We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stella Village Hotel & Bungalows

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Stella Village Hotel & Bungalows
Ranked #1 of 4 Analipsi B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We just got back from stella village and we had an amazing time, our children aged 2 and 3 loved it, the pools where great and lots if them. there was so much going on, for everyone, Zumba, water aerobics, kids clubs (we didn't send ours too) sports, the beach was lovely too, food was good, the rooms are basic but comfortable and very clean, cleaned everyday. My boy already is asking to go back to his holiday house! The appartments are surrounded by nice crazy paving walkways, flowery bushes, green grass, water fountains & palm trees.. So just looks and feels gr8, and well maintained. Night entertainment was gr8 (translated in 3 languages), very funny,.. On quite late but understandable as you are waiting for sun down and dinner to be finished. Everyday we had just one problem... Do we go pool?, which pool!?, or shall we go beach!?,... The only problem u want on holiday! We also went further down the beach to a rocky area to do some crabbing a couple of times! Family holiday, for family fun, all u need in one place for a gr8 price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nene84pally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Stella Village Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Stella Vilage and really hope to accommodate you again very soon. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    322
    110
    43
    22
See reviews for
366
191
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Firstly I believe the reports on the Stella Village are a mixture of Stella Village "poor" and Stella Palace "good". We stayed at the Stella Village from 11th - 18th September. To clarify - the good at the Village - staff are friendly and helpful, rooms and public areas are spotlessly clean. The bad however outweigh the good. The food at the Village is very poor, greasy and cold, and if you are fussy eater forget it! The drinks are limited to soft drinks (not diet, so if you diabetic like me again forget it) beer, wine, ouzo, raki and brandy. If you want vodka etc it will cost you 5 Euros.
However we asked about an upgrade for the all inclusive element only at the Palace Hotel which we were able to do for 20 Euros per person per day. This was an unexpected extra expense but believe me it was well worth it. The food at the Palace was fantastic, varied, hot and had something for everyone. The drinks included local brands of vodka, rum, etc and the cocktail of the day.
I would not go back to the Village but would love to go back the Palace.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank blyberg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Stella Village Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback.We will study your comments and do our best to ameliorate our services .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Honestly, OK, Crete is very nice but this hotel has a really bad smell, the rooms are never cleaned during the week I stayed. The food is basic and the barmen are not smiling... Even the beach is super small and dirty. I really advise you not to go there...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Stella Village Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry we haven’t met your expectations during your stay with us I wish you have contacted one of our staff members during your stay so that we could have helped and ameliorate you stay. We hope to have another chance in the future to accommodate you again and offer you a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

what a lovely holiday such a friendly place to stay
there are at least 7 pools to choose from we stayed in august and found there was no shortage of sunbeds and plenty or space in the swimming pools.
The reatuarants offer lots of choice all the food is pipeing hot and tastes lovely.
Entertainment is family based and enjoyable.All the staff are simply lovely thnk you for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank michele h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Stella Village Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are happy you had a great time in our resort! We hope to accommodate you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stay in stella village during august 2012
the hotel was in a very bad condition espacially the rooms and the bathrooms .rooms bed was too old and too noicy and i wake up in the morning tyre
WE COULD NOT SLEEP IN THE NIGHT AS WE HERE ALL THE NOICE FROM OUR ROOM BECAUSE ALSO THE DOOR AND WINDOWS DID NOT CLOSE WELL.
the food was terrible every day the SAME and ww pay as an all inclusive and we eat outsude of the hotel so bad. the pools were very dirty not for kids sure and were smelling bad. The hotel do not provide you tower for the pool and you have to buy in a high price from the hotels kiosk
I STAY TO MANY HOTELS UNTIL NOW BUT THESE WAS THE WORST.
I WAS WAIT UNTIL I WILL LEAVE FROM THESE HOTEL
NOT FOR SUREEEEE A 4 STAR HOTEL 3 AND LESS MAYBE

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Athina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Stella Village Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry we haven’t met your expectations during your stay with us I wish you have contacted one of our staff members during your stay so that we could have helped and ameliorate you stay. We hope to have another chance in the future to accommodate you again and offer you a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Just got back from our 10 day holiday at the stella village. We had a lovely time there, the weather was great and the hotel was lovely and clean. Only a couple of gripes ;- the all inclusive drinks were only beer,wine, ouzo,rakki, and brandy plus soft drinks. There were no other spirits included and you had to pay 5 euros for gin,vodka,whiskey etc
The food was ok but after a few days it did become repetitive but no worse than other all inclusive we've been to. Would recommend as we all enjoyed including our 15 year old daughter.!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marc128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Stella Village Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy you had a wonderful time at Stella Village and enjoyed our facilities and services. We really hope to see you again next year! Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

This really was the best hotel we have ever been to, we haven't experienced AI before but we loved it! Fab food, friendly staff and more pools than we knew what to do with, great location straight across the road to the hotels beach. I read the reviews before we went and I really can't understand why anyone (other than a total snob) would have anything negative to say about this hotel. It wasn't flashy and its true that Stella Palace next door is more opulent but to be honest we felt more comfortable in the Stella village anyway! and if you've got little kids the Stella Village can't be beaten (all the Stella Palace guests came down to our pools because it was much better for kids). There was deep pools with slides, a pool with a park in it, shallow pools for little ones, a free bar, loads of sunbeds, wall to wall sun (in April!) what more could you ask for. Lunch was served until 2.30 so we hired a car from next door and went out in the mornings so we weren't trapped in the hotel. The aquarium about 10 minutes drive away was amasing and I would say that you shouldn't miss going and having a look.
The rooms were basic but very clean and when I stripped the beds at the end of the holiday the mattresses were clearly brand new. We enjoyed it so much we took their email so that we can organise our next stay with them direct and save a bit of cost next time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sally j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Stella Village Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Stella Village and really hope to accommodate you again very soon. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Analipsi
0.0 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#5 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
2.8 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Star Beach Village & Water Park
Star Beach Village & Water Park
#29 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
4.5 mi away
Smartline  Village Resort & Waterpark
2.5 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#10 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Village Hotel & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Village Hotel & Bungalows

Property: Stella Village Hotel & Bungalows
Address: Analipsis-Anisaras, Analipsi, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Analipsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Analipsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stella Village Hotel & Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Stella Village Hotel & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Village Hotel And Bungalows
Stella Village Hotel & Bungalows Crete/Analipsi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing