We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best Cafe in Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daniel's Coffee Corner

Daniel's Coffee Corner
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Cafe in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Daniels Coffee Corner has to be one of Bali's best restaurant / cafe on the island.
The Chicken Nasi and the Banana Pancakes are the best on the menu.
Also check out the daily specials board for some great items suggested by the diners.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank balisecondhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    15
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best of Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Another year back in Nusa Dua and Im thrilled to say that Daniels is all that I remembered. Daniel & Erni are truly the warmest and most gracious of hosts and Daniels Coffee Corner is what I want from dinner in Bali.

Delicious meals, great company and a family friendly atmosphere! Erni & Daniel even brought out Birthday Pancakes for my dad on his birthday - a special touch that makes you feel like you are genuinely welcome.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelley_Papa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem amongst the Big Western Players!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is Bali!.... Do yourself a favour and stop ordering Room Service!!!!!
Take a short stroll outside the back of The Novotel and pay a visit to the humble Warung of Nusa Dua that is Daniels Coffee Corner.
Every time I come to Nusa Dua I choose to invest my experience with the beautiful local couple, Daniel & Erni, who never fail to dish me up a tasty 'home-style' meal. Personal favourite is the Chicken Mie Goreng.
Be it Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner, I am always greeted with an infectious smile from the two most hospitable people on the Island.

See you both again Soon :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt_Mehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
“Best Warung in Nusa Dua”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hosts Daniel & Erni are the best! The food Is exceptional and the service is so personable! I have returned here over & over and this place is a cut above the rest of the warungs in Nusa Dua! You will leave mesmerized by the hospitality & the homely environmen!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DTCHAMBERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic & Great!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Overall a great experience. The owners are friendly and welcome me back every time I come here. My favourite is the Club Sandwich and the chips are to die for!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daniel's Coffee Corner also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Daniel's Coffee Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing