especially enjoyed the Pilates in the morning and the Water Aerobics in the morning and afternoon. A truly memorable holiday - everyone was so friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews