We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Analipsi
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had 2 weeks here, so I can sure you, its a nice place!!! Its pretty good for us, old people)), so its good for young/not so young guys also. All about the service lie inclusive service was brilliant. You should visit that hotel now!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vint209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaHotels, Manager at Stella Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Stella Palace. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again with our own special brand of Cretan Hospitality.

Best Regards
Marianna Stratigi
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    873
    473
    165
    46
    17
See reviews for
975
321
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

we have stayed here twice..2012...2013 and are going again this year in sep. why go anywhere else when you have found the best.
first off the staff are excellent in every way. animation team are great. this will be our third time at this hotel. the food is super. you don't get bored as with many all inclusive...way too much choice to last 2 weeks. I really cant rate this high enough we have a 9 year old and the Thomas cook kids club is second to NONE. my daughter loves every min whilst we get to relax. you cant please some people but please take it from me and im really fussy this place is amazing. the little chapels on the front are so pretty. there is nothing to fault about this place.. we always do the pirate boat trip. cant wait to return this September and see the staff again. superb A++++++

Room Tip: ask for near top pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niamh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaHotels, Manager at Stella Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Stella Palace with the readers of the Trip Advisor website. It is a pleasure for us to learn that you had such a good holiday here with us and that you have visited us twice already.

As your third visit here you must be aware of our Guest Loyalty program with a variety of privileges.
Upon arrival in September do not hesitate to contact reception for more information.

Our aim is to making a holiday stay here at the Stella Palace the stay that exceeds our guests’ expectations. With our unique location and the dedication of our loyal staff we are proud to be able to say that we have a 40% repeater guest rate and that our guests at home. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to the Stella Palace!

Best Regards
Marianna Stratigi
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

There was a total of 22 of us who stayed at this hotel early may 2014, we had actually come for a wedding and this was the Bride and Grooms chosen destination. The first day or two was particularly quiet and we did find ourselves comparing it to our previous stay at the Belvedere in Hersonissos - one that we honestly did not feel could be beaten. However as the season began, the atmosphere soon picked up as did all of the activities available throughout the day so I do feel you need to give the hotel a chance, because it really is amazing! While we did have the problem of having to save sun loungers early in the morning, it wasn't really an issue as, with 22 of us, we just had to make do with what we could get and share! Everyday we went to the same pool bar - you HAVE to go to Kostas' bar (where the swim in bar is) as he is the best cocktail maker in the place and actually alters the drinks to suit your needs! The holiday was made so much better through his company, he really does need more credit in that hotel! As the weather was only beginning to warm up, the one issue we did incur was how cold the pools were! They only seemed to heat up on the warmer days so I do feel, for the kids, Stella Palace should invest in heated pools.
The food in the place was absolutely amazing! The main restaurant offered so many options with four different themed nights a week. The food does sometimes become repetitive, the only way to stop this is to simply try various and new things each night! We had the wedding meal at the A La Carte restaurant- oh my god!! I highly recommend trying the ribeye steak, it was to die for! This meal (with it's 8 courses!) was honestly the best meal of my life - you also have to try the lemon sorbet! For our 'one gourmet meal per stay' we decided to eat at the Asian restaurant due to previously trying the a la carte - while it was lovely, I was quite disappointed as you simply could not compare the two, I actually preferred the main restaurant to the Asian one! The one issue with the all inclusive package is the fact that the snack bar doesn't provide any hot food throughout the day - this was an issue with the young kids who were often quite hungry. The ice cream served at the snack bars however is honestly the nicest you'll ever try! Also, I think it should be considered to offer an earlier 'dinner' time for kids and young families as we did find that by 7pm the kids were starving, agitated and particularly tired. Having said that, they soon came round shortly after eating and were all of a sudden full of energy for the kids discos or entertainment down at the amphitheatre or bottom bar - this was fantastic and I highly recommend it for all ages. You'll soon find the music catchy and the atmosphere amazing, once the kids disco is finished from 10, the music and partying doesn't stop until 1 or 2 and it's a good laugh to watch! If you are all inclusive though, make sure to buy a few drinks to do you as you will have to pay from 11pm onwards.
Also the Thomas Cook kids club were amazing, it's actually made me consider taking a year out to become a holiday rep as they always looked to be having an amazing time and were fantastic with the kids - James and Lauren in particular. There are various quizzes and exercise classes throughout the day- I highly recommend you partake in these as we only began to when we were into our second week - they were fantastic and helped to break up the day if you were just lounging by the pool.
While it may be seen as a negative and a nuisance how far out the hotel is from the likes of Hersonisis and Heraklion, you soon get used to it. It was actually very relaxing taking walks around the analipsi village, If you wish to sightsee, there is a tram that comes every 50 minutes from Stella Village, if you are using it all day, it is very worthwhile and far cheaper than taxis!! If you are travelling to the likes of hersonissos, please visit the car hire rental place just past Stella Village as they are far cheaper than taxis - particularly if travelling in big groups.
The hotel staff were absolutely amazing - a member of our group got spiked when in Malia for the hen do (it's extremely dangerous so if you want to know what you're drinking, stay in the hotel or go to Hersonissos!) and they were honestly fantastic, Staying until they were sure she was ok. The hotel is also extremely clean and the maids are lovely!
All in all, I actually can't fault this hotel. While it has a few minor elements, so does every hotel and the atmosphere and assistance you get in this hotel can't be beaten!! If I could've stayed there, I honestly would have and I can't wait to get back! Each and everyone of the 22 of us who went (ranging from 1 year olds to 70 year olds) had an absolute ball and are so glad we stayed here. The hotel was worth every penny!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shann_nel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaHotels, Manager at Stella Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Stella Palace hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our aim at the Stella Palace to provide the kind of holiday environment that is perfect for all the family. With our dedicated staff and listening to our guest’s suggestions and opinions we are able to create tailor made holidays ensuring that your stay will exceed all your expectations.
We would be delighted to welcome you again to the Stella Palace for a further holiday stay with us.

Best Regards
Marianna Stratigi
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed here first two weeks of August 2013 with my husband and children aged 6 and 3. Had a family room overlooking the top pool, room was average sized, clean but nothing special. I had specifically requested a room here, they are close to the main building and away from the ampitheatre (music quite loud as you would expect but carried on til early hours sometimes), we like noise but not at night when we want to sleep! Nice size pools, few broken tiles though so be careful! Worst part of the holiday was the sunlounger situation. I do not expect to have to set my alarm for 5.30am to put out towels. To be honest we only started doing this about a week after we had arrived, and just had to do it otherwise there was nowhere to sit. There simply is not enough loungers for the number of guests in high season. Pool bar staff particularly good, although they need help clearing away rubbish during the day, not enough staff employed in this area as bar staff are flat out. All hotel staff very helpful and nice really. As usual on holiday smiling and hello to the staff always helps! Thomas Cook kids club run by nice young people, but club itself run a on shoestring - those reps are trying to very hard to give kids a good time with hardly any resources. Club is quite small, which my children prefer. They did kids evening clubs (which you did have to pay extra for) but we used those nights to go to the a la carte restaurants on our own. Evening kids entertainment was OK not brilliant. Personally we always prefer the entertainment in other languages. Beach nice, Analipsi is a very small town so small beach, but perfect for a nice walk or just a change from being round the pool. Food in main buffet restaurant we thought was very good, varied selection and always hot and fresh. Can only think of one evening I didnt really fancy anything on offer, but ended up trying new things and loved it. We have mixed feelings about this hotel, it was nice but we didnt think worth the money, have had better cheaper holidays. But with a few small changes (LOADS more sunbeds, extra staff during the day to help round the pool) it could be so much better and worth what you have paid. August must be the busiest month, so services and facilities should increase and reflect that.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking/close to top pool if you prefer quieter nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorrLorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We went on a family holiday for my little boys 1st birthday! It was fantastic! Every room seemed to have a pool view, with 7 pools you can't go wrong! Extremely nice food that catered for all even had a kids corner and it was different themes through our week! Everywhere was really clean! The entertainment staff were fantastic and to have Thomas Cook children reps on site was fantastic they helped make our holiday! Nothing really bad to say and would 100% go back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Danielle_William
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Myself, my partner and my daughter went to stella palace last year in June, my daughter is 6 so wanted somewhere all inclusive, we couldn't of picked a better place to go, we left the complex once the whole week just for a meal out on Father's Day, we had everything we could possibly need, the food was out of this world, something for everyone, very very clean, and stunning all round, we are heading back this June 2014 for another week and we can't wait, there is loads to do for kids during the day, the Thomas Cook reps are amazing, there is always someone to talk to and they are always around during the day checking how you are. My little girl didn't want to leave neither did we, I would recommend this holiday to everyone. :) :) :)

Room Tip: Every room has a pool few you can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Room was comfortable but not sure it qualified for 4* and got fed up with the buffet on offer for the all inclusive option after 2 weeks but we did have a good time here. Top pool with gentle entry which was perfect for our 4 year old daughter was excellent. Much quieter and easier to see what our child was up to if she wanted to go in the pool by herself - no dive bombing or boisterous kids in this section and closer to our hotel room. We really did chill out on this holiday and the hotel played a big part in this as it was laid back. Lots of Europeans and not much English entertainment but our daughter enjoyed trying to sing along to the French childrens songs. The foreign kids entertainment was much better than the English team. We did hire a car for a few days just to vary things up a bit as we had 14 nights here but would definitely recommend this hotel for a family chill out holiday.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Analipsi
2.9 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,740 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#11 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,033 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#6 of 171 in Hersonissos
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
44.6 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
2.1 mi away
Mitsis Laguna Exclusive Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Stella Island Resort & Spa
Stella Island Resort & Spa
#4 of 13 in Analipsi
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Palace Resort & Spa

Property: Stella Palace Resort & Spa
Address: Analipsi, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Analipsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Analipsi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Analipsi
#1 Spa Hotel in Analipsi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Analipsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella Palace Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Stella Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Palace Analipsi Village
Stella Palace Resort & Spa Crete/Analipsi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing