We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place,Would go back in a heartbeat!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Troulos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Rosa Apartments
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Troulos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Wow!! We stayed at villa rosa for two weeks from august 23rd-sept 6th, We had such a great time, The rooms though basic (common in Greece) are clean and spacious. We had a 2 bedroom apartment and the balcony was huge and overlooked the pool. The maid cleaned regularly (most days apart from sunday).
The pool was a lovely size and as there are only a few apartments, it was always quiet and we basically had it to ourselves.
The food there is also excellent,we ate there a few times and thoroughly enjoyed every meal.
I would imagine most people would love these apartments. We travelled with friends and three children, and we all had a fantastic time. ( our friends had the other 2 bedroom apartment. )
Skiathos is a beautiful island and well well worth a visit!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank prodDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 131 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

Villa Rosa is a lovely place to stay - it's especially nice, given that the owners are wonderful, and very friendly. Whilst fairly basic, this is standard for this type of Greek apartment. Our villa had all that was needed, including a balcony with a great view. The pool looked nice, although you're only 10 minutes from Troulos beach, which is gorgeous, so we didn't use it. The onsite taverna is also very good, with the food being well done, and incredibly cheap. You're right next door to a super market, and a bus stop, which takes 10 mins to get to koukanaria, and about 20 to get to Skiathos Town.

The only downside is the awful bar located next door, which featured some absolutely appalling musicians and music, and disturbed the tranquillity of the place. Oh, and you'll need to take mosquito replellant...

If you venture into the main town, make sure you go to The Windmill - it's not overly cheap, but it is gorgeous.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seashaped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Spent a week at Villa Rosa during the first week of August. The apartments are comfortable and the pool a real plus. A great place for couples who are looking for somewhere low key with nice surroundings. Troulos a great place to stay away from the town but close enough to go and explore. A great walk to the Monastery just above Troulos and well worth a visit. Marcos and his family were very welcoming and friendly, we only ate at Villa Rosa once (not deliberate) and the food was really lovely. Would highly recommend this as a great place to stay and enjoy a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

This was the sixth time we've stayed in Skiathos (we love the island) but our first time at Villa Rosa...and we will definitely be going back.

The apartments are typical Greek layout... 2 beds, bathroom and some cooking rings, but they are very nicely appointed. The bathroom was clean and the shower always hot and powerful (rare in Greece!).
The pool area was the lovely and clean and the pool itself was beautiful...nice and warm for an evening swim.

The best part of Villa Rosa is the atmosphere. It is a family run establishment and there is always someone on hand with a smile. They are a really lovely family and always willing to help and George the barman will always stop for a chat when he sees you.
The food at night is great, some of the best in Troulos (that's why many people who don't stay there come to eat there). It is a really relaxed,safe environment. We didn't even bother locking our room in the second week as the place felt so safe.

Troulos itself is a lovely location. Great beach and enough bars and tavernas not to get bored, with Skiathos Town a cheap bus ride away.
Overall we loved Villa Rosa and would definitely love the chance to stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back stay in shade...so will still be nice and cool most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaptainHerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

My wife and I have just returned from Skiathos, Greece after celebrating our son's wedding and is our first visit to the Greek Islands. We travelled with a large group of family and friends most of whom stayed at the VILLA ROSA, TROULOS. I will mention the wedding later but first the accomodation. We were greeted by Markos the owner with a large smile and a handshake and shown to our rooms.
The accomodation was very pleasing with a good sized room which included a large wardrobe with a number of hangers, 2 storage shelves,a bedside table with 2 drawers and a dressing table with a drawer so plenty of storage. The kitchen area had a small electric cooker,sink and a fridge with crockery and cutlery for two. There were table and chairs on the balcony and a welcome recent addition to the rooms is air condtioning at a cost of 40 euros for the week or 6 euros for a night.There is an en suite toilet and shower.
The swimming pool is a good size with a good number of sunbeds,tables and chairs and umbrellas around the edge of the pool. The bar was always available and reasonably priced.
The food at at Villa Rosa is divine cooked by Markos drawing on his great culinary skills. Some would say you won't get a better meal on the Island. Again the prices were very reasonable.
Markos catered for our son and his wife's wedding, the highlight of our stay, which included in excess of 30 family and friends and did a superb job with plenty of high class cooking. Markos and his family worked so hard and our thanks go out to them all and not forgetting 'George' who worked tirelessly.
Transport from Villa Rosa is not a problem. There is a bus which you can catch at the top junction of the main road at bus stop 18 or catch a taxi which are seen cruising around looking for fares but negoiate the fare before you ride. Or do what some of our group did and hire a jeep or a quad bike which allows you to go to parts of the island where cars or buses can't reach.
There are a number of lovely beaches around all easily accessible,the local beach at Troulos is a 10 minute walk from Villa Rosa. There is a supermarket just across the road.
All in all a brilliant time was had by all who stayed at Villa Rosa made more special by tha warmth and kindness from Markos and his family and all who work there.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charlieLancing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

i have stayed at villa rosa many many times and would not stay anywhere else, marcos and family are fantastic and could not do enuf for you, rooms always clean and food is always 100% iam never let down by the hotel always a warm welcome and cant wait to get back next summer

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xladyleax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We found the Villa Rosa to be everything we wanted in our holiday,nice friendly staff,room cleaned on a regular basis,the food and service were great.The pool was well looked after,maybe a few more sunbeds could be added round the pool area.
The beach was a 10minute walk but well worth it as the beach was clean and water
was lovely there were bars and food available near the beach area.
The Main bus route was a 10 minute walk ,the only downside to this was if you went at the wrong time ie between 7.00/8.30pm you were lucky to get on to get to Skiathos.Although there were plenty of taxis.Skiathos is well worth a visit and would recommend this resort to anyone who enjoys a relaxing time.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ales98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troulos
0.9 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,152 reviews
0.7 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
975 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
513 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Korali
Hotel Korali
#35 of 84 in Skiathos
91 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rosa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rosa Apartments

Address: Troulos 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Troulos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Troulos
Number of rooms: 261
Also Known As:
Villa Rosa Apartments Hotel Troulos
Hotel Rosa Apartments
Villa Rosa Apartments Skiathos/Troulos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing