We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel(Beruwala)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanka Princess(Aluthgama)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arena Hotel(Beruwala)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Bentota(Aluthgama)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,886)
Filter reviews
1,886 results
Traveler rating
880
627
225
82
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
880
627
225
82
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomsri lankaprivate poolaction stationsbuffet restaurantbig hotelcoral reefmain restaurantrestaurant managerfront officemini barmain poolindian oceanall inclusive packagehalf boardbreakfast and dinnerbeautiful beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,342 - 1,347 of 1,886 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in April. Nice hotel, two large pools plus a baby pool. Plenty of space. Rooms were not so big but they were clean. Good bathroom. Buffet was good. Staff very friendly. Generally quite happy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEYCHRIS1, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Kay,

We appreciate the time you have taken to write a comment about your stay at the Cinnamon Bey Beruwala.
We are delighted you have appreciated the facility offered at the Resort as well as the friendliness of our Team members.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Cinnamon Bey Beruwala should you be visiting Sri Lanka again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Went there last august. The hotel is quite good. nice rooms but some bathrooms had doors without locks and were see through. They might be good for a couple but families not so much.
Food was good had a good variety but the staff is not well trained. My cousin asked for an ice cream sandwich and they didn't know how to make it. Also they did not serve tea until we asked for it.
The beach is ok but the sea is a bit ruff and most areas have a rocky surface underneath.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saminda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEYCHRIS1, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Cinnamon Bey with your family.

We have taken into consideration your comments which will be invaluable to our continuous improvement processes.

With the assurance of a better experience next time, we hope you will consider returning to stay with us.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

On arrival do not be put off by soviet style concrete exteriour-inside is lovely and is 75metres from beach sheltered by a reef, so very safe to swim. We had superior room =ground level on to lawn facing trees and beach-room was excellent. Food good in all hotel restaurants. Along the beach are 2 modest restaurants but just what wish for. There is a small busy town Aluthgama a10 minute tuk tuk ride away,next to which is Benota. We liked it so much we stayed 2 extra nights. Spa London prices which is ridiculous.

Room Tip: Rooms all same size I think-superiour are on ground floor
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashley465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEYCHRIS1, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Sir or Madam,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Cinnamon Bey.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and consequently extended it further to enjoy the beach and the food.

We hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to the Cinnamon Bey in the near future, should you decide to return to Sri Lanka.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We went for 11 nights to see all that Sri Lanka has to offered. Overall, it was a great experience but the Cinnamon chain left us wanting. The rooms were small for a triple room as they just basically add in an extra bed and this took away space from the already small room. We had to argue with two different managers to get the room we booked and that did not get us anywhere until we made our tour agent call the head office. They just push two single beds together and said it's your king.
If you are traveling to Sri Lanka then I highly suggest staying at any of the Jetwing hotels. Jetwing Blue in Negombo was fabulous and we have traveled over 20 countries as a family. We split our stay between Cinnamon and Jetwing (during our travel to see all the main attractions) and I have to say without a doubt that Jetwing triple rooms are far superior in terms of style, space and overall ambience. We tried to switch to all Jetwig but everything was booked and they would charge us 100% for late cancellation. Again, if you are traveling with children and want space and comfort then give any Jetwing hotels a try. I am sure you will be wowed and it's hard to make my two children ages 9 and 10 say wow!

Happy travels!

Huy Hoang

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEYCHRIS1, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Mr. Hoang,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and to assist us to improve future guests’ experiences through your observations in regards to the bedroom size.

We are very sorry to read your comments and that your Travel Agency did not advise you to book a Deluxe room category which tend to be more spacious especially for guests travelling with two children.

In addition when your travel agency called us prior to your arrival to request to have your room ready immediately on arrival, we allocated a room which was ready in order to avoid any waiting time for you and your family. We hope however, that further to the room change you have appreciated the hotel.

Once again, we are deeply sorry about the inconveniences caused and we would like to apologise to you and your family.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Good Hotel , Spacious Rooms ,Good spread for buffet, The staff was very friendly .
The superior rooms have a great view of the Sea , Only negative factor is in some places the construction work is in progress .
Value for Money

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luxshumyraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEYCHRIS1, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Sir or Madam,

We appreciate the time you have taken to write a comment on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us and we take this opportunity to thank you once again for choosing the Cinnamon Bey for your holiday.

We are delighted to read that you had a great time with us and that you have appreciated the friendliness of our Team Members.

We would like to sincerely apologise for the inconveniences caused by the dismantling of one of our bar during your stay.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back to Cinnamon Bey in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews