We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive(Kalami)(Great Value!)
$296
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Kalyves Beach Hotel(Kalyves)
$170
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asterias(Kalyves)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Koulouris Studios & Apartments(Kalyves)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Dimitra Studios(Kalyves)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asterina Kalyves(Kalyves)(Great Value!)
$75
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalyves Bay Seaside Apartments(Kalyves)(Great Value!)
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karoline Apartments(Kalyves)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
126
13
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewair conwashing machinebed and pillowsamazing hostssmall shower stallthe water's edgesheets were changedmin walkcar rentalappointed apartmentwatching the worldwashing lineworking villageno hesitation in recommendingring hobevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 139 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding and it was perfectly adequate for two nights. We got a discounted price of 60 euros per night but I think the normal price is 70. We had a suite (small living area with kitchenette and balcony with sea view) plus bedroom with another balcony (no view - cliffs so it is quite private). It is 5 mins walk to a good beach and big supermarket and around 10 mins walk to the centre of town. For a beach holiday the space is actually very small. The bathroom is essentially a wet room and very tiny. Bed very comfortable. While clean and comfortable it was very small so to me not suitable for a long beach holiday.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank israphale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortoKalyves, Manager at Porto Kalyves Hotel Seaside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Porto Kalyves with other travelers in Tripadvisor .
Your opinion is highly appreciated and it allows us to improve our service everyday. We work hard to fulfill your expectations.
We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest and be able to choose our bigger apartment that includes a big bathroom with bathtub with spa.
Best regards
The owner and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Well equipped. WE found them via Air BnB and found them very informative communicative and helpful. The apartment is well furnished and modern. And is in a quiet spot just outside Kalyves and a second beach about 200M the other way. Nice balance. Also has a sea view right outside the windows.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quality_sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortoKalyves, Manager at Porto Kalyves Hotel Seaside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post this review
We are very pleased to read that you were happy with what our family business can offer to guests
Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
The owner and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Very good location for visiting Chania. Just 20 minutes out but quite with everything you need in the village. New apartments and value for money. Very helpful staff their consern is for you to have a good time.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Antreas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortoKalyves, Manager at Porto Kalyves Hotel Seaside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Dear Antreas

Thank you for taking your time to review PORTO KALYVES seaside apartments
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Thanks to your review of many others, we here at PORTO KALYVES seaside apartments are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the best quality holiday experience for all our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again and wish you well on your future travels!

Kind Regards
The owner and the staff of PORTO KALYVES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Porto Kalyves Apartments is located between Chania and Rethymno. The village Kalyves is ideal for quite and relaxing vacations. The apartments are well-equipped and value for money! The hospitality was great. We hope to see you again. Giannis & Laura

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortoKalyves, Manager at Porto Kalyves Hotel Seaside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Dear Giannis & Laura
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Crete and for taking the time to write this comment.

We are more than happy to read your kind words and how much you enjoyed your vacation.We hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Crete, for your relaxing vacation.

The owner and the staff of PORTOKALYVES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Clean apartments, kind staff and a good location. Small town With cosy atmosphere.Close to supermarket and just a short walk to the town center and to a Nice sandy Beach. Several Nice restaurant in short walking distance

Room Tip: Air port transfer. Nice and quiet
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank annekarinb733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortoKalyves, Manager at Porto Kalyves Hotel Seaside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post this review
We are very pleased to read that you were happy with what our family business can offer to guests
Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
The owner and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews