We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderfull” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stella Village Hotel & Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stella Village Hotel & Bungalows
Ranked #1 of 4 Analipsi B&B and Inns
bristol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wonderfull”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

what a lovely holiday such a friendly place to stay
there are at least 7 pools to choose from we stayed in august and found there was no shortage of sunbeds and plenty or space in the swimming pools.
The reatuarants offer lots of choice all the food is pipeing hot and tastes lovely.
Entertainment is family based and enjoyable.All the staff are simply lovely thnk you for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank michele h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Stella Village Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are happy you had a great time in our resort! We hope to accommodate you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    322
    110
    43
    22
See reviews for
366
191
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stay in stella village during august 2012
the hotel was in a very bad condition espacially the rooms and the bathrooms .rooms bed was too old and too noicy and i wake up in the morning tyre
WE COULD NOT SLEEP IN THE NIGHT AS WE HERE ALL THE NOICE FROM OUR ROOM BECAUSE ALSO THE DOOR AND WINDOWS DID NOT CLOSE WELL.
the food was terrible every day the SAME and ww pay as an all inclusive and we eat outsude of the hotel so bad. the pools were very dirty not for kids sure and were smelling bad. The hotel do not provide you tower for the pool and you have to buy in a high price from the hotels kiosk
I STAY TO MANY HOTELS UNTIL NOW BUT THESE WAS THE WORST.
I WAS WAIT UNTIL I WILL LEAVE FROM THESE HOTEL
NOT FOR SUREEEEE A 4 STAR HOTEL 3 AND LESS MAYBE

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Athina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Stella Village Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry we haven’t met your expectations during your stay with us I wish you have contacted one of our staff members during your stay so that we could have helped and ameliorate you stay. We hope to have another chance in the future to accommodate you again and offer you a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Just got back from our 10 day holiday at the stella village. We had a lovely time there, the weather was great and the hotel was lovely and clean. Only a couple of gripes ;- the all inclusive drinks were only beer,wine, ouzo,rakki, and brandy plus soft drinks. There were no other spirits included and you had to pay 5 euros for gin,vodka,whiskey etc
The food was ok but after a few days it did become repetitive but no worse than other all inclusive we've been to. Would recommend as we all enjoyed including our 15 year old daughter.!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marc128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Stella Village Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy you had a wonderful time at Stella Village and enjoyed our facilities and services. We really hope to see you again next year! Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

This really was the best hotel we have ever been to, we haven't experienced AI before but we loved it! Fab food, friendly staff and more pools than we knew what to do with, great location straight across the road to the hotels beach. I read the reviews before we went and I really can't understand why anyone (other than a total snob) would have anything negative to say about this hotel. It wasn't flashy and its true that Stella Palace next door is more opulent but to be honest we felt more comfortable in the Stella village anyway! and if you've got little kids the Stella Village can't be beaten (all the Stella Palace guests came down to our pools because it was much better for kids). There was deep pools with slides, a pool with a park in it, shallow pools for little ones, a free bar, loads of sunbeds, wall to wall sun (in April!) what more could you ask for. Lunch was served until 2.30 so we hired a car from next door and went out in the mornings so we weren't trapped in the hotel. The aquarium about 10 minutes drive away was amasing and I would say that you shouldn't miss going and having a look.
The rooms were basic but very clean and when I stripped the beds at the end of the holiday the mattresses were clearly brand new. We enjoyed it so much we took their email so that we can organise our next stay with them direct and save a bit of cost next time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sally j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Stella Village Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Stella Village and really hope to accommodate you again very soon. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

Stayed in the Stella Village all inclusive with my boyfriend late August into September 2011.

It really is a lovely, lovely place if all you want is a nice, chilled week in the gorgeous sun away from it all. I don't understand people who have moaned on every little thing!! It is advertised as a 3 star - be realistic you are not going to have your every wish granted for!

The rooms are perfect, can control your aircon, our room was like a fridge after a day in the sun! :-) Clean little bathroom, nice design, big comfy bed, a little tv, lots of mirrors! (Loved that!) Rooms were cleaned every day, clean towels, clean bedding. Had a lush little balcony!

Lots of different pools, great for the children, Plenty of space, we always found a sunbed. Area was always clean.

We thought the food was fantastic, lots of choice, live cooking in front of you, loved the fresh cooked pancakes for breakfast and pizza made in front of you at night! Loads of different meats, salad, pastas, fruit, can have a full english in the morning if you like, lots and lots of choice and the waiters/chefs were really nice guys, really polite! There was unlimited icecream, cakes in the day, Drinks choice was fab for us, soft drinks, pepsi, fanta, apple/orange juice in the day, coffee and tea all day, water with our meals and I was drinking rose wine and partner drank beer in the evenings! Perfect. We would buy a bottle of water each day from the on site supermarket and keep it in our fridge for like 50 cent - who can complain at 50 cent????

Analipsi is a really pretty area, gorgeous beaches, nice walks, sunsets.

Would highly recommend the boat trip to Spinalonga, you visit a really gorgeous port, have a bbq on the boat, have a tour of the island, then visit the most beautiful beach I have ever seen!!

Also had a day out to watercity - lush waterpark up a mountain!

All in all a fab little holiday, was a very relaxing chilled little escape!

Room Tip: We asked for a sea/pool view when booking - and we got it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ses1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaHotels, Responsable relations publiques at Stella Village Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, October 4, 2016
Hello,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation and come back to us with this comment!

We deeply appreciate your opinion and are happy to know you enjoyed the services of the hotel.

We wish you a good day and hope to see you in our hotel very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex, england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed at Stella village 1st week of September had an excellent holiday. The restaurant manager and waiters are lovely, polite, welcoming and efficient they do a great job of making it an enjoyable dinning experience. The food was great, always plenty of it with several choices every day and freshly cooked especially considering the budget the staff have to work with the food and drink is excellent. The whole resort is kept clean and tidy. All the staff we had dealings with were very good at their job, from the receptionists to the pool bar staff, our cleaner, the restaurant staff, all were only too happy to help and to ensure our stay was as pleasant as possible. I would recommend the hotel to anyone. The only slight downside was our room was basic and could do with new beds/furniture and bathroom upgrade but for the money we payed we were not expecting luxury accommodation and it was cleaned every day and fresh towels and sheets provided regularly, so we were more than happy with it. Considering what the hotel must receive after taking off the price for our flights i think they do an excellent job in providing a clean,well staffed and welcoming hotel. Would happily go back it was one of the most enjoyable holidays ive had.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amandaEssex_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaHotels, Responsable relations publiques at Stella Village Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, October 4, 2016
Hello,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation and come back to us with this comment!

We deeply appreciate your opinion and are happy to know you enjoyed the services of the hotel.

We wish you a good day and hope to see you in our hotel very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

Stayed here for one week only the smell in the room was awful moldy stale smell then the aircraft noise which was not mentioned in the brochure. the bathroom need updating you have to hold shower head as no fixing for wall.then the food looked ok but very cheap cuts of meat fatty or hard to chew the resterant food area needs to be larger as there are always ques.the dtinks are either watered down or alchol free as not once did i feel even a little tipsy even when i bought cocktails.such a shame as nice location for beach and staff where nice there are alot of french which was not a problem but sometimes staff would not announce things in english.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mum74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Analipsi
0.0 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#6 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
2.8 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Star Beach Village & Water Park
Star Beach Village & Water Park
#28 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
4.5 mi away
Smartline  Village Resort & Waterpark
0.3 mi away
Europa Beach Hotel
Europa Beach Hotel
#7 of 13 in Analipsi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Village Hotel & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Village Hotel & Bungalows

Property: Stella Village Hotel & Bungalows
Address: Analipsis-Anisaras, Analipsi, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Analipsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Analipsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stella Village Hotel & Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Stella Village Hotel & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Village Hotel And Bungalows
Stella Village Hotel & Bungalows Crete/Analipsi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing