We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxed holiday in a nice setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Rosa Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Troulos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Rosa Apartments
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Troulos
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxed holiday in a nice setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

Spent a week at Villa Rosa during the first week of August. The apartments are comfortable and the pool a real plus. A great place for couples who are looking for somewhere low key with nice surroundings. Troulos a great place to stay away from the town but close enough to go and explore. A great walk to the Monastery just above Troulos and well worth a visit. Marcos and his family were very welcoming and friendly, we only ate at Villa Rosa once (not deliberate) and the food was really lovely. Would highly recommend this as a great place to stay and enjoy a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    35
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
85
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

This was the sixth time we've stayed in Skiathos (we love the island) but our first time at Villa Rosa...and we will definitely be going back.

The apartments are typical Greek layout... 2 beds, bathroom and some cooking rings, but they are very nicely appointed. The bathroom was clean and the shower always hot and powerful (rare in Greece!).
The pool area was the lovely and clean and the pool itself was beautiful...nice and warm for an evening swim.

The best part of Villa Rosa is the atmosphere. It is a family run establishment and there is always someone on hand with a smile. They are a really lovely family and always willing to help and George the barman will always stop for a chat when he sees you.
The food at night is great, some of the best in Troulos (that's why many people who don't stay there come to eat there). It is a really relaxed,safe environment. We didn't even bother locking our room in the second week as the place felt so safe.

Troulos itself is a lovely location. Great beach and enough bars and tavernas not to get bored, with Skiathos Town a cheap bus ride away.
Overall we loved Villa Rosa and would definitely love the chance to stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back stay in shade...so will still be nice and cool most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptainHerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancing
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

My wife and I have just returned from Skiathos, Greece after celebrating our son's wedding and is our first visit to the Greek Islands. We travelled with a large group of family and friends most of whom stayed at the VILLA ROSA, TROULOS. I will mention the wedding later but first the accomodation. We were greeted by Markos the owner with a large smile and a handshake and shown to our rooms.
The accomodation was very pleasing with a good sized room which included a large wardrobe with a number of hangers, 2 storage shelves,a bedside table with 2 drawers and a dressing table with a drawer so plenty of storage. The kitchen area had a small electric cooker,sink and a fridge with crockery and cutlery for two. There were table and chairs on the balcony and a welcome recent addition to the rooms is air condtioning at a cost of 40 euros for the week or 6 euros for a night.There is an en suite toilet and shower.
The swimming pool is a good size with a good number of sunbeds,tables and chairs and umbrellas around the edge of the pool. The bar was always available and reasonably priced.
The food at at Villa Rosa is divine cooked by Markos drawing on his great culinary skills. Some would say you won't get a better meal on the Island. Again the prices were very reasonable.
Markos catered for our son and his wife's wedding, the highlight of our stay, which included in excess of 30 family and friends and did a superb job with plenty of high class cooking. Markos and his family worked so hard and our thanks go out to them all and not forgetting 'George' who worked tirelessly.
Transport from Villa Rosa is not a problem. There is a bus which you can catch at the top junction of the main road at bus stop 18 or catch a taxi which are seen cruising around looking for fares but negoiate the fare before you ride. Or do what some of our group did and hire a jeep or a quad bike which allows you to go to parts of the island where cars or buses can't reach.
There are a number of lovely beaches around all easily accessible,the local beach at Troulos is a 10 minute walk from Villa Rosa. There is a supermarket just across the road.
All in all a brilliant time was had by all who stayed at Villa Rosa made more special by tha warmth and kindness from Markos and his family and all who work there.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlieLancing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2010

i have stayed at villa rosa many many times and would not stay anywhere else, marcos and family are fantastic and could not do enuf for you, rooms always clean and food is always 100% iam never let down by the hotel always a warm welcome and cant wait to get back next summer

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xladyleax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

We found the Villa Rosa to be everything we wanted in our holiday,nice friendly staff,room cleaned on a regular basis,the food and service were great.The pool was well looked after,maybe a few more sunbeds could be added round the pool area.
The beach was a 10minute walk but well worth it as the beach was clean and water
was lovely there were bars and food available near the beach area.
The Main bus route was a 10 minute walk ,the only downside to this was if you went at the wrong time ie between 7.00/8.30pm you were lucky to get on to get to Skiathos.Although there were plenty of taxis.Skiathos is well worth a visit and would recommend this resort to anyone who enjoys a relaxing time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ales98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wonderful Wirral
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

We had the misfortune to stay in these apts, When we arrived a man threw the keys at us and dissapeared. Our dreadful room number 4 was right opposite the kitchen and taverna toilets, 24 7 the noise from a kitchen generator. We slept with ear plugs in as the noise from the bar & kitchen was horrible. By 7.30am then the cleaner would be in the kitchen area clanging her mop bucket & dragging chairs around no peace at all. Marcos and his staff where possibly the most miserable people ever. There are far better places to stay than here. oh the food was good.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank welltravelled83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

Accommodation is lovely, great location for beach, tavernas, bus etc. The lady who cleans works tirelessly. But, the family often make you feel in the way of them, and are not big on customer service. The pool bar, advertised as open 8 am - 4pm is closed, we did not know this before we booked. Often there is a family member around, and although they help themselves to drinks, they refuse to serve guests. Early evening brings more family to the closed bar, where an elderly man puts the tv on pretty much full blast with sport/news, and sits watching this, then along comes the chef, and puts his music into competition with the tv. The result is a very noisy unwelcoming pool bar area with no thought for the paying guests. The Villa Rosa was full, so were many other establishments, so this really should not be classed as low season, and all services run down. Very poor. Would go here again, if a family who were interested in guest service took over.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rosies21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troulos
0.0 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.0 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#7 of 88 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
0.0 mi away
Theodora Studios
Theodora Studios
#2 of 6 in Kolios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angeliki Beach Hotel
Angeliki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Megali Ammos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rosa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rosa Apartments

Property: Villa Rosa Apartments
Address: Troulos 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Troulos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Troulos
Number of rooms: 261
Also Known As:
Villa Rosa Apartments Hotel Troulos
Hotel Rosa Apartments
Villa Rosa Apartments Skiathos/Troulos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing