We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiter for 15 years”
Review of Mylos

Mylos
Ranked #15 of 34 Restaurants in Kalyves
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Multia, Finland
1 review
“Visiter for 15 years”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We have been visiting this taverna since 1999. We usually go to to Kalives twice a year and meet our friends in Zorbas taverna. In that taverna you feel very comfortable.The food they serve is always perfect and also the atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaiviAnneli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    23
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always good quality”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

My hubby has to go here at least once a holiday to get his liver, best in town. We have a table over looking the sea, it's also always full of locals which is always a good sign

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharron151162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Only if you like cats”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a well situated restaurant in the Centre of Kalives opposite the main church. The food is mainly cooked by Mama in the traditional Greek way and is really good. Stelios is a fine attentive waiter and you will always be offered a little digestif at the end of your meal. The main problem though is that there are so many cats, and they are encouraged, so if you don't like cats (as I don't) you will not want to go there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeighShepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Eating with the family”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is the second year that we have come to Zorbas and we were not disappointed. This is an experience that should not be missed. The restaurant looks like one of the most rundown establishment you will ever come across but the welcome that awaits you is a real experience. As it was too cold this year we were eating inside, it was just like sharing a meal with the family; all were there mother, father daughter and son-in-law, grand children. You will be entertained to the wows of the Greek rural economy and how it all, including the lack of rain is the fault of the government. There is a great menu of local dishes; the Cretan pies are there speciality. The value is out of this world two courses for two with wine for 22Eur.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikem0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lord of the Cats”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The Best ever !! Thankyou Stelious and Maria! WE love this restraunt very much. incl. Stelious, Maria. Is the best place in Greece. Tsoubleki, Cheeseballs, mousaka and the olives in greeksalad is perfect. We are very miss the dishes and the lovley service! Simply the best say Sylvio & Biene

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sylvioBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mylos also viewed

Kalyves, Apokoronas
Kalyves, Apokoronas
 
Kalyves, Apokoronas
 

Been to Mylos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing