We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive(Kalami)(Great Value!)
$296
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Kalyves Beach Hotel(Kalyves)
$170
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asterias(Kalyves)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Koulouris Studios & Apartments(Kalyves)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Dimitra Studios(Kalyves)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asterina Kalyves(Kalyves)(Great Value!)
$75
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalyves Bay Seaside Apartments(Kalyves)(Great Value!)
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karoline Apartments(Kalyves)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
126
13
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewair conwashing machinebed and pillowsamazing hostssmall shower stallthe water's edgesheets were changedmin walkcar rentalappointed apartmentwatching the worldwashing lineworking villageno hesitation in recommendingring hobevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 139 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for only 5 nights unfortunately at the end of a 3 week road trip around Western Crete. The hosts George and Ioanna, plus housekeeping were the best! We were even presented with a complimentary bottle of wine as we'd mentioned it was our wedding anniversary.

The apartments are situated just outside the village, close to what we considered the best beach - within easy walking distance and also to a couple of great tavernas.

The rooms were spotless, amazing beds and pillows, each room with a balcony overlooking the sea and the bedroom with a balcony overlooking the cliff garden.

We were travelling a lot, and these were by far the best for self catering and location. Easy to explore other destinations from there.

Would highly recommend to anyone wanting clean, comfortable accom at a great price, coupled with friendly, knowledgable hosts :)

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank jewel100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortoKalyves, Ιδιοκτήτης at Porto Kalyves Hotel Seaside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Thank you dear guest for your nice comment.
Even we are local family business we try our best in order to provide a nice clean and cozy apartment to our clients.
We hope to see you in the future.
The team of Porto Kalyves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

We have just landed back from a week at Porto Kalyves Apartments and we couldn't have found better. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished with everything you could need. Location wise was amazing really close to the beach and restaurants and supermarket! All walking distance!
Taxi to Chania is 25€ and definitely ask the hotel to organise transfers as it's far better than anything online. What made the trip was the warm welcome we received from everything and helping with everything we could possible need. Kalyves is a lovely little town, not too busy in June, about half the sun beds are occupied and the food everywhere was excellent! We would definitely come back and always stay here! Loved it!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Augusta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortoKalyves, Owner at Porto Kalyves Hotel Seaside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Thank you Agusta for your review. You were very nice guests, as well. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2016

We were at Porto Kalyves for the month of October. The beautiful ocean was just across the road. The villas were kept immaculate, and the smell of the herbs and flowers in the back yard was fantastic. The bedroom was adequate. The bathroom was a decent size, but had a very small shower stall. The kitchen was a bit of a challenge to make a meal in, but we did manage to make some wonderful Cretan dishes in it! Banos and Ioanna and "Mr. George" were all so very kind and helpful. They were so helpful with bus schedules and info about markets, restaurants, etc. Nevanka, the cleaning lady was wonderful at taking care of our little villa. We had a wonderful holiday here.

Room Tip: If you have children, be sure to get one with the loft....
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mcshann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016

Booked direct and saved over £300 which was a good start and then hotel included free transfers from Chania Airport. Rooms and exterior kept immaculately clean. View is stunning with the sea only the width of road away. The beach is within 5 minutes of a leisurely stroll and the main town with its many restaurants only 10 minutes the other way. Staff are very friendly, happy to give recommendations on restaurants that were accurate. On arrival received a free welcome pack and informed we had use of a on site washing machine. Excellent value.

Room Tip: All have same great view
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MICHAEL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortoKalyves, Manager at Porto Kalyves Hotel Seaside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Dear Michael
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Porto Kalyves with other travelers in Tripadvisor .
We are very pleased to read that you really enjoyed you stay here with us .
To receive reviews like yours is a source of joy.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
The owner and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding and it was perfectly adequate for two nights. We got a discounted price of 60 euros per night but I think the normal price is 70. We had a suite (small living area with kitchenette and balcony with sea view) plus bedroom with another balcony (no view - cliffs so it is quite private). It is 5 mins walk to a good beach and big supermarket and around 10 mins walk to the centre of town. For a beach holiday the space is actually very small. The bathroom is essentially a wet room and very tiny. Bed very comfortable. While clean and comfortable it was very small so to me not suitable for a long beach holiday.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank israphale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortoKalyves, Manager at Porto Kalyves Hotel Seaside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Porto Kalyves with other travelers in Tripadvisor .
Your opinion is highly appreciated and it allows us to improve our service everyday. We work hard to fulfill your expectations.
We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest and be able to choose our bigger apartment that includes a big bathroom with bathtub with spa.
Best regards
The owner and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews