We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a visit.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mistrali

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalyves
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mistrali
Ramsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have visited this taverna on many occasions. There was a time about 5 years ago when things went downhill, but it has sprung back to life better than ever. The staff and management are always friendly and helpful. The food is really very good, and the house wine excellent value. Many local and holidaying Greek families eat there. Added to this it is probably the best place for cocktails in Kalives and you can use the beach sunbeds for free if you use the restaurant. At the height of the season it gets very busy between 7:30pm and 9:00pm, but if you eat after that you have more space and time. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeighShepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    3
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have tried this taverna a couple of times on our many visits to Kalyves and it is way below the standard set by all the other local tavernas. The service was very poor, even though it was not particularly busy on the night we visited it took ages before we were offered drinks and even longer for someone to take our order.The quality of the food when it eventually arrived left a lot to be desired. We shall not be returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyChesire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We did not stay in the property but we did use the beach bar and restaurant most nights, it was in our opinion one of the friendliest restaurants along the sea front in kalyves. The whole of the staff were very friendly and always remembered you when you came back, our last night in there was brilliant it was like staying good bye to family friends they make us so welcome there. Definitely the best place for cocktails (Alex) on the sea front. we look forward to going back when we are in the area again. A big thank you to all the staff at Mistral's for the last night. Quite surprised there are not many reviews as the place was very busy. we loved it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brotherf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Not only is this a great place to eat and drink, but staff are always friendly and all times of the season, been using the same part of the beach for 19 years and its always clean and as you use the bar the sun beds are free. Can be very busy in August but just been they in may and was spoilt for choose at any time of the day

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharron151162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalyves
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
0.0 mi away
Marathon Hotel
Marathon Hotel
#17 of 33 in Kolimbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
230.4 mi away
Kalyves Beach Hotel
Kalyves Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kalyves
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Memphis Beach Hotel
Memphis Beach Hotel
#26 of 33 in Kolimbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.9 mi away
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
#6 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mistral Hotel
Mistral Hotel
#22 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mistrali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mistrali

Property: Mistrali
Address: Apokoronas, Crete 73003, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Kalyves
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Kalyves
Hotel Class:3 star — Mistrali 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Mistrali Kalyves, Crete - Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing