We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tasty; reasonable prices”
Review of Boukadoura

Boukadoura
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Let us be the guides of your best tasty journey.We try and we want the best for the customer.Good service,very nice food and normal prices.For special momments or a family meal.Fresh fish everyday and greek traditional cooked dishes daily.Sea and meat food (over 100 different dishes).Big place for parking and a big garden if you have kids.Words are just words,come and enjoy your meal.Also menu in different languages (Romanian,Bulgarian,Italian,Eanglish,Serbian
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“tasty; reasonable prices”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Everything was tasty, try their sea-food and greek salad. Fast serving. Family run, friendly staff. Some mosquitoes intrude after sunset, so bring your repelents with you.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    53
    17
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Uzhhorod, Ukraine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bad service”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Do not believe their promises. They promised a bottle of wine, but "forgot" and then said that after only 10 visits

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daina65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Back again !”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Since we had a wonderful time in this restaurant last summer, we could not miss it this summer.
All members of the family voted for Boucadoura tavern in Porto Koufo area to have our last summer dinner in Chalkidiki for 2012.
We went there on Saturday September 8th, and we never regret it!
We all chose seafood. Fried squid for the children, grilled squid, fried sardines, grilled octapus etc for the rest. The quality of the food was once again very good and the service excellent.
I hoped that the prices might have been lowered somehow, as a result of the economic crisis in Greece, but they looked rather unchanged.....

Next summer we will be back !

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PRANICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thessaloniki
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“delicious food.”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

the service is very good and everything you eat is fresh and delicious.there is a big variety in first courses,especially the traditionaly dishes.good value for money.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ThessalonikiMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Overpriced but good”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Being the only restaurant close to the Porto Koufo hotel, where we stayed, it acts as a monopoly selling whatever it wants, at any price it wants. Luckily, the food is very good but it so expensive that it gets ridiculous. The service is below basic and in general I've had better.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dmoisidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boukadoura also viewed

 
Porto Koufo, Sithonia
 

Been to Boukadoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing