We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveler rating
567
81
20
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
567
81
20
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up room overwater bungalow pool bar private pool villa buffet restaurant utopia bar sun all day la parrilla asian night unagi stunning hotel our honeymoon welcome drink guest relations cold towels sister hotel next door every single member of staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First i Want to say thanks for all the staff the hotel mainly for the maneger Konstantina.

I want to thank Antonio and Stela to organized a beautiful weddings for us, everything was perfect.

We stayed at a Vila with a private pool. The room is perfect.

The restaurants of the hotel are great and the waiter are very attentive.

We are very glad to have married on Stella Island.

A true five star hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 313emmanuelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaHotels, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Stella Island Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest Emmanuel J

We would like to thank you for sharing with the travel community your exceptional experience here at Stella Island Resort & Spa and for openly expressing your gratitude.

It’s been a great honor and pleasure to help you make your special wedding day even more special.

We wish you an amazing lifetime together, filled with love and happiness!

Warmest Regards

Pari Fasoulaki
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stella island luxury resort! The best hotel that we've ever been...
Me and my 3 friends spend 3 magical nights. the place, the design, the service, the cleaning, the food and specialty the implores- were out of imagination.
No words needed.
Specific regards to Mariana
From the reception and nikos from the dinning room and giorgos the waitress- amazing welcoming from all of them and always with a smile.. thank you all for everything... you the best!!!!!!!!!!!!
stella island- it's going to be our special place every year.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Voyage739327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaHotels, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Stella Island Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

We are proud to be the best resort you have ever been and we are pleased to know that you spent three magical nights here at Stella Island Resort & Spa.

Thank you once again for your lovely review and for mentioning by name our valued staff who are indeed always smiling and helpful.

We would love to be your special place every year!

Warmest Regards

Pari Fasoulaki
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our honeymoon here was incredible!

The choice of food and drink was vast, and I've never been to an all inclusive with an a la carte lunch option and free mini bar in our room! You also get 4 restaurants on site, and get 1 free visit in each for every 5 nights of your stay which includes unlimited drinks. The staff at the bars are always happy to do table service, and this is not "tip dependent" which we thought was brilliant as we like to tip in lump at the end of the holiday.

We had a swim up room which is definetly with the money (though we had one which was lucky to get the sun!). Towel hogging is a big issue for the loungers open for anyone to use which we feel does need to be addressed.

We visited for our honeymoon and were greatful to be greeted with gifts on arrival including sparkling wine, fruit and walnuts in honey. Everyone working there is helpful and want you to enjoy your holiday. The only time service slipped was when they got busy such as during on Opera on the Friday or when the Thursday cocktail bus got too busy, but compared to the rest of the holiday they can be forgiven.

Thank you Stella Island, we can't wait to return!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaHotels, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Stella Island Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest Sian W,

Thank you for choosing Stella Island Resort & Spa to unwind after your big wedding day. We are proud to have delivered a memorable experience on such a special occasion as your honeymoon.

It feels really good to know that you are grateful for our hospitality and service and that you can’t wait to return.

We wish you an amazing lifetime together, filled with love and happiness and we are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Warm Regards

Pari Fasoulaki
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago


We arrrived late at night and there were plenty of staff to ensure check in went smoothly, we were shown to our room and the facilities were explained to us, there was a light snack and some fruit laid out in the room for us which we both agreed was a thoughtful thing to do as obviously the restaurants were all closed at that time of night. We had a premium pool room on the 1st floor it was spotlessly clean with everything you needed
The staff are amazing they are all so friendly and work so hard to ensure you have the most relaxing holiday nothing is too much trouble they are always smiling.
There are so many staff who made our holiday special but big thanks go to Konstantina and Xaroula who welcomed us every morning for breakfast and lunch from our first visit they remembered what we liked to drink and were always so friendly and looked after us.
The food in the restaurants is of a very high standard, the view of the sunset from the Oceania restaurant is stunning and when the roof opens to show the sky and stars it is unforgettable. The entertainment is very low key and if you like alot going on in the evening then this is not the place for you. There is a sister hotel next door that you can go along to and watch the entertainment and they also have a huge waterpark that you can use but for us the peace and tranquility of Stella Island Luxury resort suited us fine.
We had a most fantastic relaxing week here and wish we had booked longer we will definately be returning.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank sungoddess2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaHotels, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Stella Island Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest Sungodess2015,

We are flattered by your lovely review recently posted on Trip Advisor and we are very pleased to know that you had a most fantastic relaxing week, here at Stella Island Resort & Spa.

Nothing indeed is too much trouble for us and we always strive to do our best in anticipating and responding to our guests’ needs and requests.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Best Regards

Pari Fasoulaki
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband & I came here for 1 weeks holiday and we were spoilt, It's a little piece of heaven. I cannot fault anything, the food is divine, cleanliness outstanding. The staff are so friendly & helpful. There is 4 à la carte restaurants, all were delicious.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Pipsqueak790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaHotels, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Stella Island Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest Penny,

We would like to thank you for your concise yet thorough review. We are more than pleased to know that you simply enjoyed yourselves to the fullest here at Stella Island Resort & Spa, which in your words is a little piece of Heaven.

We hope to see you again!

Warmest Regards

Pari Fasoulaki
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews