We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Porto Kalyves - True excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Porto Kalyves Seaside Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Porto Kalyves Seaside Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Newport
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Porto Kalyves - True excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

If anybody were considering taking a lesson in setting up and maintaining quality holiday accommodation, they should take a break here. The apartments are beautiful with double aspect balconies for sea and hill views. The fittings and equipment look like they installed yesterday, the beds and bedding are of the highest quality. I could not recommend this place more and I fail to understand why this is not rated #1 by Tripadvisor. Finally the owners are great, friendly and very customer focussed.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilipNewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortoKalyves, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Porto Kalyves Seaside Apartments, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments and review of our property. We are continually making efforts to enhance our guests experience, through renovating and upgrading our facilities and by providing the very best in customer service.
Positive comments like yours, go a long way to encourage our staff and to confirm to us that they are on the right track.
Best regards,
the owner & the staff of PORTO KALYVES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
57
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Amazing place! Perfect service and friendly people! The view is gorgeous from all rooms! The accomodation was pleasant! Very comfortable and fully egguiped rooms! I'll certainly come again this summer!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariastam2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortoKalyves, Manager at Porto Kalyves Seaside Apartments, responded to this review, September 9, 2015
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments and review of our property.

We are continually making efforts to enhance our guests experience, through renovating and upgrading our facilities and by providing the very best in customer service.

Positive comments like yours, go a long way to encourage our staff and to confirm to us that they are on the right track.

Best regards,
the owner & the staff of PORTO KALYVES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very nice, well-appointed apartment.Easily accessible.Easy to park the car. Helpful, kind owners. Comfortable. Perfect for relaxation. Excellent view. Supply to the area is good. I suggest everyone. I hope I can get back even more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mvera26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortoKalyves, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Porto Kalyves Seaside Apartments, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of our property. Our staff try their best to go above and beyond our guests expectations, and I am pleased that we have made your stay an enjoyable one.
We look forward to your next visit, and we want you to know that we value you as our guest!

Best Regards,
the owner & the staff of PORTO KALYVES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We arrived really late at the rooms as our flight was delayed and the lovely owner Ioanna was there waiting for us with a smile! Once we saw the appartment we were astonished! They are not only rooms, they are fully equiped appartments taken care of the smallest detail! It is a new building, with tastefull decoration, a seperate bedroom on the back of the building so you can have some privacy and the living room with the kitchen has a seaview! The bed is equiped with cocomat, one of the most brilliant matresses! The owners are amazing! Very friendly, and there to assist you with anything you need! Locationwise Porto kalyves is amazing! It is 20 minutes away from the chania port amd airport and gives you the chance to explore the most beautiful part of this side of crete! I recommend it without any doubt! Well done to the owners! Μπράβο σας!

Room Tip: All the rooms have seaview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RDimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This one bedroom apartment is beautiful with small touches that make you feel as though the owners really care for their hotel. The beds are very, very comfortable and if you have back problems you needn't worry. All the reviews talk about the view and they are right. It does not matter what room you are in as they all have sea view. The place is clean and the owners are lovely. highly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smusc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great Apartments near the beach! Excellent location,quiet with wonderful sea view from balcony. Very cleanand comfortable rooms and friendly and helpful people. Definitely the correct location to stay in Chania and Krete. A perfect place for holidays and relaxation. Great value for money!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaZisouli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

These apartments were great, nicely furnished, clean and well positioned for the beach, tavernas, shops and supermarket. All of which were only 10 minutes walk.

I enjoyed sitting on the balcony at the front and taking in the sea view and sunshine. Although positioned on the main road the apartments were quiet and the bedroom is at the back.

We had everything we needed with air con, shower, fridge, kettle, toaster and a small hob.

My only comment would be about the wi-fi. The apartments advertise free wi-fi access but we were unable to get a signal to connect. If you have a laptop then you are able to use a cable to access wired broadband, we couldn't do this with an ipad.

The food at the nearby tavernas was great as was the range of fruit and bread you could buy locally. I've written more about the food on my blog www.nibblypig.co.uk.

This was our first trip to Crete, we came back home relaxed and keen to return next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kungfudragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalyves
0.6 mi away
Kalyves Beach Hotel
Kalyves Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kalyves
4.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sunrise Suites
Sunrise Suites
#2 of 6 in Kalyves
5.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Erodios Apartments
Erodios Apartments
#4 of 6 in Kalyves
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Folia Apartments
Folia Apartments
#1 of 32 in Agia Marina
5.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kiani Beach Resort
Kiani Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Kalami
4.5 of 5 stars 913 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dimitra Studios
Dimitra Studios
#1 of 25 in Kalyves
5.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Kalyves Seaside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Kalyves Seaside Apartments

Property: Porto Kalyves Seaside Apartments
Address: Kalyves, Apokoronas, Crete 730 03, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Kalyves
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Kalyves
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Porto Kalyves Seaside Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Porto Kalyves seaside apartments is an eco conscious traditional Cretan group of seaside rental 2unit apartments, absolutely brand-new, that combines the unique Cretan traditional architecture with the modern facilities. The beautiful grounds, the traditional Cretan furniture, the traditional glazed windows, the eco orthobodily mattresses and pillows certified by ISO, will give you dreamy sleep and relaxation in a breathtaking landscape overlooking the endless seductive sea. At a distance of 17km on the west of the city of Chania, 15km far from the airport and 8km far from the Souda port,10m lies the vast sandy beach,50m far from kiosk and 200m far from Super Market. All the rooms have balcony with sea view. There is a fully equipment mini-kitchen, which contains 2 hotplates, a fridge, absorber, kitchen equipment, coffee machine, toaster, boiler, plates, glasses, cutlery and more kitchen and cooking equipment, free wi-fi, satellite TV, air-condition, free parking, pet acceptable.Enjoy the combination of Cretan sandy beaches and Porto Kalyves comfort and it will be like living... Like Gods!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Porto Kalyves Seaside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Kalyves Seaside Apartments Crete - Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing